Game Over: LTA cuts vehicle growth rate to 0

flashbang

Since almost everybody bought new car liao, where is the demand coming from. Steady, price won't shoot up overnight  [:p]

Wanna deter ppl from buying cars, just make car buyers pay in full.

What is so difficult?

Unless they have a difference objective? [sly]

Edited by Aaronlkl

Come on la guys.. MIW are just doing their job to maintain "The MOST EXPENSIVE CITY TO LIVE" for many good years to come.

When the time comes, just make sure u put your cross in the right box. :D

yeah yeah yeah [laugh] . 

Can you imagine if COE hit $100k again, and GST goes to 10%...

KNN a CLA 200 cost like what....$300k? [hur]

Heng ah bought new car liao, but KNN sld have bought a bigger one!!!  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

MTL!!! MTL!!!

Mia tu liao!!! [:p]

ya lor...nbzzz should have bought a mini bus.... can fetch many people....  [laugh]  [:p] ... like that more worth it...

Relax ah. The impact will not be big la. Now supply cut a bit, if demand still weak, then COE will be around that level. The key is DEMAND, which depends on how you view Singapore's economy in the next few years. If you think our GDP will hit 6 - 7%, then I think you better buy soon. If you think otherwise, then you should wait awhile, maybe can hit the jackpot again.....realistically, the days when COE are less than $20K are more or less over....if you have benefited from it, you should count your blessings. If you have not, there are other ways in life which you will be lucky like strike the $7million toto etc.......good luck!

7mil toto i will contribute to Nation building for other countries. 

Unfortunately, car owners are treated like smokers. In the name of being polluters, they will keep squeezing us out of ownership.

Edited by Tjkbeluga

yup. if economy tanks, for sure COE will be cheap. but at that time unless you have an iron rice bowl, you wouldn't buy a new car also.

ya lor...nbzzz should have bought a mini bus.... can fetch many people....  [laugh]  [:p] ... like that more worth it...

KNN, sld hv bought a coach bus!!!. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

after the PHV boost has finished, they had to chut pattern to prop up the price.

if still too low for them, expect loan restrictions to be loosen/removed.

SINGAPORE: The Land Transport Authority (LTA) announced on Monday (Oct 23) that Singapore’s vehicle growth rate will be cut to zero, down from the current 0.25 per cent, for all private passenger cars (Categories A and B) and motorcycles (Category D).

KNN! Even the 2 wheelers(which is not the main cause of congestion) also wanna disturb! [shakehead]  [thumbsdown]