Sharing my travel photos

Victor68

15 hours ago, joshnicc said:

which villa is it? their private pool looks so nice

Villa Nirvana in Ubud.

I book the whole unit of villa for 4 person. 

On 6/29/2020 at 12:06 PM, Wt_know said:

where is the swiss life that ah gong said last time? [laugh] 

3E27B1F2-A74A-4616-B974-143F61A13CAD.jpeg

Check out the number of Lolexes and other Swiss time pieces in Sg .... Have a Gr8 Swiss Time  😜😜

On 7/9/2020 at 5:34 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Yah. my father also sian that he cannot go to Taiwan to visit his temple and the shifu there.

wah... your father buddhist arrh? one of my colleagues also does that one almost every year one leh...

25 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

wah... your father buddhist arrh? one of my colleagues also does that one almost every year one leh...

My father is a taoist. He does that yearly too. But this year cannot go. hahah. 

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

My father is a taoist. He does that yearly too. But this year cannot go. hahah. 

I once return from TW, half the plane passenger were Taiwanese taoist  fly to here for events.

19 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I once return from TW, half the plane passenger were Taiwanese taoist  fly to here for events.

Over there, the taoist culture very strong. I got visit and stay at the temple my father help up once. Damn kampong style. I cannot. I prefer taipei and tai-mei. hahaha.

Taiwan photo, past and recent (last year).

I love to drive to the mountainous area in Taiwan.  Highest road and car park in 武陵, about 3300m+.

Delicious wild boar sausage and meat from the street stores at 乌来。

Old rail track for mining used at 太平山, night market and a lovely cafe at nowhere in the countryside of 花莲。

Taiwan 1.JPG

Taiwan 2.JPG

Taiwan 3.JPG

Taiwan 4.JPG

Taiwan 5.jpg

Taiwan 6.jpg

Taiwan 7.jpg

Taiwan 8.jpg

How I miss my yearly roadtrips to Europe/UK 😫

This month  4 yrs ago, at a rest stop somewhere near Freiburg, spotted these geese getting out of their wagon.

They appeared very eager to be able to stretch their legs and stretching/flapping their wings.  

20200827_112425.thumb.jpg.22fd9a00677d96dd755461113a093394.jpg

They stayed close in a group under the watchful eyes of a herding dog.

20200827_112515.thumb.jpg.9c1cb94f88f324f90f734b6784e51033.jpg

Follow the human leader.

20200827_112536.thumb.jpg.cf615a4b4effaefe470bdf8a3a1a5c55.jpg

While driving off, saw them boarding their wagon, watched by the dog.  So well behaved than most humans, IMO 😁

20200827_112708.thumb.jpg.558733b9b9d00c1e244ee394ae4453db.jpg

20200828_095916.thumb.jpg.790d6d51cb46acf34b24e7972251fdb5.jpg

Corrections: only realised there's a Freiburg in the far northern part of Germany.  The one I meant was Freiburg im Breisgau, somewhere in the Black Forest.

LOL.....by the time I realised the wrong word been used, couldn't edit liao.  Hence, posted to correct the mistake made last night 😅😅

Some old travel photos to Germany in Jan 2016.

Overnight very thick fog and cold weather. This caused a mess froze up in the morning.

The those seen on my rental car bonnet is froze up and not snow.

20160122_083507.jpg

20160122_083527.jpg

20160122_090430.jpg

20160122_090518.jpg

Screenshot_2016-01-22-08-07-43.png

20160122_090022.jpg

Edited by Tohto

Miss snow went to visit snow city

miss hotel can go staycation

miss themepark can go uss

miss road trip can drive whole round of sg