UCL 17/18 : The European Elite Football Clubs

Picnic06-Biante15

UCL 17/18 starts with tonight (Wed early morning) 1st leg qualifying matches. [smash]

Liverpool facing Hoffenheim away tonight.

JK press conference :

"Nothing has changed on one side or the other side," he said from a press conference in Germany on Monday.

"He's not available for us at the moment. That's the main issue. He cannot play for Liverpool in this moment. Everyone can imagine this is a blow for us.

"We have to prepare for this game without him like we have to prepare for it without Adam Lallana, or Daniel Sturridge.

link: http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11669/10988680/jurgen-klopp-admits-philippe-coutinho-absence-is-a-blow-as-liverpool-prepare-for-hoffenheim

wah pool in UCL than have thread?

WIll the thread be dead nine days later?  [:p]

Nope.... [shakehead]

I checked, so far no recent years of UCL threads..... :wut:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

Nope.... [shakehead]

I checked, so far no recent years of UCL threads..... :wut:

because pool never qualify mah  [laugh]

onlly twice in 9 years i think

for big clubs, UCL qualification quite normal so on need new thread...  [:p]

maybe i should start a Euro League Cup thread  [bigcry]

You expecting Pool kenna knockout in nine days time ... [sly]

you say de hor.... not i say de

because pool never qualify mah  [laugh]

onlly twice in 9 years i think

for big clubs, UCL qualification quite normal so on need new thread...  [:p]

maybe i should start a Euro League Cup thread  [bigcry]

you say de hor.... not i say de

Where is your Europa Cup thread? [:p]

arsenal thread already half dead even when we qualify for UCL, i think if create EC thread, i ownself talk to ownself lor...

unless man u and pool join us...  [laugh]

arsenal thread already half dead even when we qualify for UCL, i think if create EC thread, i ownself talk to ownself lor...

Other than Man United, you can start with the other clubs. [laugh]

Choy... we not going back to EC again  :XD: 

don't solo king leh... must togetherness  [grouphug]

Ya... I agree. Some of us who belong to the smaller clubs must come together. [:p][laugh] [laugh]

Don't really enjoy Pool's build up play for this game. In fact, very similar to the first half against Watford. Too many direct balls over the top.

Hoffenheim controlling the game better. Missed a pen which i feel was given quite softly by the ref. Their pressing and shape are so much better than Pool's. Created better goal scoring chances as well.

TAA's brilliant free kicks separated the sides but Pool are really lucky to be in the lead

Really piss poor from Pool.

Hoffenheim are able to get into threatening positions so easily from their build up. Pool's midfield offering nothing defensively.

Even when after getting the ball back, there simply no imagination and creativity on how to counter properly.

Based on the performance so far, we can't even complain much if we are losing.

Pool managed to get a result. Taking a 2-1 lead into 2nd leg is good but their performance really is bad.

The midfield of Can-Hendo-Gini really struggling to control game. Seriously lacking a creative spark in there. Someone who can hold the ball, pick a pass.

Trent's inexperienced showed in their goal. Instead of appealing for offside, if he was to recover, he would have been able to pressure Uth and not letting him have a clear shot.

Klopp really have a lot more tweaking to do.

Other results:

Qarabag 1 - 0 Copenhagen

APOEL 2 - 0 Slavia Prague

Young Boys 0 - 1 CSKA

Sporting 0 - 0 Steaua Bucharest

Wahhhhhhhhhh............. former Pool manager BR scored big ( 5 - 0 ) with his team.  :wut:

ESPN :

Celtic confidently planted one foot into the Champions League group stages with a 5-0 thumping of Astana in the first leg of their play-off at Parkhead.

:XD: