Will you marry her if she prefer to stay home & not working

AFV_V200

Love is so hard to understand. You think you love someone but when you want reciprocity then it is just a transaction to me. If I want a transaction I know where to get it.

I adopt dogs and they dun come with insurance cover. I undertake their risks, clear their shit, literally and dun expect them to earn anything nor give anything in return. And I am talking about a dog.

If you can expect nothing from a dog, why should you expect more from your life partner. Isn't she more than a dog.

No offence intended, just saying love is so misused. Most dun even get it.

The comparison is not exactly appropriate, imho.

Love is a journey, lust is at first sight.

So picking the right person with the right characters and attributes (ability and willingness to love and ride it out with you, be it good or bad) to journey with you is the deal. Unconditional love comes later.

May not want to have kids.

Meaning not going back in work force and not earning anything.

Then the guy is marrying a liability. Simple as that.

Now it's not only having to take care of her. The guy has to take care of HER family (in laws). Obviously they will look for him whenever they need money.

I got a friend in this exact situation.

Wife doesn't wan to work. Doesn't wan kids. So everyday she just stay at home do nothing. My friend is not earning much. Max $4k+ monthly.

I even tried to intro some job offer to her. She declined, saying the job too difficult, and dunno what excuses. Mind you, she's not an idiot. A levels holder and worked in banks before.

So sometimes when we see this frie, we sort of pity him. We told him, "it's your decision to marry her. So got to shoulder this responsibility.

Wife doesn't even allow him to socialise. After work and on weekends, must keep her accompany.

What kind of marriage is this?

actually women work and men stay at home make the most sense in Singapore

given all the tax relief and working mother benefits and maternity leave etc

my so shared same thots and asked when can retire. i said only if he can get a place in msia where he can go fishing everyday n stay there alone cos only then can my miserly peanuts sustain his cost of living in msia. n he can contribute by finding his own food :P

Now it's not only having to take care of her. The guy has to take care of HER family (in laws). Obviously they will look for him whenever they need money.

Wife doesn't wan to work. Doesn't wan kids. So everyday she just stay at home do nothing. My friend is not earning much. Max $4k+ monthly.

I even tried to intro some job offer to her. She declined, saying the job too difficult, and dunno what excuses. Mind you, she's not an idiot. A levels holder and worked in banks before.

So sometimes when we see this frie, we sort of pity him. We told him, "it's your decision to marry her. So got to shoulder this responsibility.

Wife doesn't even allow him to socialise. After work and on weekends, must keep her accompany.

Don't get married the best.

Just ask Staff69.

curious. What does she do at home all day?

For someone who makes 12k, the wife can still spend quite a fair bit but for someone making 4k, that's gotta be tough.

btw, chio or not?  :blink:  If she ain't chio, I don't think your friend would have been so stupid? But then again, if she is super chio, she would have gone after our 12k per month TS instead of your friend 

Edited by Kusje

Love is so hard to understand. You think you love someone but when you want reciprocity then it is just a transaction to me. If I want a transaction I know where to get it.

I adopt dogs and they dun come with insurance cover. I undertake their risks, clear their shit, literally and dun expect them to earn anything nor give anything in return. And I am talking about a dog.

If you can expect nothing from a dog, why should you expect more from your life partner. Isn't she more than a dog.

No offence intended, just saying love is so misused. Most dun even get it.

We are talking about human beings. Not animals.

Unconditional love is between parent and child. Even then we see many examples in the news whereby these relationships fail.

There's no such thing as unconditional love between other human beings.

If you cook a meal for your gf/wife and you don't expect reciprocation?? Even BFFs or sibling relationships are built on reciprocation.

Dogs get the title of man's best friends for a reason.

My wife had an ex colleague also same situation. Willing man leecher woman.

Unconditional love is between parent and child. Even then we see many examples in the news whereby these relationships fail.

If you cook a meal for your gf/wife and you don't expect reciprocation?? Even BFFs or sibling relationships are built on reciprocation.

My wife had an ex colleague also same situation. Willing man leecher woman.

This phrase, love is blind, is real.

Man doesn't use brain to think.

Materialistic - no go.

Equally no go are those who act cute and pretend not to be interested when in fact they're dying to get into the action. Those are kinda most annoying. And you see a ton of these nowadays :D

Bro my thots r such - we may all be somewhat materialistic but to want to work to obtain material needs on own or together w partner vs solely depending on smone is very diff n puts a lot of stress on the working party esp when expectations r not aligned..

Doc, you must be a parent but even that relationship is mostly one way.

Bring it forward lor. After being a parent, I know I don't love my parents as much as they love me if such things can be quantified.

But I will love my kids in the same way as my parents loved me...

That's why I feel only this comes close to unconditional love.

This type of female r not unique. I think u will see such couple among ur group of friends.

Mostly likely that guy nv had any gf before la.

The comparison is not exactly appropriate, imho.

Love is a journey, lust is at first sight.

So picking the right person with the right characters and attributes (ability and willingness to love and ride it out with you, be it good or bad) to journey with you is the deal. Unconditional love comes later.

I am just touching on the love part.

TS says he loves her ma.

Love is unconditional. With conditions, it is a transaction. Barter.

dun complaint ok! [laugh]

attachicon.gifFB_IMG_1480222460939.jpg

Lol...read this morning on fb, Jin funny but I don't like to wait too, punctuality is a virtue

My time is precious so is other people time

Don't waste other people time

I am just touching on the love part.

TS says he loves her ma.

Love is unconditional. With conditions, it is a transaction. Barter.

Love can fade with time too

If Ts is suddenly out of job, financials can cause relationship/family breakdown

Lol...read this morning on fb, Jin funny but I don't like to wait too, punctuality is a virtue

My time is precious so is other people time

Don't waste other people time

Love can fade with time too

If Ts is suddenly out of job, financials can cause relationship/family breakdown

Thot you book old age hm In jb al?

Same place as u r heading leh but your room is penthouse de, doggie one is the maid's room [bigcry]