Another term for China's President.

DACH

4 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Border conflicts are everywhere. How much land were involved and why would they 'fight' over those land? Very rich in oil or minerals?

However, have you seen any asian countries colonized or bombing any other country? More the other way around. So why are there so much negative news about possible bullying when actual and continue bullying are taking place? Very strange right

What’s strange is you cannot see the threat of China towards a small nation like us.

China has beeeeen frequently asking us to take side.

Just now, inlinesix said:

What’s strange is you cannot see the threat of China towards a small nation like us.

Every country is a threat to another. This is an assumption but we need to be aware. But has it happen and will it happen? None of us know, I am sure you cannot bet 100% on it too.

What have happened and continue to be happening are facts. Do you deny or prefer not to know?  Who is the aggressor and the key supplier of arms to everywhere around the world? Who gang up and threaten others and support splitting up of other nations? Would they accept similar treatment? 

120 years ago the Angmoh countries bullied the rest of the world

80 years ago the Jap bullied the rest of Asia

now suddenly they are the good guys and China is the bad one, and he hasn't done anything yet

so ironic 😆

3 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Every country is a threat to another. This is an assumption but we need to be aware. But has it happen and will it happen? None of us know, I am sure you cannot bet 100% on it too.

What have happened and continue to be happening are facts. Do you deny or prefer not to know?  Who is the aggressor and the key supplier of arms to everywhere around the world? Who gang up and threaten others and support splitting up of other nations? Would they accept similar treatment? 

some ppl are blind to the event around the world. 
which country come sg and other countries to demand our private bank statement? 

which countries go around the world doing sanctions if they dun listen to order?

which country go everwhere tell ppl dun use china equipment dun buy xxx oil etc etc or i will not friend you.

Who is forcing indv countries to choose side? its as clear as black and white . 

1 minute ago, Beregond said:

some ppl are blind to the event around the world. 
which country come sg and other countries to demand our private bank statement? 

which countries go around the world doing sanctions if they dun listen to order?

which country go everwhere tell ppl dun use china equipment dun buy xxx oil etc etc or i will not friend you.

Who is forcing indv countries to choose side? its as clear as black and white . 

Maybe being colonized too long become obient liao? Time to wake up lah

On 2/17/2022 at 8:54 AM, inlinesix said:

Many fellow Singaporean fall into this category which is what  CCP want blurring the line!

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/08/05/world/asia/singapore-china.amp.html

remember Chinese ethnicity are not Chinese National, China is not CCP and CCP is not China, 

but CCP narrative like to blur it all so they can leverage on the country China and Chinese National plus overseas Chinese to retain their “power”

thus remember the threat was never from Chinese National , China or their culture! Which are all usually nice, But CCP leverage all to legitimate their power!

Edited by D3badge

google Xuzhou chained woman incident

apparently this news is causing huge outrage in China now

underlying issues in the society for many years

may make CCP a little nervous if the unrest spread 😁

55 minutes ago, D3badge said:

Many fellow Singaporean fall into this category which is what  CCP want blurring the line!

remember Chinese ethnicity are not Chinese National, China is not CCP and CCP is not China, 

but CCP narrative like to blur it all so they can leverage on the country China and Chinese National plus overseas Chinese to retain their “power”

thus remember the threat was never from Chinese National , China or their culture! Which are all usually nice, But CCP leverage all to legitimate their power!

image.png.296b3cea43bb2089f3e258df0663bf89.png

blurring the line! remember us is not democracy and democracy is no us.

but us narrative like to blur it all so they can leverage all the world's "democratic" countries plus free world to retain their "power"

thus remember the threat was never from us national, us or their culture, which are all usually nice, but us politicians leverage all to legitimate their power!

23 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

but us narrative like to blur it all so they can leverage all the world's "democratic" countries plus free world to retain their "power"

thus remember the threat was never from us national, us or their culture, which are all usually nice, but us politicians leverage all to legitimate their power!

1 hour ago, D3badge said:

Immediately, we see a good example of it.

1 hour ago, Nolicense said:

You miss the point! Many negative sentiments towards China and Chinese National which in fact it is more the CCP agenda that causes it ! Which I am trying to address! Dun be too defensive on every post.

Edited by D3badge

BTW democracy is a system and American is one of the nation using it by the definition of democracy 

BC85D06D-48CF-4DF7-BE97-455DDCE17880.png

the difference is, in the USA, he was basically kicked out , same as Trump.

people had the constitutional right to call out bulls**t when they see it, no fear of reprisals or disappearances. Even CCP big shots park their children there.

There is internal mechanism to bring things back to balance, its not perfect, but its the best system still compared to Russia China.

7 minutes ago, D3badge said:

You miss the point! Many negative sentiments towards China and Chinese National which in fact it is more the CCP agenda that causes it ! Which I am trying to address! Dun be too defensive on every post, be open minded 

not the wild accusations and smearing campaign from msm? lol

most people wouldnt even care about what the ccp does until they hear it from the constant smearing not just on the ccp but the ordinary chinaman. im sure the ccp has lots of corrupt officials and stuff. but thats their domestic problem. in fact a weak country is a dangerous country. but thats another story you can go read up on.

you have eyes and a head. why dont you list the agenda the ccp has. im not defending the ccp, im just saying you cant even tell the difference between intellectual dishonesty and reality.

it is intellectually dishonest to argue a nation state (a relatively new concept) vs a civilization state. a nation state has a western idea of distinct political entities while a civilization state considers it all as one and the same. so after the civil war you have the ccp in charge like an emperor. good for them if they are altruistic, too bad if they become corrupt like so many dynasties before but usually they have 2 centuries of a good run and 2 centuries down hill.

during qing china, chinaman who left china were never considered citizen of china until the west forced the qing to regard all chinaman as qing citizens. this policy carried on into the ccp china. but as new nations are formed and oversease chinese are not given citizenship due to the west's propagandized suspicions, the ccp continues its policy of recognising all oversease chinese to be chinaman. you can read this on your own time. now this was not a good idea as lky had said. overseas chinaman need to be seen as loyal to the new nation and not as a potential chinese commie. so in indonesia they had the genocide going on and china had to send ships to bring many back to china.

now a days its harder to get a hukou in china. but it is much easier in india. you dont see people complaining about that.

not saying pulling the race card to get overseas chinaman to spy for ccp is a good thing. im sure there is truth in that or over zealousness on some people. but when your host country is out to get you, id think your choices are limited. you can go read up on those stories of ethnic chinese intellects working in science and tech being accused of spying for ccp. just how many are trumped up? keep an open mind.

21 minutes ago, Playtime said:

the difference is, in the USA, he was basically kicked out , same as Trump.

people had the constitutional right to call out bulls**t when they see it, no fear of reprisals or disappearances. Even CCP big shots park their children there.

There is internal mechanism to bring things back to balance, its not perfect, but its the best system still compared to Russia China.

russia and us are basically plutocracy. china is a hidden semi-plutocracy that doesnt need elections. there is usually no hope for a country when it becomes a plutocracy

On 2/22/2022 at 12:57 PM, D3badge said:

BTW democracy is a system and American is one of the nation using it by the definition of democracy 

BC85D06D-48CF-4DF7-BE97-455DDCE17880.png

USA is using their own definition for democracy. When they kill and bomb and steal from others, they are for the world peace. They must have guns but you shouldn't. If you don't adopt their way of life, you are inferior and wrong. No wonder Vietnam suffer after US left or rather got kicked out. 

37 minutes ago, Scion said:

This video reflects something very important for Singapore. The younger taiwanese are too exposed to 'open media's influence and maybe own changes within their own education system. That is Taiwan internal matters for them to resolve.

We need to guard and never allow external interference to our education system. CNA must be more balance in their reporting since we are unable to control foreign media. Don't just cut and paste what others are reporting, including all the photos and video clips. If CNA needs to sell their news overseas for revenue, then maybe TV 5 and 8 can do this task. Education to our young is still the key.