Flyover collapses at Upper Changi, PIE

Showster

OKP has been around awhile. I recall they did the CTE widening works around Toa Payoh many years back.

Not sure if this current one is under them or sub out one.

https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/road_projects/viaduct-from-tpe-to-pie-westbound--and-upper-changi-road-east.html

They are the main con. If they sub out, it is still their responsibility.

A secret ministrial committee has been set up to investigate the matter

All mp has rescued themselves from any responsibility

Some small time ba ba black shit would be responsible

Edited by Staff69

A secret ministrial committee has been set up to investigate the matter

All mp has rescued themselves from any responsibility

Some small time ba ba black sh it would be responsible

bro...its recused.....not rescue.....lol...but rescue also fits the sentence like a glove... Edited by Eviilusion

Then what if it was the site not following the approved designs?

See, still must investigate to determine the root cause right? Otherwise might as well just execute everyone.

Yes, have to investigate.

But to minimize risk before the root caused is found, gantung the PE's license.

Then people will be more serious on the investigation.

Must also gantung the COW from LTA.

.... but the ministerial report will point out.... it is the China man workers not following the work instruction.

Not according to our law leh.

That I am not very sure. The law part.

But they got ISO 9001 and 14001.

Inside got mention subcon management.

But, seeing the barrier has OKP printed big big. Should be themselves working on the project.

To have such a large collapse, definitely some materials issue or design fault bah.

Maybe... they will blame the rain.

Which is technically yes.

But if rain, don't pour concrete lah.

But ordered already. Mixer already on the way. How?

Ok. Ok. Pour pour. and hope the rain water wont get into it.

bro...its recused.....not rescue.....lol...but rescue also fits the sentence like a glove...

Now i know why they say i not mp material

Subcon to OKT

Its OKP , Or Kim Peow .

Not OKT , Or Kui Tow . 

Pls dont always think of brothels . 

Edited by F355

RIP to the worker.

Initially I thought it was just the supporting pillar that collapse. But it's the whole stretch of road.

This is not the first time a flyover collapse during construction phase. The last I heard was the one on Jalan Eunos in the late 1970s.

But I really think something is really wrong with the construction industry these days. Standards dropped, accidents increasing and quality becomes worse.

Just look at the new HDB flats, Nicoll Highway circle line accident, JEM shopping center.

If the govt wants to cut costs to get the cheapest contract from the contractors, sacrificing construction and structure quality as a result, stop building more things by all means. I'm pretty worried about our high density structures will either collapse all together like dominoes or collapse into the ground due to too many underground structures.

Yes, I agree that construction standards have gone down as time progressed. Paid million+ buy house, also can minor cracks and leaks here and there. My parents' first flat bought in 1970 that time old technology, i never remembered got any cracks. Now the flat is still around.

Everybody is trying to cut corners and reduce costs to increase margin...

give credit when due.

kudos to the SCDF k9 that went in and searched for survivors.

They deserved a pat on the head.

Yep.

It must be tiring for them to be called up in the middle of the night.

Yes, I agree that construction standards have gone down as time progressed. Paid million+ buy house, also can minor cracks and leaks here and there. My parents' first flat bought in 1970 that time old technology, i never remembered got any cracks. Now the flat is still around.

Everybody is trying to cut corners and reduce costs to increase margin...

I thought the powers that be have stated that such cracks are normal?

Think your parents' flat is abnormal. Please call HDB down to investigate.