Harrier 2017

SKX

I just booked the Harrier Premium yesterday. We love the look, feel and drive of this turbo car. Very Spacious and comfortable ride with good NVH and silky smooth acceleration. Depreciation at $13k p.a. for this new model is very reasonable. So many buyers signing up for Harrier these 2 weeks, PI cars really get a knock out blow by the arrival of the turbo model by BM.

Isn't the Premium priced at $157K?

If so, how is the depreciation at $13K p.a.? The OMV would have to be >$50K isn't it?

Went for test drive today, and booked the Premium. Delivery is end Nov. is that what you guys are getting?

Wow.....long time, but I think cos of first batch and worth the wait.

Went for test drive today, and booked the Premium. Delivery is end Nov. is that what you guys are getting?

Wow, this car indeed sell well. The waiting line for arrival is getting longer.

I booked mine when they announce the pricing, even that I still missed the first batch because of the colour I want already all taken up. Was told that the estimated arrival for mine will be in  August, expected to deliver mid - end Aug. provided they can secure the COE for me.

Edited by bullgt

If so, how is the depreciation at $13K p.a.? The OMV would have to be >$50K isn't it?

Current price $150

Omv estimated $33.5K

I have to agree with this. Prices are very competitive over a wide range of cars with different segments.

Take the Q50 for example, they priced it at $149k (seen on ads and newspapers) , that interior is a better built than harrier & that engine is from a Mercedes E-class (Not the entry level engine of the E-class)

But yeah, different segments but still a 2L Turbo.

But definely the Q50 maintenance will be higher than Harrier Turbo. Apart from the new harrier Turbo engine that's is a beast , to be honest , the interior is quite outdated for 2017. Been almost 4 years since that interior existed. I kinda expect more from the harrier interior, considering the 2017 Camry's interior is a quite another step forward.

If Q50 at $149k, i will definitely get the Q50 over the Harrier. That is a good deal.

Another simple analogy is

FXT = those cheap and ugly chicken standing along Geylang road, calling for 30-60 per shot...

Harrier = PRC chiobu escort with minimum 120 per shot or >300 per night ..

Lexus = Angmo escort with premium price

bad analogy...It should be

FXT - Japanese girl who is not a looker but can make you cum all night

Harrier - Japanese girl who is a looker but can only make you cum 3 times

Lexus - Japanese girl who is a looker that wears Chanel dress and make you cum 4 times.

PRC = Chery QQ and Ang Mo = Conti

Lexus - Japanese girl who is a looker that wears Chanel dress and make you cum 4 times.

Ha thanks for the correction.. it's just a joke, all bros please don't take it serious and no offense here.

Seem like they are selling very well.. I booked on Saturday and was told the estimated delivery is some time Sep/Oct.. only 3 days after which is your case it's already end Nov...

I am taking the public transport. It's like using my Left hand Edited by Leinad8919

If Q50 at $149k, i will definitely get the Q50 over the Harrier. That is a good deal.

have u even sat in the Q50. feels like a cramped saloon.... no match for space and comfort of the Harrier...

If it is the Q5, then different story...

I just booked the Harrier Premium yesterday. We love the look, feel and drive of this turbo car. Very Spacious and comfortable ride with good NVH and silky smooth acceleration. Depreciation at $13k p.a. for this new model is very reasonable. So many buyers signing up for Harrier these 2 weeks, PI cars really get a knock out blow by the arrival of the turbo model by BM.

Are there any discount from lIst price?

selling at this rate, do you think they will offer big discounts?...

Bro, Agree with you.....there will be a need to have apple to apple comparison......however, some will like the behaviour of 6At and some will like CVT. At the same time, I think FXT's AWD is for those who really want that kind of handling as I had tried AWD, it was quite awesome at some point.

This I must really give the thumbs up for AWD although I had my unhappy times with MI for almost 2 years.

Bro, Agree with you.....there will be a need to have apple to apple comparison......however, some will like the behaviour of 6At and some will like CVT. At the same time, I think FXT's AWD is for those who really want that kind of handling as I had tried AWD, it was quite awesome at some point.

This I must really give the thumbs up for AWD although I had my unhappy times with MI for almost 2 years.

Hi Arogab,

Not only the AWD but the response is totally different despite comparable specification between these 2 mid size SUV.

Ya, heard many bad stories on MI's hard stand on sales and aftersales service that must be true to resign to minimal expectation before inking the fxt last Sunday.

For bros planning to test drive and get the harrier turbo, please DO NOT also test drive the fxt else end up indecisive ... for me, I could not resist the effortless and responsive pick up of the fxt even though no comparison on the visual appeal of the two.

Glad BM brought in this harrier turbo which is certainly a VFM option with a bit of excitement here if not paying >200k for luxury class mid sized SUV like audi, BMW, volvo etc. Still remember those old days where you buy toyota harrier that came modded/debadged to lexus RX300/330 by PI which I can never appreciate or do ...time flies !

Cheers.

Edited by richard_crl032

157k is the luxury version. Omv can only be estimated at 34-37k between premium and lurxury until actual importation. Cheers. Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Arogab,

Not only the AWD but the response is totally different despite comparable specification between these 2 mid size SUV.

Ya, heard many bad stories on MI's hard stand on sales and aftersales service that must be true to resign to minimal expectation before inking the fxt last Sunday.

For bros planning to test drive and get the harrier turbo, please DO NOT also test drive the fxt else end up indecisive ... for me, I could not resist the effortless and responsive pick up of the fxt even though no comparison on the visual appeal of the two.

Glad BM brought in this harrier turbo which is certainly a VFM option with a bit of excitement here if not paying >200k for luxury class mid sized SUV like audi, BMW, volvo etc. Still remember those old days where you buy toyota harrier that came modded/debadged to lexus RX300/330 by PI which I can never appreciate or do ...time flies !

Cheers.

Bro, You may be absolutely right. With 30k diff and it is true AWD does react faster on the first gear and CVT does a good job making it smooth......ultimately it is what our brothers wanted. Note the 2 cars on the 0-100km/h timing are still close.

To me, the difference of 0 -100 km/h timing of 1 sec does not make much difference cos my CO will F me if I drive like crazy, even if the radio volume is louder than 10, she turns it off....haha. Old folks also won't make me drive fast. I only do it once in a while when I pick my basketball friends [:p] ......mine ride is now rated at 9.8sec and I am pretty happy liao.

The other main thing is my CO will never want to go to MI anymore due to the two years of bad experience.

guys this is an example of the 1 sec lag from standstill before the car zooms, which is what i have been talking about here and in the lexus thread

this is an IS200t F-Sport which shares the same engine as the Harrier Turbo.

however, this only occurs during WOT from standstill/deadstop. if you drive/pedal/throttle normally, it's not like that.

https://youtu.be/xDfijOk94Qo

Did you get the Gold bid or the normal bid?

I was one of the first to confirm my booking once they released pricing. Got the colour I wanted and was advised to expect delivery around mid to late August. But I went with the normal bid so pray hard they can secure the COE for me. Really cannot sleep that night after making the deposit thinking if I should have paid $2K more and went with the Gold Bid. Hopefully BM doesn't disappoint!

Did you get the Gold bid or the normal bid?

I was one of the first to confirm my booking once they released pricing. Got the colour I wanted and was advised to expect delivery around mid to late August. But I went with the normal bid so pray hard they can secure the COE for me. Really cannot sleep that night after making the deposit thinking if I should have paid $2K more and went with the Gold Bid. Hopefully BM doesn't disappoint!

No need to lose any sleep over it lah. New model launch by AD will definitely secure COE on first bid one. Having the new model on the roads is the best advertisement for them.