DACH

5 minutes ago, Twister said:

The delivery man very charm.... sibeh siong.... 🤔😓😮💨

His apartment is walk up somemore... 

On 11/13/2022 at 9:01 PM, Lala81 said:

That's not a bad price. I paid 800+ for the x3pro in september. 

When i was looking, brand new was still 1300+. 

Never know that now China phone also so ex without contract... 😅

26 minutes ago, Twister said:

The delivery man very charm.... sibeh siong.... 🤔😓😮💨

This time it's 2 man delivery team. Each carry 3 cartons up 5 levels.

• Shocked 4
  • Sad 1

9 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Never know that now China phone also so ex without contract... 😅

Local market still niche segment. Even Prc prefer Apple anyway if they can afford it. 

14 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Everytime they see your address. Sure Sian. Better don't order food delivery. 

3 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Any craft above 250g need to register with CAAS. This heli need.

Need license to fly if heli is heavier than 1.5kg. Any heli above the blade length of 500mm sure to be over 1.5kg This one is 200mm, already 500+g.

That's why I bought the 249g DJI Mini....

12 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

That's why I bought the 249g DJI Mini....

But if you are flying within 5km of an aerodrome, you will still need to apply for a Class2 activity permit. 

https://mothership.sg/2019/01/where-in-singapore-need-permit-to-fly-a-drone/

That is where a lot of flyers think no need register means can fly it anywhere. 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/student-fined-s5000-fly-drone-ntu-campus-yunnan-garden-take-photos-girlfriend-xu-zi-zhou-2999016

35 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

But if you are flying within 5km of an aerodrome, you will still need to apply for a Class2 activity permit. 

https://mothership.sg/2019/01/where-in-singapore-need-permit-to-fly-a-drone/

That is where a lot of flyers think no need register means can fly it anywhere. 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/student-fined-s5000-fly-drone-ntu-campus-yunnan-garden-take-photos-girlfriend-xu-zi-zhou-2999016

Use OneMap to ensure not within any restricted area. Mainly can fly in the south. They also impose temporary restrictions like during NDP. 

Anyway I only use during vacations. 

Edited by Volvobrick

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

Use OneMap to ensure not within any restricted area. Mainly can fly in the south. They also impose temporary restrictions like during NDP. 

Anyway I only use during vacations. 

Pandan reservoir the new

place for this

gonna test my Avata soon der

1 minute ago, RadX said:

Pandan reservoir the new

place for this

gonna test my Avata soon der

Holland Plains safer - can walk to retrieve the drone if it falls out of the sky. No need to swim/dive.

On 11/16/2022 at 5:20 PM, Adrianli said:

Did you treat them with chill coke?🤣

1 minute ago, Kopites said:

Did you treat them with chill coke?🤣

No leh. They never asked. I did treat other delivery drivers when they asked for a drink. Just treated 2 power gas guys chilled coke when they came and swap my gas meter. My gas meter is located inside the unit, in the kitchen. They swap gas meter every 8 years.

On 11/16/2022 at 4:42 PM, Adrianli said:

My 11.11 must buy item arrived. Only $11.13 per carton from Redmart with free delivery when I purchased 6 cartons (over $60).

20221116_163932.thumb.jpg.8d01c1d2bdd4b93e1d2f1f7feaea6976.jpg

You take how long to finish all the 6 cartons of coke ah? 😅