COE Bidding – 1st Round of May 2017

Carbon82

if they give you open cat, no need to bid, they have some in hand.

But dont think they will give open cat, will surely try to bid first one.

Oic... maybe cos no stock yet.. thats why no bid... i will kacau the little bee tomorrow. Hehe

Yeah!!Gotten my COE! Mixed feeling... hapoy thatvI can get my ride. Sad cause paying for a non existence piece of paper for use for 10years only. Damn.

Edited by Xanavi

this round I think this 3 opel only @mervilles bidding. How bro?

@titanium how, when chu chia???  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Paisay was very busy in afternoon during the bidding.  [sweatdrop]

Yes!!! I finally got my COE liao on this 5th attempt! Hahaha!  :a-happy:

Special thanks to the MCF Bros @Pocy, @Philipkee, @Showster, my Sgt @Nutty for the supports and @Tianmo for his powerful cheers! 

Huat ah!  :a-toast:

NFL-cheerleader-GIFs-Arizona-Cardinals-c

most welcome bro,  [thumbsup]

hopefully you can get a better price for your current ride.

let me know if you not sure, I can share what I have gone through.  [grouphug]

Thanks Bro Tianmo! [thumbsup] 

Can I join the durian meetup to hear your story?

Last I check the venue still haven't confirm ah?

Looks like most of the forummers here have got their COE. Demand all satisfied? Cat A COE price to plateau from now?

Seem to me most of the committed sales done. Next we need to see any new pattern coming out from the authorities, economy which affect employment and aggressive sale with new models.

The coming 2 months, 4 bids will be interesting.   [sunny]

Thanks Bro Tianmo! [thumbsup] 

Can I join the durian meetup to hear your story?

Last I check the venue still haven't confirm ah?

Sure bro, its an open MU, all interested are welcome.  [grouphug]

Oh about the venue, because this time is a paid event, we are keeping the venue blank. Will make known the venue via PM after payment, this is to prevent any gate crush which happen quite often. Non payment events we usually open up the venue.

If you are interested, pls list your name down over at the MU thread, alternatively, you can also PM me your interest if you prefer not to list your name there.

BTW, I did a simple write up when I sold my car via sgcarmart quotez, which is the dealers bidding format, here is the link. 

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700603-thank-you-sgcarmart/?hl=%2Bthank+%2Byou

Seem to me most of the committed sales done. Next we need to see any new pattern coming out from the authorities, economy which affect employment and aggressive sale with new models.

The coming 2 months, 4 bids will be interesting. [sunny]

The coast is cleared. It will be on a downward trend again lol

Paisay was very busy in afternoon during the bidding.  [sweatdrop]

Yes!!! I finally got my COE liao on this 5th attempt! Hahaha!  :a-happy:

Special thanks to the MCF Bros @Pocy, @Philipkee, @Showster, my Sgt @Nutty for the supports and @Tianmo for his powerful cheers! 

Huat ah!  :a-toast:

NFL-cheerleader-GIFs-Arizona-Cardinals-c

Happy gao hong kan liao hor!!!  [laugh]

my cheers power the full right, see lah, got cheers got tio COE. 

Now can let me up your new love? Open Vtec.  [:p]  [laugh]

To keep the ATM topped up, gahmen may bring back 10 yr loan and 0% d/p.

Or they can simply look for another noble sounding 'environment concern' to tax us more.

Dont say too early before the governement chut pattern again.

Bid closing day.

Only 66 posts.....

...and some were asking about Cat C....

Paper never say Cars @ Expo sales number...

Got chance.

:a-happy:

No significant increase in bid. no difference between having car expo or without car expo. More like a smoke grenade.

To keep the ATM topped up, gahmen may bring back 10 yr loan and 0% d/p.

Or they can simply look for another noble sounding 'environment concern' to tax us more.

maybe can use cpf to buy car hahaha

The coming 2 months, 4 bids will be interesting. [sunny]

I think diesels will likely to have aggressive sales till they cleared their inventories before the new tax scheme comes on in 1 Jan that add costs to new diesel cars.

Dont say too early before the governement chut pattern again.

It feels to me there is a desired price level LTA is determined to peg COE prices at. Each time COE gets below 50 K there will be stimulatory factors coming in. Each time it trends above 50 K there will also be cooling situation like Cat C increase. I am referring mainly to Cat A.

Not really sure if it is deliberate or coincidental the roles that PH cars and Govt cars may play in adjusting overall demand to settle at these price levels.

Edited by Showster

Yeah!!Gotten my COE! Mixed feeling... hapoy thatvI can get my ride. Sad cause paying for a non existence piece of paper for use for 10years only. Damn.

Don't worry bro! When you climb into your new ride. The smell of a new car.... intoxicating. The sight of the sheetmetal sexy curves... dazzling. The feel of the steering wheel and gearstick.... caressing. The drive out of the showroom....syiok. All your sadness forgotten then.