Everything about ice creams

DACH

Ice cream  

85 members have voted

1. 1. What is your favorite ice cream brand?

• Ben & Jerry's
    • Haagen Daz
    • Movenpick
    • Dreyers
    • Anderson's
    • Walls
    • Magnolia
    • Nestle
    • Magnum
    • Breyer's
    • Meadow Gold
    • London Dairy
    • King's
    • JWEL
    • Baskin-Robbiins
    • Japanese brands like Meiji, Binggrae
    • Others

A popular dessert, especially in hot and sunny Singapore.

Well loved by kids and adults.

Ā 

What's your favorite brands and flavors?

Ā 

Everything about ice creams can discuss here.

Ā 

Edited by DACH
ā†” Advertisement

Don't waste the calories on bad ice cream.

Ā 

Haagen daas macadamia/macadamia brittle

B&J Chunky Monkey

Magnums

Meiji Ice cream - salted caramel, mint chocolate chip or milk and cookies

Magnolia ice cream. Cheap and good!

[thumbsup]

Ā 

zhun boh.

i'd rather not eat magnolia and Kings. Waste calories.

Ā 

At least meadow gold some of their chocolate ones are not bad.

Cheapie cheapie type = Potong in various flavours of coconut, red beans, black glutinous rice.... [:)]

Got chempedak and durian flavour also!

TS really taking advantage of mod's lax mode after Tianmo's MCF getting quiet thread.. Opening threads all over.

Why no local brand ah ? Sia suay meh ? I don't normally eat ice cream, but Udders is one of the few I like. For AMDK brand, perhaps Cold Stone.

Got Magnolia, Walls, Meadow Gold, Nestle.Ā 

Ā 

Unless you tell me, they are not local brands... :ouch-it-hurts:

TS really taking advantage of mod's lax mode after Tianmo's MCF getting quiet thread.. Opening threads all over.

Ā 

Ice potong is just very sugary ice cream. Sure grew up eating it. But now give me I also don't want.

Ā 

In fact cheap ice cream is just characterized by use of sugar more than cream which is the main cost of ice cream.

Ā 

Most extreme example is paddle pop. U eat one now will probably spit it out.

There's this chocolate magnum knock off which is cheap. Called something like bites?

Its really not too bad for a cheap ice cream . But somehow I sure get sore throat or ulcers after eating it. So stopped.

I make my own ice cream.

Ā 

Blue bell ice cream are the best imo. Creamy like how ice cream should be.

Ā 

On contrary, check out Cazwell - Ice cream Truck.

zhun boh.

i'd rather not eat magnolia and Kings. Waste calories.

Ā 

At least meadow gold some of their chocolate ones are not bad.

Ā 

Haha, I agree but I have a soft spot for them. Ā 

Ā 

If you chaps haven't tried Scoopz, I heartily recommend their durian ice cream. Ā  [thumbsup]

Ā 

http://scoopz.com.sg

Ā 

Available at Parkway Parade and Ang Mo Kio.

Edited by Mason016
ā†” Advertisement