COE Bidding – 2nd Round of August 2016

Carbon82

That's why so many pirate hire Drivers now !! Can earn 2-3k depend on your hardwork and got free private car to drive some more is new car !

No it does not. 

Just my dream of a "Swiss standard of living" means  a dream house with a car garage, driving your dream car with a good paid job. 

It maybe a dream, but better to dream than no dream. Right? Heeeee.

continue dreaming bah.

at least in this land.

must find a way out of this shit hole to really attain that dream house with a car garage, driving your dream car with a good paid job!

My point is that getting a $3k paycheck from uber is pretty much equivalent or higher than that of a normal paying job.

Next time I wil use $3000 basic as an example instead.

Wa, $3k take home pay is consider not bad. 

My point is that getting a $3k paycheck from uber is pretty much equivalent or higher than that of a normal paying job.

Next time I wil use $3000 basic as an example instead.

It is like a sales job earning 3k per month plus 1.5k car allowance and petrol claim. Just dont have CPF. Pretty good job liao.

lets say a normal office job worker is earning $5000/ mth.

He buys a car and pays the following (monthly average):

Instalment -$1000

Insurance -$100

Parking - $200

Petrol - $300

Servicing/Repairs/Tyres - $100

So in total his take home pay $4000 - $1700 = $2300.

Uber driver earns $3000 a mth after deducting every cost of the car including petrol.

Although i'm not an uber driver but I feel that its a pretty decent job for the average income earner.

Cpf needs to be considered too

Wah ...... BM drop Wish price to 111888 leh, down 7K.

Before discount.

Any idea whats the going price for camry?

chief got good bonus?

buy new car?

BM is very particular with Camry, it is their premium flagship.

They rather give you a FREE upgrade to 2.5L than drop price.

Everything being equal I think you can squeeze another 3~5K and get a free upgrade...... heeee ...... when time is irrelevant. 

I tot I see more M6 Optima Tena than Camry these day ?

M6 look very cool.

Go TD and let them shower you with all the fantastic deal.

Before I forget, they are selling car like selling LCD TV at Expo. These days

Edited by Apple-Tree

Lolx...elite subsubwater is back after mia for a day :D

Workshop uncle says teana no good, alot of problems

thanks for the info

eh small fart....y u so early wake up

Everything being equal I think you can squeeze another 3~5K and get a free upgrade...... heeee ...... when time is irrelevant.

M6 look very cool.

Singaporeans prefer to buy Japanese Mazda and Nissan, over tomyam Camry?

lets say a normal office job worker is earning $5000/ mth.

He buys a car and pays the following (monthly average): 

Instalment -$1000

Insurance -$100

Parking - $200

Petrol - $300

Servicing/Repairs/Tyres - $100

So in total his take home pay $4000 - $1700 = $2300.

Uber driver earns $3000 a mth after deducting every cost of the car including petrol.

Although i'm not an uber driver but I feel that its a pretty decent job for the average income earner.

An office worker has medical and annual leaves. He/she works 8 hours a day and likely a 5 days week routine with holidays. He./she also entitled to medical, annual increments, promotions, AWS, bonus, etc.

As a Uber driver, not sure how much time is required to bring in that constant $3K pm. I am not saying Uber or Taxi is a no go but it is not what you think. Best to try it out yourself. It is a profession option among the many. I am also not saying office worker is the best.

Lolx...elite subsubwater is back after mia for a day :D

Workshop uncle says teana no good, alot of problems

thanks for the info

why you stalk me? still have new name for me...

M6 look very cool.

Latest Camry r quite fugly, specially compare to MZ6

Wah!!! Many ADs have up price of Cat A cars by $1,000 to $2,000 after last bidding!!! :D And so are the COE rebates being offered.

Signs of strengthening COE premia all the way till year end is very firm now!!!

Edited by merc280v6

Latest Camry r quite fugly, specially compare to MZ6

Front grill look like big mustache ! Edited by Char