Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

I think it's about the same. Yet to run highway to find out. City driving is approx 10.5km/litre for non economy mode.

18.5km/litre from Seng Kang to Clementi West via CTE & AYE. 3 pax and a boot full of stuff.

Am driving in economy mode now as the car is more responsive and less laggy

Hi jodunt, where will you be collecting ur ride? I'm collecting mine tmr at Ubi. Not sure of the timing yet. Also 1st time getting a crossover. All the while driving a sedan car..

Hi sorry for the late reply, I collected my car at Leng Kee. Enjoy your new wheels and have a blessed weekend ahead

Edited by jodant

18.5km/litre from Seng Kang to Clementi West via CTE & AYE. 3 pax and a boot full of stuff.

Am driving in economy mode now as the car is more responsive and less laggy

Pointpoint,

18.5km/l is consider very good for QQ. But u say u r on economy mode and is more responsive compared to... ?

Pointpoint,

18.5km/l is consider very good for QQ. But u say u r on economy mode and is more responsive compared to... ?

Ha... just came back from sengkang again. Clocked 20km/litre economy mode.

It's slightly more responsive than before the tuning/update in normal mode in my opinion.

Pointpoint,

Hi NewFLQQ,

All same 1.2l digi-T nissan quahqai car and hway lah ... else 20km/l = 1100km for 44 full tank and betta than hybrid liao ...keke !

Cheers,

Richard

Is anyone use aftermarket air filters such as K&N or Hurricane?

Hi Styletribe,

Many owners including myself using K&N but do the sgd2 reversible mod to maximise high airflow with cool air.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi sorry for the late reply, I collected my car at Leng Kee. Enjoy your new wheels and have a blessed weekend ahead

Hi Jodant,

Congras !!!

Richard

Hi NewFLQQ,

All same 1.2l digi-T nissan quahqai car and hway lah ... else 20km/l = 1100km for 44 full tank and betta than hybrid liao ...keke !

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Styletribe,

Many owners including myself using K&N but do the sgd2 reversible mod to maximise high airflow with cool air.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Jodant,

Congras !!!

Richard

hi richard, how did you do this $2 revisible mod?

[quote name="richard_crl032" post="6285819" timestamp="1512382352

Hi Styletribe,

Many owners including myself using K&N but do the sgd2 reversible mod to maximise high airflow with cool air

Richard

Is the model 33-5016? Where to get n how much? What is this $2 mod

hello fellow qashqai owners,

anyone has any good lobang for 9h ceramic coating? getting my new qash this week n i hope to do the painting protection instantly.

rgds,

hello fellow qashqai owners,

anyone has any good lobang for 9h ceramic coating? getting my new qash this week n i hope to do the painting protection instantly.

rgds,

Clear coatz

Is the model 33-5016? Where to get n how much? What is this $2 mod

Hi styletribe,

Yes, affirmative on part no. and sgcarmart has K&N seller or go to Mcwell Ventures.

2sgd intake mod here for cooler air as compared to stock:

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2702219-nissan-qashqai-2014-part-2/page-390

Cheers.

Richard

hi richard, how did you do this $2 revisible mod?

Hi babyjio,

Cheers.

Richard

Hi styletribe,

Yes, affirmative on part no. and sgcarmart has K&N seller or go to Mcwell Ventures.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi babyjio,

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Richard, where do we buy the $2 mod from?

Hi styletribe,

Cheers.

Richard

Hi babyjio,

Cheers.

Richard

Thanks Richard for the clarification. Let’s see if I can get my COE tomorrow.

Hi Richard, where do we buy the $2 mod from?

Hi Babyjio,

It is just a bolt and a nut tbat can be bought off at any hardware shop. I bought mine from the sgd2 shop at tpy Lorong 8.

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-40274200-1512431267_thumb.jpg

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi any kind expert here can share how to disable the day running light (DRL) entirely, is there a switch or setting? I can't seems to find a quick fix. Thanks in advance

SE told me cannot off... Unless there is a seperate module or something.

I leave it at dim setting for the dlr.

SE told me cannot off... Unless there is a seperate module or something.

I leave it at dim setting for the dlr.

My SE also told me cannot disable also. Can I know how you dim it?