Sub-Contractors Screwed by PUB's Business Partner

Jellandross

So whose pocket/s do you think is a little fatter now?

edwin? he was director of Anargeia PL which failed to pay $, then now hes still working w PUB with Anargeia Singapore PL. something fishy ...

Soon bro, soon, get ready your pop-corn....... :a-popcorn:

Someone have to come clean about it.

How the tender process and who are sitting in the tender board when the project was first called ???? :yuush:

13i12t.jpg

stir stir stir..

this is one of problem when you gave out contracts to the lowest bidders.

everyone kana squeeze to the max see who bankrupt first..

unless got side income from other sources.

The town councils were OK working with a $2 company. This one has 50 times more paid-up capital  [grin]

One NSF also worth more than 5X this company a month.

stir stir stir..

Well, problem with this is that if contract is given out to other than the lowest bidder, people will start questioning, and a lot of time and effort needs to go into explaining the decisions. Taxpayers money afterall..

Kinda damned if you do, and damned if you don't thing. Plus, with niche projects, the average man on the street will not understand the difference in grades of materials / etc...

stir stir stir..

IMO, there's nothing with going with the lowest bidder as long as your RFP documents are comprehensive enough and your deliverables properly defined. 

I'm not saying it works well for ALL kinds of procurement engagements though. 

Edited by Kusje

Wah. Sad to say contractors faces many problems collecting monies nowadays.

I remember many sub cons who did camps like seletar camp. Kranji camps went bust.

Also those who did biopolis also went under a lot.

And lately sembawang punjb. Yes. Indian sembawang not singapore one also went bust with many sub cons affected also.

They must have chk acra file & understand its $200 paid up capital company ! 100 times stronger than Aim le..

So pub paid upfront la.. Got big shop as director cannot trust, trust who ? One cannot blame the top wigs in pub tat sign off & pay la.. Everyone makes mistakes.. :)

Most sme companies are started up with like hundred dollars capital lah. Nothing unusual.

Its HQ was in Canada . Not SME lel 

What can the 2 SME do... LLST.

Go to Govt agency for help? Likely they will said you can go see this agency and see that agency and engage a lawyer to sue. Sue here sue there. At the end, only winner is the Lawyers. By then all resources exhausted. If can pull thru, good for them. If can't, just close shop.

Swallow and moves on. It is a very painful and expensive lesson.

I thot many moons ago some Govt agencies toying the idea of paying directly to sub con instead of thru main con. That was because at that time many main con collected monies but didn't pay sub con. Sub con cannot tahan and go bankrupt....looks like idea was not follow thru

What can the 2 SME do... LLST.

Go to Govt agency for help? Likely they will said you can go see this agency and see that agency and engage a lawyer to sue. Sue here sue there. At the end, only winner is the Lawyers. By then all resources exhausted. If can pull thru, good for them. If can't, just close shop.

Swallow and moves on. It is a very painful and expensive lesson.

I thot many moons ago some Govt agencies toying the idea of paying directly to sub con instead of thru main con. That was because at that time many main con collected monies but didn't pay sub con. Sub con cannot tahan and go bankrupt....looks like idea was not follow thru

PUB must have "trusted" this main con so much so that it was willing to pay out in full before work completed [sly]

Its HQ was in Canada . Not SME lel

The subsidiary is the one with 100 dollars paid capital. It's very common to do so. Even some of the largest pte Ltd companies are this way in sg.

Pub better go turn the screws on this company. It's taxpayers money...

Why is the money disbursed when the job isn't mostly completed.

paid up capital does not mean anything. Don't be too obsessed with the figure. You need to look at broader perspective. 

Edited by Kangadrool

paid up capital does not mean anything. Don't be too obsessed with the figure. You need to look at broader perspective. 

gov tender has some minimum criteria . If tender value is over million, participants comply to some basic pre requisite and paidup capital is one of them . thats what i recall during my young working days  :D  , still young though . 

The subsidiary is the one with 100 dollars paid capital. It's very common to do so. Even some of the largest pte Ltd companies are this way in sg.

Pub better go turn the screws on this company. It's taxpayers money...

Why is the money disbursed when the job isn't mostly completed.

someone got benefit lor ...... else who dare to release money before work down.

dont know who will become the goat this time 

Other than certain minimum paid-up capital to tender for garmen proyeks, I believe something like banker's guarantee also must be furnished when awarded.

Maybe now we copy Jib Kor, since we all see him very up!  No need the above anymore.