Baal Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Finally I believe opel has a winner here. It's a no brainer to choose this over a jap or korea products. Yep. Unless theres unforseen glitched, this 1.4tc with 6at may just swamp the roads like mk6 golf 1.4 when it was first launched. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Congrats.. Hope to see more opel on the road.. Instead of vezel , vezel and more vezel.. Keke.. The PI told me its the unofficial national car.Dun wan la. I dun like to drive cars that are so common like Vezel......turn every corner also have. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Good thing about a common car is that availability of spare parts will be more and cheaper. Repair costs will be lower and ins will be lower too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Any updates on the price list? Total agree Vezel is too common on the road liao as for parts think no issues la let's enjoy the rides for the next 5 years, worry later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickosw 3rd Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 (edited) Generally with PI i would go for the bread and butter models....no frills type. otherwise not sure warranty how. seems like no AD for Opel in Msia.....anyone knows? apparently so, http://www.opel.com/ asia pac - only Sinkies but that is a good sign, least confirm triple chop, JB boys wont have the "MASTER KEY" / IN HOUSE Computer system" to jack the car ... even if they take or steal the computer from SG - really not hard to find out who, aka you can count the number of workshop staff by the hand ... wana drive to Boleh land, Opel is a very wise choice Edited July 8, 2016 by rickosw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwk 1st Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Thought I'd just drop by and say hello to the Opel fraternity. I booked the Astra Tourer early this week. Hope I've made the correct decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Congrats.. Hope to see more opel on the road.. Instead of vezel , vezel and more vezel.. Keke.. The PI told me its the unofficial national car. I was previously interested in getting the Vezel but I changed my mind when i found that my carpark has EVERY color that is available for that car. Auto Germany's business must be really good as they have just increased the advertised price by $5K each except for ADAM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 apparently so, http://www.opel.com/ asia pac - only Sinkies but that is a good sign, least confirm triple chop, JB boys wont have the "MASTER KEY" / IN HOUSE Computer system" to jack the car ... even if they take or steal the computer from SG - really not hard to find out who, aka you can count the number of workshop staff by the hand ... wana drive to Boleh land, Opel is a very wise choice yeah think its good for msia drive I was previously interested in getting the Vezel but I changed my mind when i found that my carpark has EVERY color that is available for that car. Auto Germany's business must be really good as they have just increased the advertised price by $5K each except for ADAM. seems like the launch price is over! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 yeah think its good for msia drive seems like the launch price is over! Here's the difference... The launch price was $5K lower than the previous advertised price but the latest advertised posted an increase even though COE went lower. Here are the numbers: 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 23/6): $105K 1.0T Astra (Launch Price): $99K 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 8/7): $110K Wonder how much they are willing to sell the car if one were to enter the showroom and ask them... hmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Here's the difference... The launch price was $5K lower than the previous advertised price but the latest advertised posted an increase even though COE went lower. Here are the numbers: 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 23/6): $105K 1.0T Astra (Launch Price): $99K 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 8/7): $110K Wonder how much they are willing to sell the car if one were to enter the showroom and ask them... hmmm... yeah man.......go there and one shot whack $10k discount! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Here's the difference... The launch price was $5K lower than the previous advertised price but the latest advertised posted an increase even though COE went lower. Here are the numbers: 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 23/6): $105K 1.0T Astra (Launch Price): $99K 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 8/7): $110K Wonder how much they are willing to sell the car if one were to enter the showroom and ask them... hmmm... Strange way of pricing. I can understand the removal of launch price ie no more $5k discount cos that's for the first batch/early bird but I can't understand increasing the list price by $5k to $110k esp when COE just came down by almost $3k 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Strange way of pricing. I can understand the removal of launch price ie no more $5k discount cos that's for the first batch/early bird but I can't understand increasing the list price by $5k to $110k esp when COE just came down by almost $3k The later pricing was retail price - discount. Now the price has the discount removed, ie back to retail price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 The later pricing was retail price - discount. Now the price has the discount removed, ie back to retail price. Bro @vwguy77 just posted the retail price has increased, no? And so increase in retail price of $5k plus removal of launch price = $10k increase right?? Post 225: Here's the difference... The launch price was $5K lower than the previous advertised price but the latest advertised posted an increase even though COE went lower. Here are the numbers: 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 23/6): $105K 1.0T Astra (Launch Price): $99K 1.0T Astra (Advertised Price - 8/7): $110K Wonder how much they are willing to sell the car if one were to enter the showroom and ask them... hmmm... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Should be able to get the same launch price given coe is lower. They were quite willing to discount and give freebies when prompted. Think they just wanna sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 (edited) just guessing lah.....maybe forecast workshop cannot cope or technical skills still not up to speed. Coz a typical normal oil change servicing needs more than 1/2 a day.... there was a recall retrofit in view of the UK Vauxhall catching fire, and that retrofit needs two days at AD, UK workshop only need one. Or launch price becoz of agreement for a certain number of units from GM. Now units hit, no more special price? Anyway, if you r really interested, I am sure they can work out something. Edited July 8, 2016 by Sabretan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Think they are correcting the pricing of the astra to better reflect it's status against the adam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 just guessing lah.....maybe forecast workshop cannot cope or technical skills still not up to speed. Coz a typical normal oil change servicing needs more than 1/2 a day.... there was a recall retrofit in view of the UK Vauxhall catching fire, and that retrofit needs two days at AD, UK workshop only need one. Or launch price becoz of agreement for a certain number of units from GM. Now units hit, no more special price? Anyway, if you r really interested, I am sure they can work out something. I read that the piston rings (including the piston) cracked and somehow fire started in the oil sump / crank case with burning gasoline ...OMG!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Just checked with a SE... It seems that they are still maintaining the same "selling price" as per launch price if a potential buyer approaches them. I guess that they are doing the "we give u big big discount" thing to attract new buyers. Whatever it is, it still good price for whoever is still interested. #maituliao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...