Robi the Robot

Count-Bracula

from Amazon can find liao:

311cpGnQYHL.jpg

I think Sim Lim Tower got some shop that you can find most proprietary packaged rechargeable battery packs.

I bought one to replace my cordless phone battery that conked.

This kinda rechargeable battery easy to self replace also right?

If the battery is proprietary sized and specced, expect to tear your wallet open for a replacement battery.

This kinda rechargeable battery easy to self replace also right?

Any bro here subscribing to get the parts to fix up a Robi?

70 issues costing $2,000+

Cute little fella! I'm hooked.

i can print then consult @vratenza to rightsize the 10-foot penis  :XD:  :a-panic:  proportionately

Whatever they do, please don't put a wireless feature into this robot.

I don't want skynet to come alive.

Give it a few Months ... China will come out with a copy ... $200

70 issues is a long wait...

if near to the end the issues suddenly stop, all money down the drain...

of course need.... you need one lobang to repeatedly enter and exit.... :D

Hahaha... Nb

From DH :

The total cost to build a robi should be: $9.9(1st copy) + $1,994.10(28.9 x 69 copies) + $55(CPU) + $42 x 2(2 pieces of physical sensors) + $55(Speech recognition board) = $2,198......

Q: What is the price of the Robi publication?

A. The first issue comes with a promotion price of $9.90. Subsequent issues are $28.90 each, excluding the list below:
Issue 43 (CPU): $55.00
Issue 62 (Physical sensor): $42.00
Issue 63 (Physical sensor): $42.00
Issue 67 (Speech recognition board): $55.00

70 issues is a long wait...

if near to the end the issues suddenly stop, all money down the drain...

That would not make the manufacturer money. To do so, manufacturer should make the last issue limited edition and sell each for $2000. Last sucker punch. 

Oh!  thanks for sharing!  I didn't know that! 

I thought one robot is S$20+!  Now then I know that we have to buy every  issue and each issue consists of one  parts and have to buy 70 issue in order to fix one!  Thanks!   [;)]

If this robot is from china, I would expect in few months time there will be a ROBY THE ROBOT flooding the market at half of it's price point.

I have to check what kind of batteries they use. No point if the batts conk out after a year or 2

huh?? inbuilt batteries??

bro help find out if got repair agent in Singapore. my kid likes it a lot..........hahahaa

haha! I love this robot . . . going to buy and fix it for myself.

Battery is litium ion 7.4v and I think the Singapore office is backing it up for 5 years? Dunno see correctly or not? Please check the website . . . . www.robi.sg for more details.

damage is about $130+ per month . . okay lah still affordable, was initially put off by the price but this little fella is damn cute. :wub:

read the box for the first issue . . . somewhere behind.

haha! I love this robot . . . going to buy and fix it for myself.

Battery is litium ion 7.4v and I think the Singapore office is backing it up for 5 years? Dunno see correctly or not? Please check the website . . . . www.robi.sg for more details.

damage is about $130+ per month . . okay lah still affordable, was initially put off by the price but this little fella is damn cute. :wub:

read the box for the first issue . . . somewhere behind.

Last week saw their road show at Marina Sq, looks cute. but no time to enquiry more about it,....

maybe later go see and buy ba..

thanks bro~

Last week saw their road show at Marina Sq, looks cute. but no time to enquiry more about it,....

maybe later go see and buy ba..

thanks bro~

No problem but aiyah! I missed the roadshow. Can watch on youtube.