RCTP 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 Maybe this guy got some truth in him. I got my attrage thru the last coe bidding and my AD say at least in march despite car here since Dec (see attached). Goes to show how much stock they have. Anyone here collected their keys after secure their coe on the last bidding? Book attrage on 4Feb, sales agreement say collect vehicle 14 working days after securing COE 8Feb secure COE. Early this week SE ask me go down sign docs and settle balance payment, then tell me vehicle collection is early March. I asked her about the date written in the sales agreement and she say " sorry got a lot of backlog orders from uber need to clear first." ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone-Cold 1st Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 Book attrage on 4Feb, sales agreement say collect vehicle 14 working days after securing COE 8Feb secure COE. Early this week SE ask me go down sign docs and settle balance payment, then tell me vehicle collection is early March. I asked her about the date written in the sales agreement and she say " sorry got a lot of backlog orders from uber need to clear first." That means based on agreement signed, considered a delay in keeping promise. Besides "sorry", anything else from the company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 (edited) Book attrage on 4Feb, sales agreement say collect vehicle 14 working days after securing COE 8Feb secure COE. Early this week SE ask me go down sign docs and settle balance payment, then tell me vehicle collection is early March. I asked her about the date written in the sales agreement and she say " sorry got a lot of backlog orders from uber need to clear first." ask your SE who bids Uber COE? Uber themselves or C&C ? think a lot of us want to know anyway sorry to hear your car got delay, you want can bang table, because they failed in their commitment. just don't bang too hard Edited February 22, 2017 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 (edited) U guys in the coe thread really no patience Unlike us folks in property thread We can repeat the same for years and nobody complains That is because we gave up on property already. These days it is unable to find a decent freehold/999 inter terrace below 3mil. Unless one is prepared to buy a 2.5mil and throw in another 500k to do A&A. Or else go get one in changi end or sembawang. Edited February 22, 2017 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 @Stone-Cold & @Tangoelite Just sorry lor. Say will push for as early as possible. Say what job card is out already. Don't understand I first time buy new car. Last time all buy 2nd hand one. I'm not very confrontational so won't until so jialat go and bang table. But also wanna know what else I can do don't collect by deadline in sales agreement. Then tell me my touchscreen GPS no stock, only arrive mid march, so have to go back 2nd time to install. wanted to tell her to just wait till everything ready then collect but my current ride road tax expire 10Mar, so sure collect car first then maybe 1000km go back install. To me feel like 2 things not fulfilled liao: 1. Delay in delivery date 2. The touchscreen GPS not installed means like I collect jeepuah jeepuah car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 @Stone-Cold & @Tangoelite Just sorry lor. Say will push for as early as possible. Say what job card is out already. Don't understand I first time buy new car. Last time all buy 2nd hand one. I'm not very confrontational so won't until so jialat go and bang table. But also wanna know what else I can do don't collect by deadline in sales agreement. Then tell me my touchscreen GPS no stock, only arrive mid march, so have to go back 2nd time to install. wanted to tell her to just wait till everything ready then collect but my current ride road tax expire 10Mar, so sure collect car first then maybe 1000km go back install. To me feel like 2 things not fulfilled liao: 1. Delay in delivery date 2. The touchscreen GPS not installed means like I collect jeepuah jeepuah car. feel sorry for your predicament yes, bang table not the best outcome, best is to talk nicely and come to common resolution, maybe they will compensate in other ways they ought to offer some compensation, if not it would appear that they are deliberately over promising on delivery date just to secure sales. btw no touchscreen GPS means first got totally no head unit at all, no music no laylio? or is the GPS a separate screen/device? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 feel sorry for your predicament yes, bang table not the best outcome, best is to talk nicely and come to common resolution, maybe they will compensate in other ways they ought to offer some compensation, if not it would appear that they are deliberately over promising on delivery date just to secure sales. btw no touchscreen GPS means first got totally no head unit at all, no music no laylio? or is the GPS a separate screen/device? Just the original single DIN radio unit. the touchscreen ICE with GPS install later when stock arrive. I'll probably wait till one day before date of delivery then go and make noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone-Cold 1st Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 Just the original single DIN radio unit. the touchscreen ICE with GPS install later when stock arrive. I'll probably wait till one day before date of delivery then go and make noise. sorry to hear that. agree with TangoElite, can not bang too hard. but still need to' bang' a bit to let them know that you are not happy and fully taken advantage of. later come tell you only come in 3 wheels with 1 still stuck at custom clearance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 Book attrage on 4Feb, sales agreement say collect vehicle 14 working days after securing COE 8Feb secure COE. Early this week SE ask me go down sign docs and settle balance payment, then tell me vehicle collection is early March. I asked her about the date written in the sales agreement and she say " sorry got a lot of backlog orders from uber need to clear first." I have to say congrates for securing your COE and getting your car soon. Though the dates got delayed slightly it is still consider very fast considering the timeline. Not many dealers could make it this fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Red5StandingBy Clutched February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 ask your SE who bids Uber COE? Uber themselves or C&C ? think a lot of us want to know anyway sorry to hear your car got delay, you want can bang table, because they failed in their commitment. just don't bang too hard Indeed! Wondering this too. I'd think Uber itself applies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 Just the original single DIN radio unit. the touchscreen ICE with GPS install later when stock arrive. I'll probably wait till one day before date of delivery then go and make noise. I would say just live and let live. The gps can come later. Why get your blood boiling over that? Relax and enjoy your ride. But what do I know about the importance of gps considering I asked for a street directory as one of the freebies....... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 I would say just live and let live. The gps can come later. Why get your blood boiling over that? Relax and enjoy your ride. But what do I know about the importance of gps considering I asked for a street directory as one of the freebies....... :) Yeah to me GPS not so important. collection of the ride is more important. You absolutely win the internet with the street directory! I still use my phone for google maps and waze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 (edited) I would say just live and let live. The gps can come later. Why get your blood boiling over that? Relax and enjoy your ride. But what do I know about the importance of gps considering I asked for a street directory as one of the freebies....... :) streetdirectory has the best map for SG bar none. i use the online or app version, not the physical version like you i find it very acccurate, even with building shape, mrt exit numbering, road direction marking, u turn marking the level of detail is up there google, apple, onemaps all cannot compare Edited February 22, 2017 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Red5StandingBy Clutched February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 OT, but the conversation about compensation got me thinking about OMV fluctuations after you book the car. If you decide between two cars based on OMV and your choice car OMV drops after booking, but before COE bid, then can claim compensation/refund or must llst? When is your OMV considered 'locked-in' - at delivery, bid confirmation, or booking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 (edited) OT, but the conversation about compensation got me thinking about OMV fluctuations after you book the car. If you decide between two cars based on OMV and your choice car OMV drops after booking, but before COE bid, then can claim compensation/refund or must llst? When is your OMV considered 'locked-in' - at delivery, bid confirmation, or booking? i think it is confirmed upon registration of car, which is towards the end of the process, close to collection of car upon booking, my SE can only give me an estimate of the OMV although my understanding is that OMV should be locked in upon landing in SG, with the import documents and landed cost all in, therefore as long as the car is ex stock, and SE can reserve the specific unit, then the OMV should be fixed. I don't know why they can only be an estimate. Edited February 22, 2017 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 Thank you to all the motorists, willingly or not (me this category %$#@!!! ), SGD9.2b or SGD9,247,000,000 will come from car taxes and COE premiums in FY2017: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/s92b-come-car-taxes-and-coe-premiums-fy2017 A whopping SGD6.5b will come from COEs alone. Jin ho tan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Red5StandingBy Clutched February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 i think it is confirmed upon registration of car, which is towards the end of the process, close to collection of car upon booking, my SE can only give me an estimate of the OMV although my understanding is that OMV should be locked in upon landing in SG, with the import documents and landed cost all in, therefore as long as the car is ex stock, and SE can reserve the specific unit, then the OMV should be fixed. I don't know why they can only be an estimate. Agreed on the thing that if stock is available then should be able to give fixed OMV price. Tho q sad life if your OMV drops like a stone after booking haha I guess! Must just suck it up if you got duped by SE. I think my friend had a similar issue a while ago, booked at high OMV, then when stock arrived it dropped a fair bit and he was rather unhappy. Don't know what he did after that tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 22, 2017 Share February 22, 2017 (edited) Agreed on the thing that if stock is available then should be able to give fixed OMV price. Tho q sad life if your OMV drops like a stone after booking haha I guess! Must just suck it up if you got duped by SE. I think my friend had a similar issue a while ago, booked at high OMV, then when stock arrived it dropped a fair bit and he was rather unhappy. Don't know what he did after that tho. yes if OMV drop it sucks but not to worry, LTA publishes the OMVs of new car registered by month, by very specific models and options. can check up to Jan 2017 currently can use the info there and see if the SE got overstate the OMV if you are using the OMV to decide between the 2 models i did that and found what my SE said to be consistent with the LTA data if OMV really drop, then must be forex differences already, or circumstances outside the SE control Edited February 22, 2017 by TangoElite ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...