Your loot of the day

DACH

2 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

The loot.

IMG_20220911_091658.thumb.jpg.4e84a31f0b6d5d5d105d2c65d06ac214.jpg

and the retired.

IMG_20220830_092708.jpg

wah your retired pair long over due loh.. the cushioning think long gone.. bad for joints wor..

10 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

wah your retired pair long over due loh.. the cushioning think long gone.. bad for joints wor..

Both are looted by my children. 

My son told me the same, but I told him that I have put in extra insoles.🤭

I refused to let go the retired pair as they are very seasoned and held the feet very comfortably. Unfortunately the soles had exceeded the mileage.😊

1 minute ago, Fitvip said:

I refused to let go the retired pair as they are very seasoned and held the feet very comfortably. Unfortunately the soles had exceeded the mileage.😊

Errr.. when my pants is torn i don wear double underwear leh! whahahahahhaha

Insoles and the support very different de lah.. I used to jog often.. need 2 pairs to alternate to let the cushion "recover".. now joints cannot liao.. can cycle tiah

So we do need to protect our joints while doing things we love to do..

1 minute ago, Ody_2004 said:

Errr.. when my pants is torn i don wear double underwear leh! whahahahahhaha

Insoles and the support very different de lah.. I used to jog often.. need 2 pairs to alternate to let the cushion "recover".. now joints cannot liao.. can cycle tiah

So we do need to protect our joints while doing things we love to do..

Btw, I used them for brisk walking, not jogging. So, the impact is not that great for a 62 kg weight. 

33 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Btw, I used them for brisk walking, not jogging. So, the impact is not that great for a 62 kg weight. 

No tread left...slippery on wet...not ideal for the not so tender age 😁

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Quite true. I move indoors when it is wet. 

Btw, they will be sent for recycling.

3 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Just don't re-tread with tourador soles.. And paste a sticker on the butt... :D

5 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

New vs old 

Time to retire my old Xiaomi robot. Thank You for your hard work in the last five years.

IMG20220911155644.jpg

Lol I'm waiting for replacement main and side brushes to come in from China. My wife passed it to her parents when we upgraded to a auto empty bin version. 

Just now, Hamburger said:

@Lala81 

So atas sia....

I self clean and throw 🤭

New toy when I moved mah. Auto empty bin is a must have now lah. Though this airbot one tends to get lost a bit easily. The path finding like not the best. 

7 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Your soles are slicks. Best grip for dry weather but on wet tiles it’s gonna be slippery. 
hope you don’t drive till your tires are botak too. Else must avoid you! 😂

Edited by Mkl22

Loot from taobao. 

My old clippers is bit malfunctioning.  Tried this one for my son. 

Hair can fall away more easily due to the plastic offsets that don't trap hair against the cutting blade. Cuts very smoothly. Like the battery life indicator also. Even Came with a storage bag and hair apron (rather than using a trash bag with a hole). 

Unfortunately it only goes up to 12mm. Used to use 20mm for the vertex for my son. So now he gets a shorter haircut but it's much faster than using my older set. 

Locally everyone is using the enchen one which my SIL doesn't find it that good. She has another set from TB also which she felt is better. 

20220913_135711_compress35.jpg

20220913_135630_compress0.jpg