More than 80000 Graves To Be Exhumed to Make Way For Tengah Airbase

yay...no more airplanes flying around SK and Punggol

i shall have my peace

very true, can hear the noise at Bedok Reservoir when they do engine test during the night. Lucky not frequent.

But pity the folks staying at Jln Bahar/Jurong West.....

That airbase will become haunted  [lipsrsealed]

sure one lah.  Like Bishan station, many people saw .......

Sentosa also  mah.  I used to work in a resort in Sentosa.  My colleague saw a man (not Asian) sitting on my chair when she was working very late at nite.  She was about to leave and wanted to switch off the lights and aircon and she saw "him".  She dare not tell me, it was after a few months then she told me.

very true, can hear the noise at Bedok Reservoir when they do engine test during the night. Lucky not frequent.

But pity the folks staying at Jln Bahar/Jurong West.....

Jurong West and CCK residents really pitiful, now they already suffer noise from the airbase, with the extension later think the noise would be more.

yay...no more airplanes flying around SK and Punggol

i shall have my peace

Hope they close down the stupid seletar one as well.

Damn helicopters.

That airbase will become haunted  [lipsrsealed]

many places are haunted

including the old wdls road mrt Depot (was previous a cemetery)

Jurong West and CCK residents really pitiful, now they already suffer noise from the airbase, with the extension later think the noise would be more.

dont know true anot, somebody told me it was proven that people living around Boon Lay and Jurong West lives a shorter life compared to the whole of SG. Dont flame hor........flame on!

Live in Singapore everywhere is the same one la.

So overcrowded and stressed.

ya thats true.....so those living there will live even a shorter lives....

Whether you are alive or dead still stressed in sg lo.

All in the name of $$$$$$$

enriching the coffers...prime land must grab...paya lebar must redevelop..sungei road must go...

Huat arh!!

Edited by Kyrios

maybe hor....the study was done with residents including those in Lim Chu Kang area including those having a permanent address (until the excavator moves in)....

I guess next time must bid for COB "Certificate of Bury" COB last for 10years also after that must go somewhere also.

There are some niches like that. 30 years only.

My mother bought the FH one few years back  [laugh]

Hope they close down the stupid seletar one as well.

Damn helicopters.

u mean seletar airport. Or sembawang airbase for the military choppers.

Hmmm, should be Semb haha.

Doubt that would be shut down. It's more central than tengah. And it's the only airbase for choppers in SG. And flight time to tekong should be faster than tengah. Tengah to tekong for medical casevac will take another 5 mins more.