Your loot of the day

DACH

Loot the quota for the year. 

Need to loot 6 more just in case got guest wants to drink...maybe I should get a dozen more...😁

IMG_20210112_202642.jpg

3 hours ago, badlammy said:

Wah you bought so much that they deliver ah.

I bought from Ion last weekend too. Tmr last day before CNY prices kick in.

I actually ordered online on the 28th Dec. Shipping is free and minimum $50 to deliver. Then 1kg is already $56 so just order 1kg you can get free delivery.

I only bought like 6kg. Not including some more bought at the ION store last Sunday.

On 1/11/2021 at 9:35 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Give me, I pass your daughter this one and wear the apple watch.

apple watch got ECG monitor function. She so young, no need one lah. hahahaha.

Wah where got such good deal, I paid for the watch and you get to wear it? You are not and can't be my son leh... :D:D

And in case you are also wondering what phone I am using, it is a 2 year old Huawei Mate 20X 4G.

mate20x.jpg

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:
On 1/11/2021 at 12:45 PM, Carbon82 said:

For my daughter. Kind of horse before carriage as she is still waiting for her iPhone 12 Pro... 

How much the watch ?? 

My daughter's Apple Watch Series 6 with 40mm Aluminium watch case and sport band cost $599, while wife's 44mm set cost $649. Wife said she will paid for both watches since I paid for the phones, which I just pick up this evening. 

mkihtTK.jpg

dfG4uP4.jpg

12 Pro 256GB at $1280

12 Pro Max 256GB at $1420

Both set with 2 years contract (M1 EM3+ package @$34.70/mth, which come with unlimited outgoing call & SMS, 13GB data, 3GB data roaming, caller ID and autoroam). I would say a relatively good deal which suit my current need. 

• Praise 14

On 1/12/2021 at 10:20 PM, Carbon82 said:

Wah where got such good deal, I paid for the watch and you get to wear it? You are not and can't be my son leh... :D:D

And in case you are also wondering what phone I am using, it is a 2 year old Huawei Mate 20X 4G.

mate20x.jpg

My daughter's Apple Watch Series 6 with 40mm Aluminium watch case and sport band cost $599, while wife's 44mm set cost $649. Wife said she will paid for both watches since I paid for the phones, which I just pick up this evening. 

mkihtTK.jpg

dfG4uP4.jpg

12 Pro 256GB at $1280

12 Pro Max 256GB at $1420

Both set with 2 years contract (M1 EM3+ package @$34.70/mth, which come with unlimited outgoing call & SMS, 13GB data, 3GB data roaming, caller ID and autoroam). I would say a relatively good deal which suit my current need. 

The iphone prices are with contract? If so really exp. Lol. Flagship phones nowadays really cost an arm and leg. 

been buying cr123a battery for ip camera but long term bo hua, loot this from US and ship via comgateway, Total cost $68.

Custom opened the parcel to check [sweatdrop],  shipment was on hold for 3-4 days, hence delayed. 

20210115_182234_compress97.jpg

20210115_182516_compress17.jpg

20210115_182651_compress34.jpg

21 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Retail therapy loot...cheaper than daiso...but cannot fill up to the rim... will lao zhui when on the bottle cage one 😂

IMG_20210115_225126.jpg

Friend, at <$2, what do you expect? Can fill up to 3/4 very VFM liao... :D

A friendly reminder though, don't be an a$$hole on the road after clipping your "le de Tour France" water bottle on your road bike, and get your reckless behavior showcase in MCF! :D:D

2 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

The iphone prices are with contract? If so really exp. Lol. Flagship phones nowadays really cost an arm and leg. 

No choice, iPhone pricing has been very firm all the while, unlike say Samsung, where its price with contract will reduce after a few weeks / months.

The price delta between contract and retail price is ~$540 - $550 each set, so signing a 2 year contract will still be cheaper than even if I take those SIM only plan which cost ~$18/mth or more (for higher outgoing call and data limit) + buying direct from Apple.

But have to say the quality of iPhone is good. My daughter has been using her iPhone 7 for >4 years and everything is still good (except not enough memory - hers was the entry 32GB model). So if this iPhone 12 Pro can last her another 4 years, it will work out to be just $300+/yr, still not too unreasonable.

Just now, Carbon82 said:

Friend, at <$2, what do you expect? Can fill up to 3/4 very VFM liao... :D

A friendly reminder though, don't be an a$$hole on the road after clipping your "le de Tour France" water bottle on your road bike, and get your reckless behavior showcase in MCF! :D:D

Sori hor...i don't care dress code one...tour de 法兰斯 sport bottle or 福华 barley drink bottle I also can mount it on my MTB or foldie one...

civic code I do watch out though...often follow behind xmms or ah sohs on pedestrian pavement...albeit a little reluctant towards the latter group...😁

13 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Brought the Tamiya Mazda 3 RC shell to a spray paint shop to get it in my ride’s colour coat. 

99452EF5-0CFF-47F4-9FE5-7C470C40912B.jpeg

How much did they charge you?

I got my r/c boat painted at one of my regular paint shop too. But mine is bigger size, 1.2m. Cost me $100.

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

How much did they charge you?

I got my r/c boat painted at one of my regular paint shop too. But mine is bigger size, 1.2m. Cost me $100.

FOC.😅

IMG_20210121_173517.thumb.jpg.828f9e18d517c0e588ba4da92ff2eac2.jpg

Time to get a pair of proper true wireless buds. Wanted to get the sony xm3 but seems that this pair is on par with Sony's and Apple's. I kinda like the soundcore line, so gave it a try.

IMG_20210109_144250.thumb.jpg.452944f05b9d020186cf86f04dbf1725.jpg

Super heavy Bday present from my wife.😁

Hooted this for 249 after discounts (before any Everyday card rebate maybe 3%). Probably will use it to store my 100 Plus. 

Screenshot_20210123_195943.thumb.jpg.a4a45e0d45130ef153724b90f121b583.jpg

Edited by Volvobrick

21 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Hooted this for 249 after discounts (before any Everyday card rebate maybe 3%). Probably will use it to store my 100 Plus. 

100+? U mean 100+ bottles of wine? Lol

• Haha! 7

38 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

100+? U mean 100+ bottles of wine? Lol

looks like can only store 20 bottles, not possible for 100+ [laugh]