Harrier 2017

SKX

IMO, harrier TC at 150k is a good buy over the NA harrier which the PI are bringing in..

but at 150k, there are a lot more options for a 2L TC....(eg S60 t5, q50, mondeo wagon..)

IMO, harrier TC at 150k is a good buy over the NA harrier which the PI are bringing in..

but at 150k, there are a lot more options for a 2L TC....(eg S60 t5, q50, mondeo wagon..)

I have to agree with this. Prices are very competitive over a wide range of cars with different segments.

Take the Q50 for example, they priced it at $149k (seen on ads and newspapers) , that interior is a better built than harrier & that engine is from a Mercedes E-class (Not the entry level engine of the E-class)

But yeah, different segments but still a 2L Turbo.

But definely the Q50 maintenance will be higher than Harrier Turbo. Apart from the new harrier Turbo engine that's is a beast , to be honest , the interior is quite outdated for 2017. Been almost 4 years since that interior existed. I kinda expect more from the harrier interior, considering the 2017 Camry's interior is a quite another step forward.

If Harrier uses 1.2T, i think it will sell better than cup cake.

Damn... I think many will confirm it will be underpowered to move a 1.7 ton car!! Hahaha!!!

That's what customer wants.  Right?

wah so exciting, thread locked over an executive family SUV [laugh]

Well... it was old anyway and some cannot handle negative comments ...

Abt their rides ... so therr

Can can! hahahahahaha!

So... it was...

Harrier 6-7 second from 0-100km/h

Harrier Turbo 3.8 seconds from 0-100km/h

From previous thread right? These are the numbers lor

Walan eh... How much for Turbo? I want to buy. After that I go and tune the ecu, can be nearer to 3 secs flat right?

i went to test drive on sat, sharing my views below

- exterior design

- size of car, notable presence on the road

- sound proofing

- boot size is huge

- space for rear seat passengers is huge

- front sequential turn signals looks cool; would really loveit if they used sequential for back and side signals as well

- sunroof

Dislikes

- touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger ()

- from the boot, there is no lever/button for making the rear seats lie flat

- no safety options: blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic monitoring, tyre deflation monitoring

- they removed the panoramic view monitor, which i think is available in the japanese brochures

- lag before turbo engine kicks in

This is most apt to bring here

- exterior design

- sound proofing

- boot size is huge 

- front sequential turn signals looks cool; would really loveit if they used sequential for back and side signals as well

- sunroof

Dislikes

- touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger (

)

- no safety options: blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic monitoring, tyre deflation monitoring

- they removed the panoramic view monitor, which i think is available in the japanese brochures

Go & read up on 8AR-FTS before you start talking about turbo lag.

If Harrier uses 1.2T, i think it will sell better than cup cake.

the C-HR in singapore uses what engine ar?

EDIT: oh 1.2L turbo. 

Seen quite a few on the roads already. seems like will be a popular choice due to it's funky looks

Walan eh... How much for Turbo? I want to buy. After that I go and tune the ecu, can be nearer to 3 secs flat right?

Maybe if u lucky u can get 2.9 seconds? HAHA

U want 2.5 seconds also can but u drive downslope lor HAHAHA

Go & read up on 8AR-FTS before you start talking about turbo lag.

I saw the 8AR-FTS graph. The graph tells me that there's no lag leh.. or maybe no significant lag.. now with 6AT should be more responsive than CVT

- exterior design

- sound proofing

- boot size is huge 

- sunroof

Dislikes

- touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger (

)

Was at the showroom recently.

The touchscreen is indeed small compared to those in Japan.  Think those in Japan uses the JBL system.  But I can't tell what they have for the Singapore version.

BM also throws in the following for the Premium model:

- 3 years free servicing (up to 60,000 km, or which ever comes first)

- 5 years unlimited mileage warranty

- Front dashboard camera (Thinkware F50)

- 3M solar film

post-153862-0-46387600-1498624858_thumb.jpg

8ar-fts.gif

8AR-FTS in NX200t application.

The max torque comes in at 1650 RPM and last till 4000 RPM before tailing off.

I think the David is talking about the Atkinson cycle again.....

I saw the 8AR-FTS graph. The graph tells me that there's no lag leh.. or maybe no significant lag.. now with 6AT should be more responsive than CVT

With the valve timing mechanism switching from pseudo Atkinson cycle to Otto cycle, confirm got lag 1.

Rem Atkinson cycle sibei boh lat 1 hor.