I think any location of the last 3 run also good.  [thumbsup]

even Bedok reservoir also not too bad if we start early.  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Pasir ris park ?

or ulu pandan park connector. 

Or the other half of ECP? from Jumbo to water venture

ECP seemed to have a good turnout.

Paiseh buddy @tianmo & all.. have to give it a pass if the run is this week. Having exams this weekend. Will join you all for the next run instead.

I like ECP too! How about another ECP? (: 

Pasir ris park ?

or ulu pandan park connector. 

Or the other half of ECP? from Jumbo to water venture

ECP seemed to have a good turnout.

I like ECP too! How about another ECP? (: 

can form up and park at jumbo carpark (less crowded than lagoon carpark). Then Run to the more ulu side of ECP. Come back, makan at lagoon HC.

No leh! haha. I think we set the next run on the 7-11. 

I flying to India this week. Need to save some leg strength over there. haha. 

So boss, is there a run this coming Tuesday (31 Oct)? [laugh]

Got this in my email. Some ideas where to run.

https://www.runsociety.com/highlight/3-easy-ways-to-explore-tampines-heritage-trail-like-a-true-local/

3 Easy Ways to Explore Tampines Heritage Trail Like a True Local

Tampines Heritage Trail is the 17th heritage trail launched by National Heritage Board’s (NHB). Trail-blazers can discover iconic sites of Tampines – a once rural district that has been transformed into an award-winning town.

Find out how to explore Tampines Heritage Trail in 3 different ways.

1. Learn Tampines’ Past at Green Spaces Trail – 8km

Estimated Time Needed:: 1 hour; on bicycle

Tampines-Heritage-Trail-3.jpg

Lorong Halus Wetland formerly a landfill dumping ground and night soil disposal centre. Photo Credit: National Heritage Board

This trail takes you through a few scenic spots, including parks and green spaces, converted quarry, a cluster of temples, former Tampines kampong, as well as Lorong Halus, a former landfill, turned wetland.

Start your journey from Bedok Reservoir Park, which was formerly a sand quarry. Make your way along Tampines Ave 10 until Tampines Link, and turn left. Here, you’ll find a cluster of temples, including Kew Sian King Temple. At the end of the cluster Ave lies a row of shophouses that was once part of the former Hun Yeang Village. Have a short rest and a drink here before continuing your journey.

Located on Tampines Road, near Hun Yeang Road, is the Tampines NEWater Service Reservoir, which can be easily identified as two inverted cone-shaped water tanks. Head to Tampines Ave 10 and continue your journey to Lorong Halus Wetland, formerly Serangoon Sludge Treatment Works established in 1941. The trail ends here, but you can continue to Punggol Waterway or Coney Island to explore more of Singapore’s natural beauty.

2. Appreciate Cultural and Faith Diversity at Religious Institution Trail – 9km

Estimated Time Needed: 1.5 hours; bus and walk

Tampines-Heritage-Trail-2.jpg

The Tampines Chinese Temple brings together 12 Taoist temples that once stood in Tampines. Photo: National Heritage Board

The Religious Institution Trail allows you to discover various places of worship, some of which have been in Tampines for more than a century. Explore the unique architecture and religious practices that define these institutions.

This trail starts at Tampines Chinese Temple which houses a 270m-long dragon sculpture that adorns the temple’s perimeter as well as two Tempinis trees planted within the temple’s compound. Then, proceed to Masjid Darul Ghufran which has a distinctive towering minaret. The mosque is undergoing upgrading works and is slated to re-open by end of 2018.

Continue your journey to Tampines Link, where you’ll find a cluster of temples, including Jiutiaoqiao Xinba Nadutan Temple, which is best known for housing shrines of multiple faiths, such as Taoist Tua Pek Kong, the Hindu god Ganesha and the Malayan deity Datuk Gong. Finally, head to Catholic Church of the Holy Trinity, whose main hall features stained glass panels imported from Milan, Italy.

3. Explore Tampines Town Trail – 4.5km

Estimated Time Needed: 1.5 hours; bus and walk

Tampines-Heritage-Trail-3.jpg

Lorong Halus Wetland_ formerly a landfill dumping ground and night soil disposal centre. Photo Credit: National Heritage Board

Tampines Town Trail highlights town planning innovations as well as everyday heritage sites that are part and parcel of the Tampines community.

Our Tampines Gallery, located on level 2 of Tampines Regional Library at Our Tampines Hub, is a good starting point to learn about the history of Tampines and enjoy community stories shared by residents. Just outside Our Tampines Hub, at the west exit of Festive Walk, is the sculpture of World Habitat Award, which recognises the innovative town planning strategies adopted by HDB for Tampines Town.

Next, proceed to Tampines Central Park, where you can find HDB’s iconic 1980s mangosteen and watermelon Playgrounds. Then, make your way to Tampines Chinese Temple which houses 12 constituent temples. End your trail at Tampines Round Market & Food Centre and treat yourself to local dishes from numerous famous hawker food stalls.

PS: You’re encouraged to do this trail in the morning because most food stalls at Tampines Round Market & Food Centre are only open until 3 p.m.