All about Instant Noodles (FAV/SPICIEST/TO TRY, etc)

Blauw

Attempted to search, yet to no avail findings on INSTANT NOODLES discussion or some may, like myself, think of it as INSTANT RATION hahaha

by the by... to start rolling, sharing couple of fav oso found as the spiciesssttt yet [bounce1] 

http://www.iisjong.com/2015/01/koreas-spiciest-fire-noodle-challenge.html (sorry no exp in putting up pic)

all time fav... midly spicy

http://www.thanislim.com/2013/08/indomie-mee-goreng-green-chili-cili.html

yet to try... juz found in the news... not sure if its even cumin here, considering all day/night summer hahaha may juz b the 1st fav then

http://www.foodandwine.com/news/iced-cup-noodles-are-here-just-in-time-summer

Attempted to search, yet to no avail findings on INSTANT NOODLES discussion or some may, like myself, think of it as INSTANT RATION hahaha

by the by... to start rolling, sharing couple of fav oso found as the spiciesssttt yet [bounce1] 

http://www.iisjong.com/2015/01/koreas-spiciest-fire-noodle-challenge.html (sorry no exp in putting up pic)

all time fav... midly spicy

http://www.thanislim.com/2013/08/indomie-mee-goreng-green-chili-cili.html

yet to try... juz found in the news... not sure if its even cumin here, considering all day/night summer hahaha may juz b the 1st fav then

http://www.foodandwine.com/news/iced-cup-noodles-are-here-just-in-time-summer

if you want to upload in desktop, just go to full editor.

Then below the text box, u can upload and attach photos (similar to emails, but the photo must be <200kb). Then Post to get the link embedded in the text box.

If your photo is too big, just use some apps on your handphone to reduce the size of the photos, got some very simple ones out there.

If you want to upload in mobile chrome or what, u have to click reply to someone's post, scroll down and you'll see a "view in desktop" link. Click that to go into the full editor. 

Later on after posting, with the desktop website showing on your mobile browser. There will be a link at the top of the page with a yellow bar to switch back to mobile version.

Bit leh cheh. But please post some picts.

i just usually buy whatever korean or japanese ramen flavour is available. 

Their noodles nicer than maggi

Quite true.  They are nicer than maggi.  

I've tried those spicy korean noodles and they can be somewhat hot.  

yeah indomie can be very yummy, but somehow i feel that it's super unhealthy the sauce, so i haven't eaten it for ages (maybe an unconscious bias against indonesian products)

I think the wax is more than 50% of the noodle.

lol got wax ar. I thought only deep fried and some preservative ha

indomee was sold like 20 cents in their supermarket, guess what is the cost [sweatdrop]

Currently my favorite is the Samyang spicy chicken ramen, and the different varieties like the cheese, stewed and curry.

But only dare to eat them only if I have done a run. Less guilty, lol. And only buys them if they are on offer like $4.95.

Edited by Ender

korean food is spicy lah. I don't think singaporean food has anything on them unless u are used to eating plain chilli padi.

I've eaten food that they give to korean kids, and it's already spicy haha  [laugh]

korean food is spicy lah. I don't think singaporean food has anything on them unless u are used to eating plain chilli padi.

I've eaten food that they give to korean kids, and it's already spicy haha  [laugh]

Yeap, very hot.

I once ate in a Seoul food court. Ate some hot noodle soup and was perspiring away.

Loved instant noodles when it was introduced here in the 70s ,  it was an important staple for late night supper during my hostel days in the late 80s ,  and I still enjoy them once a while now that I am in my 50s .

Contrary to popular belief , I still have lots of hair on my head .

And , I can never forget these ads :

Yeap, very hot.

I once ate in a Seoul food court. Ate some hot noodle soup and was perspiring away.

U watch recipes for spicy kimchi stew. Kimchi jigae. They add 2 tbsp of gochujang.

I swear that i use probably twice the water and only use 3/4 of a tbsp and even then my wife feels it's a bit too spicy for her  [laugh]

try this ... soup base is is very good !!

** and come on lah ... we are not talking about healthy foods here ... so pls just talk about the noodles and the taste. **

brand-pic-mamee-chef.jpg

Loved instant noodles when it was introduced here in the 70s , it was an important staple for late night supper during my hostel days in the late 80s , and I still enjoy them once a while now that I am in my 50s .

Contrary to popular belief , I still have lots of hair on my head .

And , I can never forget these ads :

....... a lot $$$ in CPF at 50s