Mercedes Owners Thread

therock

28 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Yup. Feels awkward.

Typical merc

another brand also something similar, peugeot 3008 but its not misaligned but tilted one side the steering wheel. 

also see how u put ur left shoe on driver side. This is my car

9344F815-A9A7-49AE-B1D5-F038864D976B.jpeg

9 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Yup. Feels awkward.

I went C&C to see the CLA, didn’t feel anything awkward about the driving sitting position but I couldn’t adjust the seats anyway and I didn’t test drive also.

then went to see the 2GC and test drove. Not impressed with the looks and the drive. The interior is ok though.

sorry for OT

Maybe I’m less sensitive.. but I’ve driven A B and C classes, no issues, except the Driver’s seat felt cramped in the C.. YMMV...

On 3/14/2020 at 8:23 PM, Hamburger said:

Reporting back from CnC.

Sat in the  C lass and quickly went over to the next car beside. The new E180.

Cheapest E class with 1.6L  and was invited for a test drive. Power was just about adequate with some lag at low speed. NVH is expected of a E class.

Sitting inside the w213, be it  as the  driver  or as the passenger, i felt it somewhat fell short of the comfort of G30.

Bro, CLS lah, skip the rest.

otherwise if you dont mind family type, GLC is good and its b&b some more. 

14 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

If not then S class is super comfy although driving it in sg in some old carparks not so shiok

big car need big space. 

When I had an S400 as a courtesy car for a while, I hated the air suspension. Too damn floaty, made me sick. I could only tolerate it in the stiffest setting. "Comfort" or whatever wasn't comfortable.

7 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

When I had an S400 as a courtesy car for a while, I hated the air suspension. Too damn floaty, made me sick. I could only tolerate it in the stiffest setting. "Comfort" or whatever wasn't comfortable.

Last time i didnt like, when i got older i like more and more the big cruiser feel

uncle liao confirmed

6 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Last time i didnt like, when i got older i like more and more the big cruiser feel

uncle liao confirmed

You're younger than me and you're an unker? 😁

To be fair, I was OK with the 7 series suspension. Just can't stand the merc airmatic crap.

3 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

You're younger than me and you're an unker? 😁

To be fair, I was OK with the 7 series suspension. Just can't stand the merc airmatic crap.

Er, i am NOT younger than you Bro.

you like sport sport type i know.

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Er, i am NOT younger than you Bro.

you like sport sport type i know.

I thought we discussed this. Ah never mind I can't remember who's older. That automatically makes me older. 😁

3 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I thought we discussed this. Ah never mind I can't remember who's older. That automatically makes me older. 😁

I recall you are younger, like 45 or 46?

9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I recall you are younger, like 45 or 46?

See you claim you're older but your memory is younger. 

I'm 45 going on 46.

5 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I'm 45 going on 46.

He confirm older than you and I’m older than both of you :grin: 

6 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I'm 45 going on 46.

Crunching numbers all the time mah, and cigars are good for memory. Better than fish.

muayhahaha

1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said:

He confirm older than you and I’m older than both of you :grin: 

Sigh... looks like I'm the si ginna here. 😁