Channel U: As I Hold Your Hand (大手牵老手)

Celicar

Some people can dump their parents at 1 room flat but when the parents passed away, the funeral do until so grand.

Don't wayang la. When the parents are alive, just treat them better. See them more often and bring them out for dinner, medical checkups, etc.

Passed away then the funeral do until so grand to show they are filial...pui.

Precisely. Always remind my wife as her dad is more than 70 years old, If we can afford it, do it. Our children are watching and learning from us. Importantly, how many more years can the elderly live to? 15 more birthdays? I would rather spend the money on them when they are alive rather than on the funeral. 

Going by the naysayers, there should be zero non-drama serial programmes on filial piety.

To each his own I suppose. I for one like to watch such programmes.

Going by the naysayers, there should be zero non-drama serial programmes on filial piety.

To each his own I suppose. I for one like to watch such programmes.

I prefer 星期二特写。

watching voice of china and i am singer also very emo ...

it's a work of arts of the producer ... [sly]

anyway, just watch ownself reflect ownself can liao

童工 is so much more realistic and more impact.

haha too emotional. I don't like to watch.

I prefer to watch Bian yuan ren. But i think no longer available on toggle for some reason.

watching voice of china and i am singer also very emo ...

it's a work of arts of the producer ... [sly]

anyway, just watch ownself reflect ownself can liao

hmmm masterchef, these singing shows and the biggest loser all have the same pattern.

Lol.

But sometimes see these people throw their whole lives into something and get little out of it also quite ke lian.

Rui En checked out his balls you also know ? 

i think he meant pornsak made fun of rui en at some star awards 

Make fun of a woman who was already getting whacked by everyone else means got balls meh  [:p]

Tia gong pornsak rolls the other direction.

Actually honestly, pornsak is a very good host. I enjoy watching his variety programmes. At least he can pretend to be enthusiastic very well.

On a completely different note, for those who want to watch something on late night activities/makan places (the more atas ones) available in SG. Do check out this new variety show called Bengpire.

http://video.toggle.sg/en/series/bengpire/ep5/431460

I watched the 1st 3 episodes with my wife last night. The Ah beng guy is really dam funny. Watch for as much for the laughs as see the places open at night for late night dinner or supper. Simple singaporean humour. Nothing highbrow, but super funny at times. 2 guys clowning around.

Tia gong pornsak rolls the other direction.

Actually honestly, pornsak is a very good host. I enjoy watching his variety programmes. At least he can pretend to be enthusiastic very well.

On a completely different note, for those who want to watch something on late night activities/makan places (the more atas ones) available in SG. Do check out this new variety show called Bengpire.

http://video.toggle.sg/en/series/bengpire/ep5/431460

I watched the 1st 3 episodes with my wife last night. The Ah beng guy is really dam funny. Watch for as much for the laughs as see the places open at night for late night dinner or supper. Simple singaporean humour. Nothing highbrow, but super funny at times. 2 guys clowning around.

I also watched this on TV :)

Lobang King has grown matured since his Ah Boy to Men movies ....

And they introduced all these night activities :)

Too bad , I am not bengpire... Nevertheless, it's interesting :)

Just like how the golden tap man wants others to see how the beneficiaries are going through tough times. 

•