China is limited to 2 terms.

One reason I can think of is if you are corrupt

the next person in change will know.

Limiting to 2 terms is one of the best things

to limit corruption.

Very true.

We should implement it in SG as well.

Even though we are one of the cleanest countries in the world, am sure there is still room for improvement.

Very true.

Even though we are one of the cleanest countries in the world, am sure there is still room for improvement.

50 years n counting nia ma.

Not very long la

Maybe I could be wrong

and all the supporters of Xi 

being in power forever might be right.

I think my good fren Trump should also 

change his term so he can rule forever too.  [thumbsup]

Very true.

Cleanest? Ha ha! No longer the case physically and morally.

Very true.

recently drop rank leh... no longer no. 1...

Taiwan's case is the best example.

Ah Bian arrested a few months after Ma made President.

There is a very good reason why the president in USA and until now

China is limited to 2 terms.

One reason I can think of is if you are corrupt

the next person in change will know.

Limiting to 2 terms is one of the best things

to limit corruption.

actually from wat i heard.

his own ppl he catch even more fierce

LOL Really?

I'll take that with a pail of salt  [rolleyes]

Cleanest? Ha ha! No longer the case physically and morally.

we are still the cleanest lar......we are the laundry mar and laundry business is to make things clean....

Does anybody believe Xi is only living on his offical salary and he and his family members are not getting a cent from his position?

Really?

There are china corruption watchdogs that estimates that some of Xi's family members are billionaires.

1-2 tycoons that fled also said the same.

Maybe I could be wrong

and all the supporters of Xi 

being in power forever might be right.

I think my good fren Trump should also 

change his term so he can rule forever too.  [thumbsup]

it's really demographics.

China has a lot of challenges but demographically, right now it's at peak power for the next 15 years.

Its population is going to rapidly age same as us in another 15-20 years time. Most of their population right now is in the late 30s to early 40s age group.

But well, they are a huge country, so some up and downs won't really matter so much to them lah.

anyway the state sorta took a back seat for the last 20 years (by china standards).

Now, XJP is making the state (and hence him) part of everyone's lives.

Great to push through big projects like OBOR. But well, woe to be the little fish that will get crushed along the way.

And he cemented the princelings status with the reduction of the scholar/technocrat body's power within the CCP.

anyway what is money to XJP. He's the most powerful man in the world right now.

This guy is really dam smart and politically astute lah. What he has done is unprecedented since Deng Xiaoping. And Deng Xiaoping mainly did it by surviving and outlasting everyone during the early 60s to 70s.

XJP just slowly squeezed and tighten his grip until Bo Xilai etc all kana makan by him.

in a country of 1 billion people and dunno how many powerful groups in the CCP, he's managed to do it.

Really formidable. 

This guy is really dam smart and politically astute lah. What he has done is unprecedented since Deng Xiaoping. And Deng Xiaoping mainly did it by surviving and outlasting everyone during the early 60s to 70s.

XJP just slowly squeezed and tighten his grip until Bo Xilai etc all kana makan by him.

in a country of 1 billion people and dunno how many powerful groups in the CCP, he's managed to do it.

Really formidable dangerous.

everything is booming under him, everyone still going to support him as long as money to be made. Wait until everyone got comfortable then will start to kpkb [rolleyes]

Sound very familiar.

Edited by Atonchia

Really formidable.

He is cleaning up the JJM era.

OBOR is major infrastructure projects on scale much bigger than JJM era.

Hmm.....

Term limits are definitely a good thing.

Imagine if SG had term limits. It would have been just 8 shitty years of hsien loong pissing around. And hopefully 8 years of someone else more competent in charge.

Well, across the causeway, you got mad hatter. 

There seems to be stand in and tong first over there while the person squatting behind bars come out.