Will SPH Retrenchment impact MCF

Gadgeter

Dai loh, say the word, we dislike all three posts separately.   [laugh]   :grin:

You evil [sly]

But I like [laugh] [laugh]

I hope not. I think for now should be safe la.

MCF is just a small peanut in the giant SPH container. Never use much resources. They probably won't even bother selling or shutting us down. Just let us quietly run by ourselves.  [cool]

They want to cut will probably cut bigger things.

We do take up harddisk space and bandwidth.... lol

They are selling business that are physical medias and publications that are facing dwindling readerships and making losses.

Online media in fact are having increasing readerships. I am not sure if MCF and other SPH linked forums and social medias do make money for SPH. Hope the mods and admins can share with us some details.  [scholar]

MCF is just a small peanut in the giant SPH container. Never use much resources. They probably won't even bother selling or shutting us down. Just let us quietly run by ourselves. [cool]

Look small but maybe damn big the red ink leh.. we here all damn cheapos.. all free everything also free.. free advice free ah gong lectures.. free likes and free dislikes..ok I better change my profile details.. delete all my lolex pics

MCF is just a small peanut in the giant SPH container. Never use much resources. They probably won't even bother selling or shutting us down. Just let us quietly run by ourselves. [cool]

Look small but maybe damn big the red ink leh.. we here all damn cheapos.. all free everything also free.. free advice free ah gong lectures.. free likes and free dislikes..ok I better change my profile details.. delete all my lolex pics

I do know of a particularly big thing that is 10 foot long....... :D

MCF is just a small peanut in the giant SPH container. Never use much resources. They probably won't even bother selling or shutting us down. Just let us quietly run by ourselves.  [cool]

Maybe the regulars should have a contingency plan to meet up at at predetermined site (say Reddit or what) if they decide to shut us down.

If it happens, it will likely be site down with no warning lol  [laugh]

selling off my points.   or exchange for a can of 100plus :secret-laugh:

can i have bb mobil number

post-131345-0-46984800-1508921007.gif

Edited by Staff69

They are selling business that are physical medias and publications that are facing dwindling readerships and making losses.

Online media in fact are having increasing readerships. I am not sure if MCF and other SPH linked forums and social medias do make money for SPH. Hope the mods and admins can share with us some details. [scholar]

Somehow I got the impression that MCF mods are well compensated by sph

Can mod pls verify?

I think the cost of running this forum is close to negligible for SPH.

Just don't expect too much development in the future.

what development. haha the platform is still basically the same after so many years.

As long as server down, they still can reboot up and can access website already tou xiao liao  [laugh]

I think the cost of running this forum is close to negligible for SPH.

Just don't expect too much development in the future.

and how much are they getting from advertisements?

nett is make $$ or lose $$?

Somehow I got the impression that MCF mods are well compensated by sph

Can mod pls verify?

Only if that is true, it would be very nice.

But, to your disappointment, mods get nothing.

Only if that is true, it would be very nice.

But, to your disappointment, mods get nothing.

Like that who wants to be mod?

and how much are they getting from advertisements?

nett is make $$ or lose $$?

I'm not privy to any data but if I were to venture a wild guess, I'd say it is about break even at best or a small lost.

hahahahaha 

sure is huat one