The Oxley Road continuing Saga

Kiario

LHY really one kind - released only one small para, leaving us to deduce or speculate the rest of the email and intention!

Notice the title is "Architect" and LKY started the sentence with "But".  Was he already planning to demolish and rebuild, but LHL objected to the plan?

But reveal in bits and pieces focusing on one key point at a time.

The puzzle would take some time to get completed and will not be surprised with more of  the juicier bits coming out after 3 July.

Anyway, does not make much difference as the juicier revelations are never carried in the mainstream media.. Anyone remember reading in Straits Times, or at CNA/ ST online about  the  posting LHY made on Lucien Wong's letter related to the Gift of Deeds? Same fate awaits this latest revelation.

Go to court they can still request for court order to keep all document secret right?? If so it still won't be in public.

Possible. But this case where public interest so high. If keep secret then we have no popcorn show. So sianz [laugh] [laugh]

I have never in my life communicate with my family or relatives thru email. I find it very odd that they are communicating thru email. For me its sms, whatsapp or a phone call. Email only if need to send attachments. Am I the weird one here? [hur]

Maybe their already foresaw the potential issues evolving from this and better to put it in black and white. LHL should not have taken the bait.

Go to court they can still request for court order to keep all document secret right?? If so it still won't be in public.

Remember sham just talked about fake news laws coming?

I bet they will then have the power to declare anything as fake news, this includes banning the disclosure of any emails that make politicians look "bad".

Of cos there will be a new committee to "study" the situation, then announce it.

Possible. But this case where public interest so high. If keep secret then we have no popcorn show. So sianz [laugh] [laugh]

That's why this type of palace affair best do it in public... but better end by august I want to watch Bpl after that no time to follow.

Singland is becoming like a cage to me......... for those who travel often will know the feel. No wonder our population is on the decline over the past many years. I hope to see someone different running the show to demostrate at least some care to those below average people.  

OT a bit.

While one family house is being fought over, there is no contention that another bunch of houses are going to be demolished, no questions raised.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/i-don-t-know-where-i-can-move-to-lorong-3-geylang-homeowners-8961922

Due to lease expiry, no compensation, and at 60, 70 years of age, people told to buy new flats or rent or stay with relatives !

This seems to be a warning shot already about what might be happening in 20-30 yrs time to some of us staying in older HDB housing.

I have never in my life communicate with my family or relatives thru email. I find it very odd that they are communicating thru email. For me its sms, whatsapp or a phone call. Email only if need to send attachments. Am I the weird one here? [hur]

Actually they should not also be using work e-mail system to settle personal / private issues. Isn't this a mis-use of public resources, like doing facebook, instagramming, on work PCs?

Granted, a lot of people don't have qualms about using work time to settle personal matters, but they should be using private e-mail addresses at least.

OT a bit.

While one family house is being fought over, there is no contention that another bunch of houses are going to be demolished, no questions raised.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/i-don-t-know-where-i-can-move-to-lorong-3-geylang-homeowners-8961922

Due to lease expiry, no compensation, and at 60, 70 years of age, people told to buy new flats or rent or stay with relatives !

This seems to be a warning shot already about what might be happening in 20-30 yrs time to some of us staying in older HDB housing.

Yeah, so good luck to those speculators.

Anyway, your post a bit OT leh.

Singland is becoming like a cage to me......... for those who travel often will know the feel. No wonder our population is on the decline over the past many years. I hope to see someone different running the show to demostrate at least some care to those below average people.  

population decline is coz garmen close the tap. we were growing super fast until 2011 GE u dun remember ah? 

as long as jibby n roast ma continue their antics, we'll benefit :D

population decline is coz garmen close the tap. we were growing super fast until 2011 GE u dun remember ah?

as long as jibby n roast ma continue their antics, we'll benefit :D

Who is roast Ma?

.... But just who???..... we are so engrossed in money only  (lets be frank about it) and current team are all big wigs in thier private personal capacity making tons  actually .... but for us peasants their monthly pay is more than our annual pay, same with top CEO's whose monthly remuneration can be our 3+ years income also; unless we going to have politicians  like those across       [lipsrsealed] The Causeway  

In Singland they have made the system as such - no money no talk in our govt . but really nowadays our educated people's expectations are very high and can be just as nasty too;

American politicians are different but they also nowadays not really passionate ones; See how much mud slinging there is ; Taiwan also and recently Korean politics also got wayang; Myanmar....... gotta wait and see.... but the Rohingya issue cropped up and govt losing focus too;

Politics is really a dirty game, even Duterte also got agenda 1, even though his very passionate about his job     

Just sharing $0.02 

Quite straightforward case. The lease stated as such. If they decide to stay put till the very end hoping for charity from the land owner (Govt), it is their bet in the life casino and they lost in this case.

Not that I have no compassion for these old residents, but they made a conscious choice when they were fitter and healthier to stay put when they could have sold for a profit to speculators with better means and move to a more cost effective flat in preparation for retirement.

OT a bit.

Damn funny lah people make names out until liddat ; wait make @Jamesc angry lah   :D ; that one is his Rosie   [gorgeous] lah  

OK lah we got our own versions of Mabuk Tan,  Wrong Can Sing.....    

jibby wife who allegedly spent millions of 1mdb $

Edited by BanCoe

LHY really one kind - released only one small para, leaving us to deduce or speculate the rest of the email and intention!

Notice the title is "Architect" and LKY started the sentence with "But". Was he already planning to demolish and rebuild, but LHL objected to the plan?

Then ask Hsien Loong to share the rest of the chain lor.

For their purpose, email easier because they have add participants without giving background info and also go off on a tangent conversation with one of the participants

Give them a break lah.....maybe they only know email as a way to communicate?... remember at least one of them have admitted she was techno-Noob? :D

monkey3.jpg

Damn funny lah people make names out until liddat ; wait make @Jamesc angry lah   :D ; that one is his Rosie   [gorgeous] lah  

OK lah we got our own versions of Mabuk Tan,  Wrong Can Sing.....    

we got marlboro tan, lemon lim, father son & holy goh, teo ser fark, tuck u, what do u think, edmw got many more :D