Honda Civic 1.6 got Stolen in Boon Teck Road

Keithhiap

Hi all,

Posting on behalf of my Honda's club.

His car was stolen at Boon Teck Road.

Both of his keys are with him.

Please help us to locate his car if you happen to see.

If you happen to see, please call him @ 9636 6000

He has no backlog with bank. Clean record.

Thank you in advance.

Newly added: this photo was taken not on the same day, cause he don't take picture every time he parked.

Keith

post-15137-0-65903100-1505483327_thumb.jpeg

post-15137-0-75416100-1505483347_thumb.jpg

Edited by Keithhiap

Wow, i personally also don't know this other then receiving a ticket.

How can my friend find out which tower company ?

Correction, the photo was taken not on the day of lost.

Make a police report. Everytime the car passes through an ERP gantry (including carparks with ERP system), it will show up in the records. So it is possible to track where the car has been to the past few days. Unless that car stolen and the thief just went for a joy ride and dumped it somewhere ulu.

Or call up the bank see if the car kena repo.

Edited by Irelandic

Did he default on loan?

Given the photo was taken on a different day, did he park on the same lot before the car was missing ? Check with the car park management would know who towed the car away. Making a police report quockly would be the best bet for now.

Wow so fast steal new Honda already.  :blink:

Make police report. Singapore is small, should be able to track one. There's many cameras around.

Unless the thief drive to JB to sell. Then GG liao.

Edited by Benarsenal

Information of stolen car very sketchy. No time, no date, no photo description of exact spot car was parked. Although google view can see the entre boon teck road.

He already made police report, and search has been dispatched.

No bad debt.

The picture showing is his car.

HDB/Town council wont be able to find out if he parked outside the gantry, then IU wont be detected.

The car still on the run if i am not wrong.

Understand from him he parked at 5pm, 6+pm lost.

Some people like to save face and say the car was "stolen". In reality, it's repo cos default on loan. Or in this case, towed for parking in reserved lot.

Police report? NPNT la, he trying to save face by saying he "made a report". For all we know he knows the true reason why it was towed...

• Dislike 1