On borrowed Time!

Is this why people YOLO?

well, those no think properly lah.  Whatever it is, be frugal, and monetary happiness is only temporary.  

BEst to feel gd by doing good things and enriching the soul.  [angel]

well, those no think properly lah.  Whatever it is, be frugal, and monetary happiness is only temporary.  

BEst to feel gd by doing good things and enriching the soul.  [angel]

Ya must do a lot of good  [lipsrsealed]  [lipsrsealed]  [lipsrsealed]

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/every-day-was-a-bonus-woman-dies-9-years-after-husband-donated-kidney-to-her

This is a reminder always that we are on borrowed time!

This article resonates more with me as I had mine 3 yrs ago!

Peace all and live life to fullest.

Then again dun anyhow buy Ferrari haaa

precisely you should buy that ferrari

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/every-day-was-a-bonus-woman-dies-9-years-after-husband-donated-kidney-to-her

alamak! now then say . . . I just bought 2.  [laugh]

Such a loving couple . . . Sad!  [smallcry]

Death leaves a heartache that no one can heal, while love leaves a memory that no one can steal.

Coping with the loss of a close friend or family member may be one of the hardest challenges that many of us face. When we lose a spouse, sibling or parent our grief can be particularly intense. Loss is understood as a natural part of life, but we can still be overcome by shock and confusion, leading to prolonged periods of sadness or depression. The sadness typically diminishes in intensity as time passes, but grieving is an important process in order to overcome these feelings and continue to embrace the time you had with your loved one..

• Praise 20

ok... I go a bit sentimental and quote from an old fantasy-fiction novel

"Death is lighter than a feather;

Duty, heavier than a mountain"

Know your duty to your family, friends and community.

• Praise 15

ok... I go a bit sentimental and quote from an old fantasy-fiction novel

"Death is lighter than a feather;

Duty, heavier than a mountain"

Know your duty to your family, friends and community.

think the novel you read... copy from China history one

人固有一死,或重于泰山,或轻于鸿

Edited by Enye

My medical knowledge is limited. Can I ask, why not go through another transplant?

Not like car spare part? 1st one uplorry, just look for another and extend its life. [:p]

I glanced the headlines yesterday... but finally read the story after you linked it... no quotes can extol the virtues of this couple... to be soulmates from young and to bring true meaning to their vows...

For better or for worse, in sickness and in health... till death...

think the novel you read... copy from China history one

人固有一死,或重于泰山,或轻于鸿

哇,很有墨水!

But this one more apt when used in 武侠小说,where the hero will say this before rather sacrificing himself for the better good of society or the country, than to run away and hide mah...

Don't really tie in with this sad and loving case leh...

I glanced the headlines yesterday... but finally read the story after you linked it... no quotes can extol the virtues of this couple... to be soulmates from young and to bring true meaning to their vows...

For better or for worse, in sickness and in health... till death...

same, I know it's gonna be touchy..

didn't read until today.