New 2018 BMW X3

Soya

2015-bmw-x3-xdrive28d-diesel-test-review

2018-BMW-X3-Frankfurt-04-830x553.jpg

Erm....no, not really.

i feel it looks like the x5 but smaller. now all the X series all look about the same just the size different. 

I think not just BMW but other car makers do the same.

New x3 looks like its having a cold and blowing its nose. [laugh]

You mean enlarged kidney grills?

For me I think BMW realised no owners take their X cars off road hence they remove the steep approach angle and make the front bumper a lot larger.

Normally for off road vehicles they make the front bumper angle steeper to maneuvor across ditches. I think BMW can't be bothered anymore.

off-roading-diagram.gif

German car designers getting sibei lazy. Use one design, cut & paste, reduce or enlarge 10% on photocopy depending if its S,M, L and voila, new model. Audi, BMW, Merc all sama sama

in my humble opinion, X series have never been a head turning car but for their excellent SUV driveability. Been the best balance SUV so far in comparison to others.

Bild-Vergleich-BMW-X3-F25-xDrive-Facelif

BMW designers cannot make up their mind to joint the headlamps to the kidney grilles or not.....

Which one new which one old?

haha...think that is a rhetorical question but I shall humour you.  :D

both are old. the one on the left is older.

Did consider the current run-out X3 during my SUV hunt last year. PML price stiff like crazy for a run-out aged model.

The outright handling is no horse run but as with most beemers, there is sacrifice in term of ride comfort.

the X3 20i is very underpowered and over priced and X3 28i is asking for base macan price.... :that-dood-is-up-to-something: no need to mention the X3 35i

Which one new which one old?

same same but different

bmw designer huat ah! [laugh]

bmw_x3_2017_19.jpg

P90264672_highRes.jpg

Onli a true beemer fan would bother to spot the difference....LOL.

The rear looks like an improvement.

But the front looks dated. It looks more than a replacement generation for the 1st generation X3, rather than the replacement generation for the 2nd generation X3.

the rear 3D alike tailight is optional hor

this means standard tailight looks like X1

from far or even near you cant spot the difference X1 or X3

same same but different ... lol