What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Wah! Jin scary. I just had this laksa from this stall just now at 8 plus. Yan Mee right?

But after this I go q for the very popular wanton mee behind. Think can skip much kiao.

why bump into Pocy is scary ?   [laugh]  [laugh]

Isn't the Vivo branch Earle Swensens? i.e the one with free flow salad bar and more atas price?

Yes you are right, Earle Swensons at Vivo is supposedly more atas in pricing, but not the Quality of food. Lunch there with my staff and visitors on 2 occasions and that was my conclusion.

right

earle Swensen is a little more expensive

But quality for franchises can vary across outlets

Yiu also find quality varies across outlets? So I am not the odd one here...

Ok now, just for fun, what is this photo of test tubes and glass beakers doing here in this Makan thread?

dc30n8.jpg

Edited by Carbon82
  • Praise 18

Golden Mile Thai market always stock up. Thai Basil is not the best translation, because there a different kinds of Thai basil - mainly krapow, horapa, manglak.

your cultural knowledge never fails to astound me.  [thumbsup]

Boh huat tor, love to eat, live to eat.

anyway in NTUC supermarkets, i only see the standard small clump of basil. Those should just be the usual sweet basil for italian cooking. 

Golden Mile Thai market always stock up. Thai Basil is not the best translation, because there a different kinds of Thai basil - mainly krapow, horapa, manglak.

Wow know ur knowledge of jap stuff is pretty extensive, Thai u also know [thumbsup]

eating char kway teow from amoy hc, unker added a lot of bloody hum chwee . . hope later dun lao sai [sweatdrop]

Some people no see blood no eat de [:p]

Wow know ur knowledge of jap stuff is pretty extensive, Thai u also know [thumbsup]

Some people no see blood no eat de [:p]

some people add $1 worth of hums . . .  auntie kay hum  :o

where got $1?  Want to add hum, must add at least $2.  Also a lot of chilli and let CKT dry in the open for 1 hour.  SHIOK!!  

Problem with cockles is that hard to tell if they have gone bad.

And many places undercook them.

If i find it undercooked, i'd rather throw away the plate of CKT.

A filing lunch coz no dinner 2day [:)]

If got the hep jab, should be safe right? [sweatdrop]

post-145464-0-68830400-1492664853_thumb.jpg

• Praise 15

this amoy hc unker uses small cockles, biggest is 5 cent coin size . . . actually no kick.  [grin]