2016 May, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

So those who bid in open Cat E to buy cat B car got it $2010 cheaper than those bid in Cat B?

Also, before close csm someone revise bid by switching between Cats?

No way can switch cat.

If this round not too many spoiled votes bids, our government will be bagging a record breaking $229mil in COE revenue, smashing the previous record of $214mil acheived exactly a year ago, or about 24% more than $184mil collected just 2 weeks ago.

Basing on this trend, total revenue collected from COE bidding alone will be ~$4bil or more for the whole of 2016! LTA huat arh...

Edited by Carbon82

Seem like with  the car show and all the uber things, price for COE is not going to shoot up back to last year value, it should still be going down , the question is only by how much. 10K should be a reasonable target by end of this year, than I can go in liao, haha

pls dont run way, We need your vedict.

Nvm... i come back next round... nt giving up yet for my below 10k coe..

So how many COE Uber/Grab Car/Strides gotten this time round? COE is not going to come down anytime soon until these companies get their share of private cars.

ppls need to be accountable on what he/she has said. if not will lost it's credibility

You need a verdict from a troll?

Please vote SDP to bring the prices of COE down. :)

The thread BB by-election is hot.

There it goes ... SDP ah .. SDP .... COE ah ... COE ...

no brainer can also tell. How can it be the same price as last year when the coe quota is not the same?

Seem like with  the car show and all the uber things, price for COE is not going to shoot up back to last year value, it should still be going down , the question is only by how much. 10K should be a reasonable target by end of this year, than I can go in liao, haha

The higher the COE prices, the more shiok you feel

shiok in wat way? U might feel shiok but tink of the pain others hv to go tru...

Bukit Batok generally the poorer folk. COE not a hot topic :-)

No lah ... this is humiliating and insulting to BB. You must be from district 9.

Buy lorry also 40K ++ for COE. Really not cheap. No wonder everything price increse.

羊毛出在羊身上。 [crazy]

And yet there are ministers saying that COE and car price do not affect the general public, as long as we don't buy car?! :pissed-off:

shiok in wat way? U might feel shiok but tink of the pain others hv to go tru...

The pain is for the greater good of the nation. I am merely reflecting the LTA views

ç¾æ¯åºå¨ç¾èº«ä¸ã [crazy]

And yet there are ministers saying that COE and car price do not affect the general public, as long as we don't buy car?! :pissed-off:

These are people who have lost touch with the working class.

No lah ... this is humiliating and insulting to BB. You must be from district 9.

Im fellow pauper stating statistical facts la :-). ...bread and butter issues rule the day at BB. Anyway, lets not OT.

with more COEs still prices of COE went up, goes to show Uber n Grab are going for the COEs with general car owners.

Not a good sign for the general public.