post-34895-0-68558700-1466689495_thumb.png

Took me quite a while to get it hahahaha

In case you guys wondering. The stall is in Jurong west. Lol

Edited by Little_prince

What's the first phrase?

Ben zhen lao shu wang? What's that? Shop's name? LoL...can't be.

Last one is "hou kah" aka good price....Cantonese. Mix of hokkien and cantonese.

Ben zhen is a Malaysia town

lao shu wang = old tree king = supposedly old tree that had been known to produce good quality fruits

Hou jia = hao chi = good to eat

What's the first phrase?

Ben zhen lao shu wang? What's that? Shop's name? LoL...can't be.

Last one is "hou kah" aka good price....Cantonese. Mix of hokkien and cantonese.

Edited by Vratenza

lao shu wang = old tree king = supposedly old tree that had been known to produce good quality fruits

I see...

Oh ok last one I thought it's in Cantonese. Yuen lai is "Hou Jiak". [laugh]

pineapple grow on tree?

attachicon.gifimage.png

i wonder if google translate... haha..

very sweet and hao chi.. lol

aiyah you must understand Malaysian chinese's lingo. Cannot be very precise one lah. Agar Agar jiu hao!

their tree can be used to refer to plants in general, especially those that produce fruits. And the lao shu wang if I am not wrong, usually refer to durian trees initially.

so they just port over to pineapple lor..hahah

pineapple grow on tree?

Ah i didn't know the first line was referring to what. Thanks for the explanation.

KNN............you all ah.............really make me cannot tahan............ [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

笨珍.......is Pontian

老树王......is the place in Pontian where the pineapples are grown

干西懒低............is sweet until you cannot tahan

喉架..............is belly belly nice to eat lah..........

attachicon.gifimage.png

KNN....................LP you really 大惊小怪...................this fruit stall in front of  "lucky provision shop" ( actually belongs to the same boss)..............has been writing like that for dont know how many years liao..............now than you notice meh.................I see until sian lah..........so common........... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo