Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Hi YSLY,

Auto fold mirror is useful functionality to automatically folds up the side mirrors when you locked your car .... it minimises damage especially when parked in narrow lane.

It is also an indication that the doors are indeed locked with just a glance from afar in case you wonder if indeed locked.

Note however that at least most if not all the cases, the auto fold module from TC is simplex version but guess depends also on the subcon that they may change at that time. While it closes when locked, it only opens when you start your engine and not when doors are unlocked ... which mean there may be cases that you open the door but did not start engine and walking away with door unlocked but side mirror folded. I paid SGD85 before car collection but swap it out at accessory shop with duplex version for SGD60 which simply closes when locked and opens when unlocked .... no more doubt.

Cheers,

Richard

Richard

Which accessory shop u did your version auto fold mirror ..... Thanks

Defcom81

Hi YSLY,

Auto fold mirror is useful functionality to automatically folds up the side mirrors when you locked your car .... it minimises damage especially when parked in narrow lane.

It is also an indication that the doors are indeed locked with just a glance from afar in case you wonder if indeed locked.

Note however that at least most if not all the cases, the auto fold module from TC is simplex version but guess depends also on the subcon that they may change at that time. While it closes when locked, it only opens when you start your engine and not when doors are unlocked ... which mean there may be cases that you open the door but did not start engine and walking away with door unlocked but side mirror folded. I paid SGD85 before car collection but swap it out at accessory shop with duplex version for SGD60 which simply closes when locked and opens when unlocked .... no more doubt.

Cheers,

Richard

thanks richard! which workshop did u go to get the duplex version done?

Did u press the ac button to on? If u only switch on blower, there will be no aircon.

Stock ant still has the best reception. It is the HU poor radio reception. Change to sharkfin gets much noises and change to short ant sounds gets muffled/lower volume. In the end switch back to stock.

Hi Mred

Yup ac button was pressed..was wondering if shld go back to have it accessed.. 

Done at asetmod la...

Richard

Which accessory shop u did your version auto fold mirror ..... Thanks

Defcom81

Asetmod has it...

Nice looking speaker grill .....

Wonder if it sound awesome

Nice...... Need you powerful amp to drive la...

Done at asetmod la...

Asetmod has it...

I need more money lar

Hi YSLY,

I and several bros went to Aestmod at 23 Geylang Lorong 11 for the duplex version.  

We chanced upon them 8 months ago looking for the mesh in the front bumper to cover/protect the expose radiator and intercooler and continue to use them cos their worksmanship is good, knows our qashqai well and not ah beng shop but decent people who are also quite flexible and friendly.

Ah Boon is the supervisor and Keeves is the owner.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Mred

Hi SSS07,

Is it your expectation ??   25 is not sufficient on hot day ... 20 please.

For usual or night time, are you saying even at 22 or 20 is still not cold ?? If it is, just set it to 22 or 20 then but if not, go back to TC then ??

Cheers,

Richard

Done at asetmod la...

Asetmod has it...

Hey Mh23,

I think so too .... meemee need this and I know where to find it ...keke

Features

• The Ground Zero Plutonium Reference Line products are designed for professional competition use. Built and designed for absolute top class performance with pure sound quality to satisfy the most demanding audiophiles.
  • Ground Zero Plutonium Reference SQ High End Amp
  • Pure Sound Quality amplifier
  • 2 x 420 / 750 / 1150 WRMS @ 4 / 2 / 1 Ohm (14,4 V, 1% THD)
  • 2 x 500/ 900 / 1350 WRMS @ 4 / 2 / 1 Ohm (14,4 V, 10% THD)
  • Highpass 20 - 400 Hz / 200 - 4000 Hz
  • Lowpass 20 - 400 Hz / 200 - 4000 Hz
  • Bandpass 20 - 4000 Hz
  • Bias Setting: Class AB > A variable
  • White LED illumination inside
  • Plexiglass bottom plate
  • High end transistors and Mundorf Mcap®

Cheers,

Richard

Hi YSLY,

I and several bros went to Aestmod at 23 Geylang Lorong 11 for the duplex version.

We chanced upon them 8 months ago looking for the mesh in the front bumper to cover/protect the expose radiator and intercooler and continue to use them cos their worksmanship is good, knows our qashqai well and not ah beng shop but decent people who are also quite flexible and friendly.

Ah Boon is the supervisor and Keeves is the owner.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi SSS07,

Is it your expectation ?? 25 is not sufficient on hot day ... 20 please.

For usual or night time, are you saying even at 22 or 20 is still not cold ?? If it is, just set it to 22 or 20 then but if not, go back to TC then ??

Cheers,

Richard

Hey Mh23,

I think so too .... meemee need this and I know where to find it ...keke

Features

• The Ground Zero Plutonium Reference Line products are designed for professional competition use. Built and designed for absolute top class performance with pure sound quality to satisfy the most demanding audiophiles.
  • Ground Zero Plutonium Reference SQ High End Amp
  • Pure Sound Quality amplifier
  • 2 x 420 / 750 / 1150 WRMS @ 4 / 2 / 1 Ohm (14,4 V, 1% THD)
  • 2 x 500/ 900 / 1350 WRMS @ 4 / 2 / 1 Ohm (14,4 V, 10% THD)
  • Highpass 20 - 400 Hz / 200 - 4000 Hz
  • Lowpass 20 - 400 Hz / 200 - 4000 Hz
  • Bandpass 20 - 4000 Hz
  • Bias Setting: Class AB > A variable
  • White LED illumination inside
  • Plexiglass bottom plate
  • High end transistors and Mundorf Mcap®
Cheers,

Richard

This Ground Zero amp sure is good.... But pocket 1 big hole hor... MeeMee.....

Too big of a amp for me .....

Try to hide all things under the seat ....

TPMS arrived. Thanks to the bros who shared the lobang when it was on sale.

Photos of the grille, horn and TPMS.

Side note: weird placement of the horns. Hidden behind the bumper. Could muffle the sound somewhat. Will see how it performs on the road.

I got almost the same situation as you.

I got one horn install at the original horn position, which is good.

The other horn installed behind the bumper, not good.

The workshop said no other space. But if they can make a bracket, both horn should be able to install at the original horn position.

Hi Bros and sis

May i know wat temp u all set ur ac to?

Mine set at 25 but seems to be warm air coming out

Set mine @ 24 with fan at 2nd bar. Internal circulation. No problem at noon or night, hot or cold weather. At 25 deg, mine will be hot too, especially noon time.

Hi Mred

U shld if u getting only warm air if u set lower.

I got almost the same situation as you.

I got one horn install at the original horn position, which is good.

The other horn installed behind the bumper, not good.

The workshop said no other space. But if they can make a bracket, both horn should be able to install at the original horn position.

Actually can be done. Bros here did it before. Need to modify the original bracket.

Wife said it's loud enough tho but i'll prob head down the shop again haha.

Fitting :)

Wow..cant wait for the final product.

seems like u gotten a better deal than me.. wat auto fold mirror u got frm yor SE? the $1200 cash rebate is for wat?

I think is from the loan we got. Min 50k at 7 years for the extra 2 years free servicing package. 

Got another $2,000 for trade in of our old car also. 

But overall price still $110,500. Not a very good deal i will say. 

Anyone done Ceramic coating for their new QQ?

I've never done this before and not sure if its worth it or not. Worked out the sums and its like about $300 per year. $900 for the entire car and last 3 years.  

Got a few questions, hope you guys can help me out!

- Will waxing or polishing it destroy the ceramic coating?

- Worth doing it for interior and headlamps?

- If got knocks/dents at the door, will the color change or be affected more obviously due to the coat?

Thank you everyone!