Makan in Bali

dcb

Lunch at Waroeng Wahaha after checked in.

Dinner at Rumours.

Lunch at Ibu Oka.

Dinner at SOHO.

post-162848-0-78255600-1458559691_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-45030600-1458559698_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-10276600-1458559799_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-22347100-1458559806_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-33850900-1458559821_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-87573700-1458559829_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-76968800-1458560205_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-28829100-1458560218_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-91795300-1458560230_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-50590900-1458560231_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-78034000-1458560246_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-94716100-1458560260_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-02734400-1458560271_thumb.jpg

Edited by dcb
  • Praise 13

Its too good.

Is it any good?

I love Bali for the chill out vibes but never the food.

Maybe I had been to all the wrong joints hahaha

Lunch at HRC.

post-162848-0-79024500-1458560327_thumb.jpg

post-162848-0-27240100-1458560332_thumb.jpg

Edited by dcb

Yeah the food in Bali is good, local or otherwise. Some places I hit up include:

Massimo at Sanur for some hearty Italian food at reasonable prices

Kilo at Seminyak. tastes better than the Kilo in Singapore

Gardin at Seminyak, French/euro/Asian fusion, nice ambience good food and it's connected to Mirror which is pretty fancy club. It's just down the road from Hu'u Bar.

I'll be trying out CIRE on my trip next month since i'll be staying at the alila villas in Uluwatu where it's located.

You're more than a foodies . . . Bali has more to see and explore than food alone :meaw:

Bali been there many times so seen liao.

Yeah the food in Bali is good, local or otherwise. Some places I hit up include:

Massimo at Sanur for some hearty Italian food at reasonable prices

Kilo at Seminyak. tastes better than the Kilo in Singapore

Gardin at Seminyak, French/euro/Asian fusion, nice ambience good food and it's connected to Mirror which is pretty fancy club. It's just down the road from Hu'u Bar.

I'll be trying out CIRE on my trip next month since i'll be staying at the alila villas in Uluwatu where it's located.

Yeah I ate at Massimo before when I was there for diving.

Has anyone been to Potato Head at Seminyak?

How's the food there?

Food there is good but very expensive.

Is it any good?

For local food is babi guling ibu oka, soto ayam pak sadi, ikan bakar at jimbaran beach, ayam or bebek betutu, bebek dengil ubud area etc

Is it any good?

For local food is babi guling ibu oka, soto ayam pak sadi, ikan bakar at jimbaran beach, ayam or bebek betutu, bebek dengil ubud area etc

Is it any good?

Dun think I would ever go ubud but shall check out your recommendations at Jimbaran [thumbsup]

Ubud should go. Jimbaran is just a tourist place.

Dun think I would ever go ubud but shall check out your recommendations at Jimbaran [thumbsup]

One thing about Bali is food is reasonable priced. Cheap compared to what we have locally.

wah looks delicious. how much is the total bill?  [sweatdrop]

Just got back from Bali last night. Ended up only leaving the resort once in the four days we were there, took my gf to Kilo for dinner on Friday night.

The food at the resort was so damn good we were whacking room service every day. Had dinner at CIRE on Saturday night, interesting dishes and pretty good overall. But being at Uluwatu it's about 45-60 minutes from the Kuta/Seminyak area.

Just got back from Bali last night. Ended up only leaving the resort once in the four days we were there, took my gf to Kilo for dinner on Friday night.

The food at the resort was so damn good we were whacking room service every day. Had dinner at CIRE on Saturday night, interesting dishes and pretty good overall. But being at Uluwatu it's about 45-60 minutes from the Kuta/Seminyak area.

Jan 2017: Welcome to fatherhood  [grouphug]

I'm sure both of you were servicing each other in the room everyday too  :a-fun:  :ph34r: