New 2018 BMW X2 SUV revealed

DACH

Still find bmw sedans better looking. Their SUVs or utility vehicles mostly look awkward. I think it's because they try to lower the roofline and tried to make it look "sporty". The ride is likely jaring and harsh because of the "sport" setting and over-sized rims on a small car. But ppl will find the badge irresistable nontheless. [laugh]

Car reviews will be kinder calling the X2 "unique" looking coz they don't want to offend anyone.

Traditional SUVs have tall roof lines, soft suspension and have a combo of small rims but overall big diameter wheel...so that it can drive over uneven terrain with comfort. But bmw in the name of "sportiness" go against all that. If you look at Volvo XC range of cars. They look a lot better dan those coming from bmw X cars. The most surprising performer in the SUV range is the Alfa Romeo Stelvio(after watching top gear recent episode) . That SUV has both the looks and performance.

I think the X5 looks good.

Still find bmw sedans better looking. Their SUVs or utility vehicles mostly look awkward. I think it's because they try to lower the roofline and tried to make it look "sporty". The ride is likely jaring and harsh because of the "sport" setting and over-sized rims on a small car. But ppl will find the badge irresistable nontheless. [laugh]

Car reviews will be kinder calling the X2 "unique" looking coz they don't want to offend anyone.

Traditional SUVs have tall roof lines, soft suspension and have a combo of small rims but overall big diameter wheel...so that it can drive over uneven terrain with comfort. But bmw in the name of "sportiness" go against all that. If you look at Volvo XC range of cars. They look a lot better dan those coming from bmw X cars. The most surprising performer in the SUV range is the Alfa Romeo Stelvio(after watching top gear recent episode) . That SUV has both the looks and performance.

i also find BMW and Merc classic sedan look better than the others. these will be for those who are really fans of the marques. 

Sibei cramped inside

If compared with current X1...this interior is small

X1 rear seats able to move backwards

But X2 can’t

Driving feel wise X2 wins X1

Haven't seen any X2 on the roads.

Even the showroom unit in PML is locked up, says "sold"... macam like they clear off all the stock permanantly.

With all due respect, X1 or X3 are better buys than this expensive hatchback marketed as a coupe SUV.

Haven't seen any X2 on the roads.

Even the showroom unit in PML is locked up, says "sold"... macam like they clear off all the stock permanantly.

With all due respect, X1 or X3 are better buys than this expensive hatchback marketed as a coupe SUV.

It is a blown up 1er with front wheel drive;)

i think is another failure model.. [lipsrsealed]

Partly because it is priced too high @ 192888 now

Launching price 193888 higher by 1k

VES penalty 10k

Only thing nice is M sports with X line

But interior very cramped

That’s why buyers still want X1 s20i or X3 s20i

Price very near and both more spacious:)

It is a blown up 1er with front wheel drive;)

Partly because it is priced too high @ 192888 now

Launching price 193888 higher by 1k

VES penalty 10k

Only thing nice is M sports with X line

But interior very cramped

That’s why buyers still want X1 s20i or X3 s20i

Price very near and both more spacious:)

I think a XC 40 is a better choice than X2 since both model are priced quite close.

At this price I will get X3 [smash]

Ya.

The pricing of the X2 seems self contradictory. 

I think safe to say, most ppl here are not x2 target audience haha.

But ya, in sg, because of the price point. Difficult demographic.

I think safe to say, most ppl here are not x2 target audience haha.

But ya, in sg, because of the price point. Difficult demographic.

It is for yolo gen la.

With our taxes & COE, of course difficult.

At this price I will get X3 [smash]

Actually drive feel wise X2 s20i wins X3 s20i  [drivingcar] both model omv almost same...1k diff 

Thats why X3 got to go for x30i cos the body is too big and heavy  [rolleyes]

Lagging way behind liao. Merc 2L pump out 400hp soon.

with the help of mini electric motor? the new C clas is using this concept