Whiplash injury queries after being rear ended

AFV_V200

Kena bang from behind last week. 

Break to avoid collision with a break down car but behind 2nd car bang me. 

Thought nothing wrong with me but the complication came at night. 

1. Spine need neck pain.

2. 4th day all left fingers and right thumb and index fingers needle numb on finger tip.

3. Numbness came again after 1 week after 1st appearance, plus giddy for 2 hrs in morning and area between left shoulder  and neck aching pain since Sat bight. 

I wish i dont have those injury, no point getting huge claim and those complication follow me for the rest of my life. I wonder what other complication will appear after a car accident? (you are the 1st car kena bang from behind). Please share and thank you. 

I don't know whether being flung forward against the seat-belt contraption can cause internal injury.

whiplash (the accident type, not the type @radx likes), a hit from behind will cause the front car occupants to jerk forwards and back in a violent motion, if the head rest is not adjusted properly (too low) , neck will also be affected.

head_motion.gif

2-Whiplash.jpg

neck-injury-rear-end-car-accident.gif

eadbm.gif

Go see a doc, (+ claim, yes can still claim). Back injury like this is for life.

Edited by Mockngbrd

your left+ right hand symptoms are especially worrying.

Usually symptoms on one side already means there might be some disc herniation compressing on the nerve root of one side. Very rarely you get both sides showing nerve root compression symptoms. Unless the herniation is right smack in the centre and large enough to press in an narrow both sides.

Get yourself seen by a doctor ASAP. You most likely need a MRI scan of the neck.

your left+ right hand symptoms are especially worrying.

Usually symptoms on one side already means there might be some disc herniation compressing on the nerve root of one side. Very rarely you get both sides showing nerve root compression symptoms. Unless the herniation is right smack in the centre and large enough to press in an narrow both sides.

Get yourself seen by a doctor ASAP. You most likely need a MRI scan of the neck.

Thanks.

Consulted my GP.

I went to a chiropractic and did an X-ray last week. Now need to see Orthopedic for MRI. :( 

Sounds like impingement

Spondylysis symptoms.

Whiplash takes a while to manifest and abt 4 days on

Yes, get an MRI stat

1. Spine need neck pain.

2. 4th day all left fingers and right thumb and index fingers needle numb on finger tip.

3. Numbness came again after 1 week after 1st appearance, plus giddy for 2 hrs in morning and area between left shoulder  and neck aching pain since Sat bight. 

I wish i dont have those injury, no point getting huge claim and those complication follow me for the rest of my life. I wonder what other complication will appear after a car accident? (you are the 1st car kena bang from behind). Please share and thank you. 

I have a friend with similar symptoms but not from car accident.  Went through x-ray and was referred to Orthopaedic for further consultation. The initial x-ray showed some parts of the spine nudging on the nerves causing the stinging pain on the back and limbs.

If you've not done so, I suggest you visit SGH/TTSH/etc A&E for initial consultation and they'll likely refer you to a specialist for more detailed analysis.

Question again guys, This so call whiplash can be heal totally? Take note I am in my mid 40s. :(

Going to ask all silly question to the specialist tomorrow. Can be heal? how long it takes to heal based on level of injury at my age. etc etc. :( 

Please claim against the car behind jialat jialat.

If you need to know how just google taxi drivers

claims. Claims can be in the 10s of thousands.

Question again guys, This so call whiplash can be heal totally? Take note I am in my mid 40s. :(

Going to ask all silly question to the specialist tomorrow. Can be heal? how long it takes to heal based on level of injury at my age. etc etc. :(

Takes awhile. Can be healed totally. Recommend you find a good physio to take care of the pain.

My physio was Gino Ng. Top notch.

Edited by Mason016

1. Spine need neck pain.

My customer shared to me when his Polo got bang from behind, he made a insurance claimed through the AD, and the AD made a huge claimed (20k +) + medical claim (AD's own lawyer is still on going) + rental a car ( 3 weeks), etc.. 

You should seek you AD to help you to made a claim. Thank you

1. Spine need neck pain.

Pls go A&E to have a consultation...

Time is essence, so pls go see doctor now ...

amended the thread title for clearer picture. 

How do i edit? cant find any tool to edit title. Thanks.

no worries, dun think user can change title else will be very confuse if they keep changing.

hope you could go for the test and start treatment asap.

amended the thread title for clearer picture.

Reedited for CRYSTAL CLEAR clarity

Thanks.

Consulted my GP.

I went to a chiropractic and did an X-ray last week. Now need to see Orthopedic for MRI. :(

Wait no longer

Go to any private ortho and get an MRI Done today/tmr.

All shd be claimable

Wait no longer. If any thing, they should start decompression ASAP.

Kip us posted bro and take care

Thanks.

Consulted my GP.

my only tip to you is let the orthopedics see you for your neck. Don't let the chiropracter touch your neck please.

They may know what they are doing, but if they don't, it's your spinal cord.