Your loot of the day

DACH

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

During army burned lots of mosquito coil while sleeping. No  mosquito coil no need to sleep liao. Dont know if the smoke would affect health since today still alive le? 😅

Smoke is never good for health. Those char kway tiao and satay seller inhaling smoke on a daily basis is actually very harmful.

41 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

For my baby, the past 1 year, we use a mosquito net and diffuse essential oil, citronella, eucalyptus, etc.

I think mosquito net is still the best to keep out mozzies while sleeping. But when inside the house and not sleeping, mosquito net is useless.

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

Whacked this for standby whenever cooking gas runs out while cooking halfway:

Screenshot_20200808_125223.thumb.jpg.b0cfefe03a73a10673ea7ca567fe769a.jpg

This is very useful, never scare gas run out or cooker got problem.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I think mosquito net is still the best to keep out mozzies while sleeping. But when inside the house and not sleeping, mosquito net is useless.

It’s counterproductive if the mozzie oredi resides inside the net. 😅

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Whacked this for standby whenever cooking gas runs out while cooking halfway:

Screenshot_20200808_125223.thumb.jpg.b0cfefe03a73a10673ea7ca567fe769a.jpg

wahh good deal 👍

8 hours ago, Lala81 said:

mosquito coil is effective. But haha not sure whether the smoke is good for your health lol.

Those old school coil where we used during army days? Hahaha 

I would say coil plus stinky number 4 body odor the best insect repellent.

5 hours ago, 13177 said:

This is very useful, never scare gas run out or cooker got problem.

if black out leh? [laugh]

7 hours ago, Jman888 said:

if black out leh? [laugh]

If so sway until encounter black out and gas run out at the same time then really dont know what to say liao!? 😅

18 hours ago, dudez7 said:

Last week i hooted it from HK seller for S$52.

Lobang: Now Qoo10 has a $10 off discount coupon  for  (8/8 - 10/8) ,  which you can get it for S$50 from this  local seller .

hmm actually most modern tvs can already cast directly liao. It must be quite an old tv that is not able to do simple youtube casting.

I have a chromecast. But other than screen mirror, i can't see much use for it anymore. Maybe for certain streaming apps or websites that don't support chromecast. 

10 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Shiok! 

DSC_5559.JPG

Hahaha there's one near my home. But i actively avoid going into that shop or else sure end up buying all these. I don't have much self control [laugh]

47 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmm actually most modern tvs can already cast directly liao. It must be quite an old tv that is not able to do simple youtube casting.

I have a chromecast. But other than screen mirror, i can't see much use for it anymore. Maybe for certain streaming apps or websites that don't support chromecast. 

Yeah......it's android based, can sideload install those "friendly *ahem*" apps to watch tv/movie ☺️

Edited by dudez7

10 minutes ago, dudez7 said:

Yeah......it's android based, can sideload install those "friendly *ahem*" apps to watch tv/movie ☺️

AH ok.  Hahaha Forgot about those. Lol. I never use them nowadays. Yeah my original TV boxes are for those also. 
I still use my TV box sometimes to watch some downloaded anime, cos my TV doesn't have the right codec decoder for it.