Hyundai Kona

Sdf4786k

Yes, i saw this colour. So this colour is lime green ah? Think my eyes have problem liao. [sweatdrop]

My eye also aging. Just made progressive....

Aging no choice cannot prevent but more importantly is still can see ok liao la.

Didnt know got yellow colour. Did u mean the lime green colour?

Yes, i saw this colour. So this colour is lime green ah? Think my eyes have problem liao.  [sweatdrop]

Both of you are not wrong. Hyundai named the color Acid Yellow but it looks green, at least to me la. 

Im driving this yellow/green model.. hahaa.. im colorblind so doesnt matter.. haha..

Saw a few grey kona on the road... Slowly seeing the numbers...

The 1 litre Kona will be slapped with $10K CEV tax come 1st July. Learnt from SE that AD will not be selling the Kona thereafter. 

Might be sales talk to ask you to buy one now?

If really true then it’s really limited edition..haha.

Might be sales talk to ask you to buy one now?

If really true then it’s really limited edition..haha.

This will be considered as lie and I do not think AD will do that. 

Salesman willl do anything to close a deal. Were you getting one?

No black and white and no recording anyway..haha.

I am driving a Kona.

Salesman willl do anything to close a deal. Were you getting one?

No black and white and no recording anyway..haha.

I am driving a Kona.

Left with only black and AD is not bringing in anymore nor taking any new order unless is black which they want to clear.

Seriously? I doubt so they wont bring in more... Maybe low spec one. They seem to have parts though. My side. Rear n front bumper they said will swap cause they were scratched when i collected.

The black panel Bro?

Mine kenna too, the right black panel above the rear wheel.

Push your SE, I KPKB on Sat and Monday I went to change liao.

Heard that those black colour plastic can't be painted.

Don't know how true is it?

Cos those black plastic surface looks like not painted surface?

So if accidentally scratch,meaning must change can't be respray or repaint?

Heard that those black colour plastic can't be painted.

Don't know how true is it?

Cos those black plastic surface looks like not painted surface?

So if accidentally scratch,meaning must change can't be respray or repaint?

U know the old tucson. I saw many all fully repainted. Couldnt tell diff between the plastic part n the metal body part. Maybe repainters use putty n smoothen plastic surface. Fill in the grainyness.

See this

http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=738423

U know the old tucson. I saw many all fully repainted. Couldnt tell diff between the plastic part n the metal body part. Maybe repainters use putty n smoothen plastic surface. Fill in the grainyness.

See this

http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=738423

Thanks for clarification.

But what I mean is that if accidentally scratch those black plastic surface,can those painter match back the colour of the black plastic surface?

Or just because one scratch goto paint all the whole car black plastic surface to car colour like this tucson?

Thanks for clarification.

But what I mean is that if accidentally scratch those black plastic surface,can those painter match back the colour of the black plastic surface?

Or just because one scratch goto paint all the whole car black plastic surface to car colour like this tucson?

Hmm. I guess if deep scratch then either u vinyl wrap... Or.. Paing the plastic part. But i think once paint sure diff look then the other plastic parts.

Im thinking for me i just keep apply those plastic protectant eg amour all or turtle brand.... And hope for best. When one day 2 many scratch either vinyl wrap plastic part or..paint like that tucson lor...or paint it black lor..matte.

The black panel Bro?

Mine kenna too, the right black panel above the rear wheel.

Push your SE, I KPKB on Sat and Monday I went to change liao.

Yes i already make noise. She said when u come for service they will change parts. Prep the parts for 9 june liao.

Hi bros, not sure if it is appropriate to post here.  If it is not, please let me know & will remove accordingly.

A friend of mine helped order some items & have some left-over due to people flying aeroplane.  So, if any bro here interested in the items, please PM me. Prices indicated below, self-collect at North-East area & generally DIY installation. 

Will be away tomorrow & only reply after I am back on Monday.

1. Kona Window Visor

Price: $25 (per set of 4 i.e. 1 for each door)

Quantity available: 2 sets

It is made of soft plastic. Low cost & serves its purpose.  Each visor has 3M tape on the underside to stick onto the door panel.

I have bought & installed a set as well. Picture included below:

post-212871-0-20969600-1527341679_thumb.jpg

post-212871-0-10795900-1527341685_thumb.jpg

2. Side-mirror Visor

Price: $4 (per set of 2 i.e. 1 for each side mirror)

Quantity available: 2 - 3 sets

Made of soft plastic.

I did not buy/install this item on my car.  I just held the item in place for picture taking. Item has 3M tape to stick onto the side mirror frame.

post-212871-0-19516600-1527342088_thumb.jpg

3. Tempered Glass screen protector for the Kona LCD monitor

Price: $10 each set (contain 1 tempered glass protector, 1 alcohol swap & 1 dust sticker - used during installation)

Quantity available: 4

Note that there is no box or packaging as this item was ordered in bulk.

Instruction says must remove the current plastic sheet (that originally came attached to the monitor) for at least 3 days before sticking the tempered glass screen protector.

post-212871-0-27430500-1527342483_thumb.jpg

4. Leather Keychain (for Hyundai keys similar to Kona's)

Price: $10

Quantity: 1

Picture by manufacturer:

post-212871-0-97767800-1527342571_thumb.jpg

Picture of actual item. Honestly, actual item after installation looks better than in this photo.

post-212871-0-04654500-1527342617_thumb.jpg

Thanks.

Left with only black and AD is not bringing in anymore nor taking any new order unless is black which they want to clear.

I just signed for the black one... se said balance left 3 units only...

The 3 units left is for both 1.6A and 1.0M?

Might go down to have a look at the 1.0M.

Thank you.