Harrier 2017

SKX

Please check the specs before anyhow talk dont jut give a bias comparison. Even without owning it just talk to the PI SE you can find out a lot of info abt the specs

1) English dashboard- hello... english dashboard so??? Are you going to read story book on the display while driving??? Just look at the numver you more or less know what is being display. If really got problem reading just use google translate.

Dont tell me you dont go to japan because you cannot read/speak japanese?

2) Moonroof - almost all the PI specs have moon roof

3) Electric driver seat - style mauve PI harrier have electric driver seat on top of that passenger side also electric seat

4) Turbo Engine + 6AT (hope no Torque converter issue) 6AT is an outdated technology come and talk when toyota use 8AT.

5) Electric Tailgate (adjustable opening height)

Premium and above PI harrier come with factory adjustabke height tailgate

6) Integrated Reverse Cam (The lines move according to your steering) BM harrier HU is very sucky

7) Sequential front signal light- ok... additional benefit? Ummm...

8) Warranty by BM- i am more concerned wiyh warranty if i am driving volkswagen audi or bmw

9) In house loan ?

You can get loan anywhere! Whether in house or out of your house or your corridor loan

Bro

If you are owner, you must be really proud of your harrier. I respect that. We all like the car. Thats why we buy it.

If you are a PI, MUAHAHAHA. OWNED BY BM.

Bro

If you are owner, you must be really proud of your harrier. I respect that. We all like the car. Thats why we buy it.

If you are a PI, MUAHAHAHA. OWNED BY BM.

ððð

Muahahaha i am not PI nor harrier owner. Harrier was under my buy list together with borneo bm. I do agree with you that pi will more or less affected by bm harrier.

It is because the fact that your comparison is full of error that i cannot tahan but stop you from literally stop your horsey comment. Love cat is one thing being ignorant and act smart is another thing muahahaha

Want to comment can, but get the facts right. Dont make a fool out of yourself

Edited by Handsomedi
  • Dislike 1

Hi Handsomedi,

You got me there ... not sure what you are saying or quoting or concluding from my posts.

I am saying getting the Harrier Turbo from BM is to me an obvious choice as compared to getting the Harrier NA from PIs .. period.

BTW, I certainly compared the subaru forester XT and Harrier turbo and I bought the forester XT after test drive both else I would have gotten the Harrier Turbo ... Harrier NA from PI is NEVER in the equation for me and good for you that you made the decision on presumably Harrier NA but hope it was not after BM brought in the Harrier Turbo albeit it may not have matter to you afterall.

Cheers,

Richard

Of course you dont know what i am saying when you dont even understand what you are saying. Look at your post that you are even have the guts to say in other country forester are in the same rank as bmw X series. Muahahaha you ask 10 person x1 or forester, 9 out of 10 will choose x1. Only you will choose forester or maybe you will quietly choose x1 too!

You are saying ppl are buying harrier NA becoz of budget constraint, some ppl buy NA the mod can be easily 30k. Which you know money is not an issue for them. On the side note some ppl buy turbo harrier and also spend 20k to 30k on mod, these grp of ppl can eaaily also afford NX200T! Why keep emphasising FORESTER is better than harrier turbo and harrier turbo is better than NA.

For me when i shop for car, subaru is not even in my consideration at all. It different class altogether compare to harrier be it NA or Turbo.

Its a nor here nor there kind of brand.

For comfort, toyota or nissan

Handling or performance Mazda. (Assuming just looking at jap brand alone excluding infinity and lexus)

• Dislike 1

Muahahaha i am not PI nor harrier owner. Harrier was under my buy list together with borneo bm. I do agree with you that pi will more or less affected by bm harrier.

It is because the fact that your comparison is full of error that i cannot tahan but stop you from literally stop your horsey comment. Love cat is one thing being ignorant and act smart is another thing muahahaha

I am not a car salesman.

I am also not a car fanatic.

I am not working for toyota. Nor a toyota fanboy.

I only want to drive a car that i like. I buy what i like.

I am a simple man.

Dont get so workup. Haha

Of course you dont know what i am saying when you dont even understand what you are saying. Look at your post that you are even have the guts to say in other country forester are in the same rank as bmw X series. Muahahaha you ask 10 person x1 or forester, 9 out of 10 will choose x1. Only you will choose forester or maybe you will quietly choose x1 too!

You are saying ppl are buying harrier NA becoz of budget constraint, some ppl buy NA the mod can be easily 30k. Which you know money is not an issue for them. On the side note some ppl buy turbo harrier and also spend 20k to 30k on mod, these grp of ppl can eaaily also afford NX200T! Why keep emphasising FORESTER is better than harrier turbo and harrier turbo is better than NA.

For me when i shop for car, subaru is not even in my consideration at all. It different class altogether compare to harrier be it NA or Turbo.

Handling or performance Mazda. (Assuming just looking at jap brand alone excluding infinity and lexus)

Hi Handsomedi,

Of course you dont know what i am saying when you dont even understand what you are saying.

Relax, bro ... PI selling Harrier NA har ?

Look at your post that you are even have the guts to say in other country forester are in the same rank as bmw X series.

http://www.caradvice.com.au/460224/subaru-forester-xt-premium-v-bmw-x1-sdrive-20i-comparison/

Muahahaha you ask 10 person x1 or forester, 9 out of 10 will choose x1.

Sure, BMW has their fans and buyers willing to pay for it.

Only you will choose forester or maybe you will quietly choose x1 too!

Sure, if same price of SGD120k as forester xt.

You are saying ppl are buying harrier NA becoz of budget constraint, some ppl buy NA the mod can be easily 30k. Which you know money is not an issue for them. 

Never did refer to budget constraint and sure, I had mentioned that Harrier NA buyers from PI indeed modded sgd20-30k BEFORE Harrier Turbo was available from BM and hence those will sell off their Harrier NA in a heartbeat and get the much betta Harrier Turbo from BM which was the topic in discussion ... what are you reading into ??

On the side note some ppl buy turbo harrier and also spend 20k to 30k on mod, these grp of ppl can eaaily also afford NX200T! 

Sorry, lost you again.

Why keep emphasising FORESTER is better than harrier turbo and harrier turbo is better than NA.

Harrier Turbo is betta than NA which is my opinion in response to bro asking for the differences between the 2 to consider which is also the topic in discussion ...  what are your reading again into ?  And yes, it was another story as mentioned on my preference for the forester XT with stated limitations* to Harrier Turbo and yes, my preference as you have yours .. fine by me but would not stop me from sharing my opinion and reasons for saying so.

Again, fine by me and you can share your opinion as often as you like ... I am not bothered with your preference.

Oh really ... haha ... guess same with Mitsubishi and their EVO.

Among Japanese, toyota yes but nissan ok lah for the same grade.

Huh ?  Whatever happened to Honda ??

Anyway, guess this will be my last post to respond to you.

Cheers,

Richard

** Posted Yesterday, 11:31 AM

On the forester XT, it is indeed one of the least appealing car aesthetically and hence I had never considered getting one for years.... until I test drove it and there was no turning back ... even at the expense of giving up the Harrier Turbo.  The Forester XT has great response while the Harrier Turbo is "un-involving" as mentioned by another owner due perhaps to typical Toyota tuning vs Subaru's. 

However, the Forester XT is certainly not without its limitations other than aesthetics outside or inside which I shared extensively in the mycarforum's Forester thread.  At stock, it is horribly bouncy especially the rear and overall jittery .. shared by many owners with albeit not previously in the forester thread that needs to be fixed by upgrade anti-roll bars, struts, undercarriage stuffs etc. as well as many aftermarket suspension systems.  Despite the reportedly improved acoustic windscreen and added insulation, it is still noisy with obvious tyre/road intrusion but I am now pleased to say I had eradicated to a very acceptable level with 3-layer SP (stp bomb, high density foam and felt) and autofoam/ultimate package had albeit at almost sgd5k in total while insignificant impact on FC due perhaps to the never strained engine for my type of driving.

Edited by richard_crl032

I am not a car salesman.

I am also not a car fanatic.

I am not working for toyota. Nor a toyota fanboy.

I only want to drive a car that i like. I buy what i like.

I am a simple man.

Dont get so workup. Haha

Hi Junky73,

Indeed and same here ....

I also blurred ...keke !

Cheers,

Richard

PS:  Cannot praise you and hence this msg

Siao Liao lor...

Hi Bernut,

Dun worry .... believe David is pulling you leg nia.

FC will improve a bit after the first few tanks of any new cars unless you get into addictive power of the Harrier Turbo and keep wacking but you will also find your sweet spot of driving style to reduce FC further if it concerns you.  

For me, the torque of the forester fxt make it such a joy to drive that I no longer drives hard to keep up like when I had the scrapped estima.

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Bro Richard state some good facts (he is not even Harrier owner so very neutral)... suddenly got some insecure folks come in to bash.... funny leh.

Everyone please ignore the troll leh.

The subaru brand is indeed widely shunned by singaporeans, mainly from the distasteful ah huat branding and ah beng car association. It was also not under both myself and my spouse's considerations when we went shopping for a car.

But after a test drive just for fun while trying to check out nissan, I am currently a subaru owner.

I would say that you labelling the forester under an inferior class is a sterotype and an unfair comparison if you had not tested it out yourself.

I dont own a forester, but I regularly sit in my colleagues' XT and X1 to lunch. My butt vote goes to XT for power and stability.

Edited by The_mark

Hi Bernut,

Dun worry .... believe David is pulling you leg nia.

FC will improve a bit after the first few tanks of any new cars unless you get into addictive power of the Harrier Turbo and keep wacking but you will also find your sweet spot of driving style to reduce FC further if it concerns you.  

For me, the torque of the forester fxt make it such a joy to drive that I no longer drives hard to keep up like when I had the scrapped estima.

Cheers,

Richard

I am pulling his leg le.

In factory, i think EO is 0-20.

After oil change, very likely BM will use 0-40.

Of course, FC might not get better.

I am pulling his leg le.

In factory, i think EO is 0-20.

After oil change, very likely BM will use 0-40.

Of course, FC might not get better.

Hi David,

Kkeke !!

Btw, I do not believe factory is even using synthetic eo and hence I changed to synthetic eo at 1k with plans for same at 6k and 10k to flush out as much as possible.

Cheers.

Richard

The subaru brand is indeed widely shunned by singaporeans, mainly from the distasteful ah huat branding and ah beng car association. It was also not under both myself and my spouse's considerations when we went shopping for a car.

But after a test drive just for fun while trying to check out nissan, I am currently a subaru owner.

I would say that you labelling the forester under an inferior class is a sterotype and an unfair comparison if you had not tested it out yourself.

I dont own a forester, but I regularly sit in my colleagues' XT and X1 to lunch. My butt vote goes to XT for power and stability.

I tested the FXT, FNA, HRV, X-Trial, Harrier Turbo and 216i. Both me and my wife really like the stability, space and visibility of the FXT.  

Bro , you want power or turbo feel just turn on power mode .

Who know also got gearbox problem as BM Harrier just in market less than 6 months ?

Wah lau eh.... u still talking abt the power mode for NA?!

It will never hv the turbo feel on power mode lah. Previously we all discussed b4.

Next thing u may want to talk abt is the 6 sec for its 0-100km/h :)

Are you cscbb?

Your guai lan level is similar to him.

Relex guys... I think FXT and harrier NA or turbo is in different class although both are SUV...

I choose harrier becox of the comfort and it look more executive (to me) FXT throttle is more responsive but don't have the executive feel..