Your loot of the day

DACH

26 minutes ago, 13177 said:

But metal seems easy to get rusty around the cover area.

better than exploded 🙊🙉🙈 

am using the elephant airpot

expensive but safer I guess 👍👍👍

3 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

better than exploded 🙊🙉🙈 

am using the elephant airpot

expensive but safer I guess 👍👍👍

I'm using this toyomi microcomputer airpot. Very pleased with it so far. It has a stainless steel 5L internal pot and can set the hold temp, after boiling.

https://www.amazon.sg/Toyomi-EPA-6650-Micro-Com-Electric/dp/B08BD3RYVS/

3 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

should be able to remove chlorine as well right? 

No, it didn't say that.

1 hour ago, Kb27 said:

No, it didn't say that.

with this function the water taste better

Panasonic pure water filter then remove chlorine nice 👍

6 hours ago, Kb27 said:

I'm using this toyomi microcomputer airpot. Very pleased with it so far. It has a stainless steel 5L internal pot and can set the hold temp, after boiling.

https://www.amazon.sg/Toyomi-EPA-6650-Micro-Com-Electric/dp/B08BD3RYVS/

Electric ones consume quite a lot of energy

why not get the Z elephant brand ?

keeps warm for a whole day 

Should be priced lower on sale days

image.jpg

On 7/17/2022 at 5:07 PM, Tohto said:

Today last day.  Good buy at SS.

20220717_152630.jpg

Thanks for sharing this!! 

Managed to get a set of 4 from Bedok North branch this evening. 😂

40 minutes ago, Sadan said:

Thanks for sharing this!! 

Managed to get a set of 4 from Bedok North branch this evening. 😂

Today still have promotion?

Yesterday indicate last day.

56 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Today still have promotion?

Yesterday indicate last day.

I was surprised promotion still on. 😂

I checked the receipt to make sure also. 😝

On 7/16/2022 at 5:28 PM, Vratenza said:

My time still have lah...   Nee Soon Camp more than 2 decades ago😋

not sure about the current 1+yr Tekong chalet regime.... 😋

I am sure their catered cookhouse food is much better than Jamesc's MIL's cooking

Haha. Nee soon camp log pt field. [laugh] Bloody fun times. 

Were you on the 7 or 3 side of the camp? 

Edited by Mason016

3 hours ago, therock said:

Electric ones consume quite a lot of energy

why not get the Z elephant brand ?

keeps warm for a whole day 

Should be priced lower on sale days

image.jpg

The Toyomi microcomputer controlled electric pot, after boiling, takes about 24 hrs to cool down to 45 deg, bcuz it's insulated. So it doesn't consume electricity during that period. This can be observed by the blinking LED, which will stay solid on, once it's reached that temp. So only during that temp, on further cooling will it reheat to that temp, keeping it constant. So I think it used slightly more energy, but not significantly.

At 45 deg, it's convenient to make milk powder drink directly for your child, without having to balance hot and cold water.

For 5L, I just need to refill, repeat, about 3 days, when it goes empty.

It's convenience with a bit more energy spent.

5 hours ago, Kb27 said:

The Toyomi microcomputer controlled electric pot, after boiling, takes about 24 hrs to cool down to 45 deg, bcuz it's insulated. So it doesn't consume electricity during that period. This can be observed by the blinking LED, which will stay solid on, once it's reached that temp. So only during that temp, on further cooling will it reheat to that temp, keeping it constant. So I think it used slightly more energy, but not significantly.

At 45 deg, it's convenient to make milk powder drink directly for your child, without having to balance hot and cold water.

For 5L, I just need to refill, repeat, about 3 days, when it goes empty.

It's convenience with a bit more energy spent.

It should be around 12 hrs, not 24 hrs, to cool down to 45 deg from boiling. During this time, if my kid wants his milk, I can still use the hot water, add some cold water to prepare his milk. Until it cools down to 45 deg, I can directly use that water instead.

On 7/17/2022 at 5:07 PM, Tohto said:

Today last day.  Good buy at SS.

20220717_152630.jpg

Still on. Just saw it this morning at SS LYP.

Just collected my "$40K" loot! Now have to put other purchase on hold... :D

In9BQkc.jpg

u6lpSQI.jpg

When I was collecting the set, a few interested asked the counter staff for it, only to be told all sold out. (somehow I hear liao damn shiok) :D

• Shocked 2
  • Haha! 9

27 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Just collected my "$40K" loot! Now have to put other purchase on hold... :D

In9BQkc.jpg

u6lpSQI.jpg

When I was collecting the set, a few interested asked the counter staff for it, only to be told all sold out. (somehow I hear liao damn shiok) :D

Wah worth 6k now 😀

Check out 'Singapore Currency Souvenir Orchird, Bird, Ship & Portrait Series $10,000 GOLD SHEET Banknote Replicas', available at S$5,888 on #Carousell: https://carousell.app.link/sqZU2qLKTrb