Honda Vezel - Part 3

Lightsabre

2 minutes ago, cantonaa said:

@Wormee haha I couldn’t lock the door, need to use my spare key to lock it

Ah, that explains it. Hope you have already found your key fob. Lol

Hi all, just gotten my 2017 vezel last week. Any lobang for the rear door handle sticker? Mine is chrome and dont like it that much 😂

many thanks in adv 🙏🏻

5 minutes ago, jayz89 said:

Hi all, just gotten my 2017 vezel last week. Any lobang for the rear door handle sticker? Mine is chrome and dont like it that much 😂

many thanks in adv 🙏🏻

Original shouldnt be chrome. Previous owner already stick a sticker over it.

1 minute ago, Kopites said:

Original shouldnt be chrome. Previous owner already stick a sticker over it.

Oh really? I havent gone to see if it’s removable. Original shld be black? Mine is a white model if it matters?

If removable get the professional to do it. Those grooming or accessories shop. 

The rear triangular handle all should be black. 

Many owners put sticker over it as indication of a door handle.

Imo..ugly. 

Edited by Kopites

A PI quoted 1.5X for $89K, 4 bids guaranteed COE. Is it worth it?

Btw, what's the scrap value of a new vezel now?

48 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

That's a good buy IMHO. 

2 minutes ago, Optramagnum said:

That's a good buy IMHO. 

Thanks for info bro.

Btw, is the scrap value of the vezel only $2.5K? Now it have $15K rebate.

17 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Thanks for info bro.

Not sure about the scrap value of my ride though. 

Anyway I have brought mine in back Jan 2016 for 103k (includes 3k non finance discount 🤔 sounded stupid hahaha).

Coe registered in april 40600 or 46000 something around that figure.

Edited by Kopites

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

I reckon stating down the "delivery date - otherwise full refund" is more important than 4 or 5 bids guarantee coe when dealing with a PI.

Imo only.😄

10 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Not sure about the scrap value of my ride though. 

Anyway I have brought mine in back Jan 2016 for 103k (includes 3k non finance discount 🤔 sounded stupid hahaha).

Coe registered in april 40600 or 46000 something around that figure.

You are not stupid lah. Just bought it at high COE season. my close friend bought it at 120k when Vezel was first launched at 2015. Of course he sold it at a high price too. 

25 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Thanks for info bro.

I'm not too sure about the latest VES now. I dun wanna to smoke you. Best person to check with is your PI. 

First encounter with Christmas lights on my 2015 Vezel. Started last Thursday and consistently present when car is started for the next 3 days.

Check my engine compartment on Sunday afternoon and notice my brake fluid level was low (~2mm above Minimum mark).

Top it back up and have not seen the lights the since.

20211217_203830.jpg

54 minutes ago, w7_lee said:

First encounter with Christmas lights on my 2015 Vezel. Started last Thursday and consistently present when car is started for the next 3 days.

Check my engine compartment on Sunday afternoon and notice my brake fluid level was low (~2mm above Minimum mark).

Top it back up and have not seen the lights the since.

20211217_203830.jpg

Brake booster pump leaking according to my bro. He got it replaced two weeks ago. Same car model. I think same make year too. He could see the leak around the pump.

@Hamburger 

3 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Could be your brake pad that might been worn down that caused the brake fluid to drop its height. 

Got the mechanic to during my regular servicing 2 months ago. He reported it was still OK. I did check the pads this time too, about 5mm thickness. Don't think it's the pad issue.

3 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Brake booster pump leaking according to my bro. He got it replaced two weeks ago. Same car model. I think same make year too. He could see the leak around the pump.

Thanks for the suggestion. Think I will try to locate the pump and check it. If not , will have to monitor if the fluid decreases further.

But brake fluid level will go lower as the brake pads wears thinner and is normal to top it up. The last time I replace my brake pads (DIY), I had to suck out some volume of brake fluids from the reservoir to prevent them from overflowing out.

Hopefully, this time mine is just normal.