2017 G30 BMW 5 Series

Carbon82

Have not seen the new 530 on the roads, PML constipation? Or the new looks like the old 5-er so it is difficult to tell from a distance?

I had seen many on the road.

Just got my car 2 days ago. 600km now. Saw that post and I check today found out having the same problem. Here is the picture I took today.

lol I'm new and how to attach picture.. sry guys.

Edited by Joeyjoe

Just got my car 2 days ago. 600km now. Saw that post and I check today found out having the same problem. Here is the picture I took today.

lol I'm new and how to attach picture.. sry guys.

I change to desktop mode on my mobile to do attachments.

Android phone btw.

Edited by Blueray

Any comment for G30 PI - 520d M sport ?? From TTS Europcar

Come with M sport package and M sport suspension.....

But not sure can they deliver good maintenance and service to G30

There are some pi selling the 530i at the price as tts 520d Edited by Nonewposts

Full M sport 520d ..... with M adaptive suspension... really offere complete different quality and make the 520d even much more superior when compare to the 530i or 520d that offer from PML ....

Diesel some more offer higher Torque... 400NM

The uncertain part will be the maintenance and warranty .... from TTS...

I think most of the G30 owner buy from PML. I think they are bring in 520i , but don't know when coming

better get the name of the "workshop" for G30 3 years warranty

in many cases can fck the warranty ...

Whomever you buy from, be sure to check the specifications so that you know what you are getting versus the PML specification. PML is definitely more expensive given their overheads but you should also know how much you are really saving by buying from PI.

Given the G30 is a new model, I chose to go with PML in case being a first mover means the car may have flaws...

Full M sport 520d ..... with M adaptive suspension... really offere complete different quality and make the 520d even much more superior when compare to the 530i or 520d that offer from PML ....

Diesel some more offer higher Torque... 400NM

The uncertain part will be the maintenance and warranty .... from TTS...

M sport suspension is not adaptive suspension, anyway m sports models from Pml are all on m sports suspension

Thanks for the head up ....

Im confused the different between m sport suspension vs m sport adaptive suspension.....

Can the m sport suspension be customised different settings of firmness in different mode?

Or only the adaptive suspension can adjust ?

Adaptive dampers are supposedly very good. I haven't tried it myself.

I hear that its very costly to replace though. Like $7k or something like that.

Whomever you buy from, be sure to check the specifications so that you know what you are getting versus the PML specification. PML is definitely more expensive given their overheads but you should also know how much you are really saving by buying from PI.

Given the G30 is a new model, I chose to go with PML in case being a first mover means the car may have flaws...

It may not be PML is more ex if apple vs apple comparison hor.

I know a lot of ppl disagree with me.  But why do PI miss so much stuff as compared to PML?

i will never disagree with you on this

for 530i simi msport simi adaptive ... PML would be best [thumbsup]

but when comes to 540i full msport specs ... PI would be cheaper

because PML deem 540i is only petrol head with super deep pocket will buy

the carrot big knife from PML for 540i or any high end specs is sibei sibei "sharp" ... lol

4 potter B&B 520/530 just go with PML sure no wrong one la ...

I know a lot of ppl disagree with me. But why do PI miss so much stuff as compared to PML?

What is PI giving for their G30? Anyone got the specs? Anyway choose what you like and who's service or package is good lor