Lala81 Hypersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 It was my favourite poem in secondary school. "Round the colossal wreck, round the decay, the lone and level sands stretch far away." And no, I didn't use google. Before LKY referenced it in his speech/book, i never knew about this poem. Lol lacking mo shui ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Are there any Singaporeans who are saying that they die die want to keep the house? Why are you appealing to us? Write to hsien loong la. What's the significance of this 3 am thing? You mean if they wrote it at 3 pm, he can somehow get facebook to delete their post before anyone sees it? LKY passed at 3:18am. Maybe that's the significance. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Wait..did I read wrongly that the elite family is relocating? Kns....after milking the country so much (Singtel CEO etc) now fleeing run road at the first sign of trouble? At least he did produce good work for the money when he was at Singtel and F&N. Unlike some others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Before LKY referenced it in his speech/book, i never knew about this poem. Lol lacking mo shui ... Boh lah, nothing to do with mo shui lol! I was simply a bored teenager. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Are there any Singaporeans who are saying that they die die want to keep the house? Why are you appealing to us? Write to hsien loong la. No need for me to write to him, his siblings just did that early this morning Therefore I am writing to those 17% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 No need for me to write to him, his siblings just did that early this morning Therefore I am writing to those 17% I think those 17% just talk cock sing song only. You think they feel strongly about this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 (edited) In military tactic, this is called " Attack before dawn" for best 1st salvo advantage. Our BMT instructors always like to try steal our rifle from our shell scrape during the shellscrape/trenching exercise near dawn. LHY was a BG after all...... What's the significance of this 3 am thing? You mean if they wrote it at 3 pm, he can somehow get facebook to delete their post before anyone sees it? Edited June 14, 2017 by Vratenza 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Are there any Singaporeans who are saying that they die die want to keep the house? Why are you appealing to us? Write to hsien loong la. What's the significance of this 3 am thing? You mean if they wrote it at 3 pm, he can somehow get facebook to delete their post before anyone sees it? at their age, shouldn't they sleep early, i haven't been staying till 3am for more than 10 years liao unless is involuntarily like overnight flight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 I think those 17% just talk cock sing song only. You think they feel strongly about this? No they don't. Which is why they will be easily swayed and will get on the right path when someone show them the light at their age, shouldn't they sleep early, i haven't been staying till 3am for more than 10 years liao unless is involuntarily like overnight flight. maybe they already left the country and is at some timezone which is daytime and therefore not staying up late trying to finish the round of mahjong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Lee Wei Ling, Lee Hsien Yang and co stabbed our revered PM Lee at 3am in the morning. They not only do that. They stab at 3am when he was OVERSEAS having a holiday. He has no chance to retaliate for a good few hours for sure I wont do that to my brothers. Good thing we grew up poor and simple things like sharing ice creams and a meal of macdonals make us happy. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 (edited) AG Lucien Wong was LHL's personal lawyer? Rich people talk to their sibling and peers through 3rd person call lawyer. Peasant like me adopt the more normal way of talking direct to peers and sibling. I won't be surprised this ongoing feud in Lee family goes to the international media. Retribution, maybe? Considering how elder Lee was so tough and hard on his political opponents such as Jayaratnam in the 1997 Cheng San GRC election. Edited June 14, 2017 by No_worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Lee Wei Ling, Lee Hsien Yang and co stabbed our revered PM Lee at 3am in the morning. They not only do that. They stab at 3am when he was OVERSEAS having a holiday. He has no chance to retaliate for a good few hours for sure I wont do that to my brothers. Good thing we grew up poor and simple things like sharing ice creams and a meal of macdonals make us happy. Share TV also, luckily no need share underwear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 at their age, shouldn't they sleep early, i haven't been staying till 3am for more than 10 years liao unless is involuntarily like overnight flight. Me too. But last month I woke up at 3am twice. Once for English FA Cup final and another for Champions League Cup final. Enjoyed both games. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Lee Wei Ling, Lee Hsien Yang and co stabbed our revered PM Lee at 3am in the morning. They not only do that. They stab at 3am when he was OVERSEAS having a holiday. He has no chance to retaliate for a good few hours for sure I wont do that to my brothers. Good thing we grew up poor and simple things like sharing ice creams and a meal of macdonals make us happy. Revered? Don't make me laugh. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 So all this over an issue of if the house shld or should not demolish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Lee Wei Ling, Lee Hsien Yang and co stabbed our revered PM Lee at 3am in the morning. They not only do that. They stab at 3am when he was OVERSEAS having a holiday. He has no chance to retaliate for a good few hours for sure I wont do that to my brothers. Good thing we grew up poor and simple things like sharing ice creams and a meal of macdonals make us happy. so that no chance to censor.. ensure netizens already saw and cannot cover up anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 So all this over an issue of if the house shld or should not demolish? the main point is whether there is abuse of power/authority the house demolition is used to illustrate the main point 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 so that no chance to censor.. ensure netizens already saw and cannot cover up anymore. It's facebook.... How to censor? Even thai govt also could not do it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...