New 2018 BMW X3

Soya

before special launch discount and overtrade?

Just info from salesguy sms, not much details. But brand new model don't expect much lah. Probably first batch all sold already, as usual.

Should be going for close to $270k for m-sports model if I am not wrong. The best part is that LTA imposed $10k VES on this and not on the 530i which has the same engine.

x30i is the new engine that replace the old x28i

x20i is the “detuned” of the old x28i engine

of course x20i is cheaper ...

should be MUCH MUCH MUCH cheaper

if not bo hua la

1. x4 design is old and new coming

2. x3 is the latest design from bmw

3. x20i engine is a detuned and x4 should be running x28i and not x20i ... no kick la

when x4 was new ... pml only bring in x28i x4

that’s the way x4 is mated [thumbsup] ... now that x4 is old pml chut pattern to bring down x4 price by putting in a x20i engine

with GLC250 Coupe ... X4 looks tame leh

same same but different for upgraders ... no point to buy same X3

but for new owners ... the X3 has perfected its course [thumbsup]

if want +2 child seat and bigger boot ... can consider a 1.5-2 years X5

power and enjoyment level also goes up [thumbsup]

Just noticed, the local X3 does not comes mated with the Active Grill that open or closes according to engine cooling needs.

Singapore no need lah.

Just noticed, the local X3 does not comes mated with the Active Grill that open or closes according to engine cooling needs.

Given Singapore's hot climate, the engine needs air to cool it all the time.

No point, I think.

Im surprised there is no love for the new x3

Just went to test drive the x3 sdrive2.0

Highly recommended!

Its RWD and surprisingly, the chasis very nimble and car felt very good to drive despite being only 180+hp.

Put in sport mode and the car packs a punch.

Really nice leather seats and top notch infotainment system from bmw

3977_CB95_B2_CD_4_AD2_8409_60_CBD3686300

Siao liao.. new love found. This beats Q5, GLC anytime.. if u really enjoy driving..

$212,800 and im still trying to nego on my trade in price.. haha

Edited by Rayoflight

Highly recommended!

Its RWD and surprisingly, the chasis very nimble and car felt very good to drive despite being only 180+hp.

Siao liao.. new love found. This beats Q5, GLC anytime.. if u really enjoy driving..

What is the omv? Same features as the x3.0i. Will kana ves? If no .. u better wait and see how the coe perform.. Edited by Heman75

Highly recommended!

Yes I saw it in showroom... price is quite decent for the 20i. Rims they give a really nice 19" set. The infotainment (touchscreen + idrive) and the full LCD instrument panel is superb. Leather included, unlike GLC.

What I am surprised is omitted:

- No lumbar support adjustments for chairs

- zero safety features - colllsion radar, blind spot warning, lane assist etc

- Very limited external color selections

I will also prefer to have

- HUD

- pano roof

- 360 camera

which some need to do custom indent - usually not worth the $$ and trouble.

My take is this:

- if want the best infotainment system go for X3

- If want better reliability and safety features go for GLC

X3 20i is sibei petty should just market X3 30i

Q5 and GLC 250 both 2L turbo already more than 200hp

X3 20i 180bhp ... that is like 2013 F25 [thumbsdown]

PML X3 20i is sibei petty should just market X3 30i

X3 20i 180bhp ... that is like 2013 [thumbsdown]

However the 180hp.. it felt definitely more.. something more towards 230hp.

I felt more “alive” test driving this than GLC/Q5. Even Q5 with 250hp also didnt felt like this.. too comfy and too boring drive.

U will knw the right feel once u r behind the wheels.. guess this is the “push” or “heart-throbbing” kind of love haha..

Wife also like the X3 most..

What is the omv? Same features as the x3.0i. Will kana ves? If no .. u better wait and see how the coe perform..

Omv 40+k arf 52k minimum..

Already added $10k ves to make the price $212k

Edited by Rayoflight

X3 20i is sibei petty should just market X3 30i

X3 20i 180bhp ... that is like 2013 F25 [thumbsdown]

20i is targeted at GLC200 lah.... both a sama sama in terms of power, wheel drive and also price.