A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

On 11/8/2019 at 4:15 PM, adrian140180 said:

Uncle, no need SCS tell you that, u come my office I also can tell you that.

You need to hoist up your car, and remove the belly pan to be sure there is no leak. Because it can be slow, and the fluid gets dried up before it cools to pool.

I attach my pic of how we determined the thermostat housing was busted again. By removing the belly pan.

20191018_104545.jpg

I see you are on Bilstein B12 Sportline kit, please share how's the ride quality.

1 hour ago, Darkblue said:

I see you are on Bilstein B12 Sportline kit, please share how's the ride quality.

Harsh. You can feel every shudder literally every meeny miney imperfection you drive over.

any skoda Telegram group to join? 

On 9/29/2019 at 12:15 PM, AriesGoat said:

Haha because the products are good and really great value! I have pm-ed you with some info. Cheers! 

hi, I'm interested as well 

mind sharing info you have pls? 

21 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

unlease the power ..., 

Oh, this car ah. Miltek downpour.

We all thought it was this car that flew off the flyover and landed on its roof. But damn, it turned out to be a polo.

If anyone wonders why I call it Miltek downpour.

http://autobest.co.in/inventory/?cars=octavia-rs

Edited by adrian140180

51 minutes ago, adrian140180 said:

Oh, this car ah. Miltek downpour.

We all thought it was this car that flew off the flyover and landed on its roof. But damn, it turned out to be a polo.

If anyone wonders why I call it Miltek downpour.

http://autobest.co.in/inventory/?cars=octavia-rs

Ah...now I know where the neon strip stickers inspiration come from...

On 10/19/2019 at 8:36 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Jin rare to be so quiet here..

How's everyone Skoda? Happily driving them and no complain to raise? or all move to Whatsapp Telegram etc oredi?

Me old man still prefer Forum.

Ya.. can't find much background discussions about the car... 

Really no problem ah..

4 hours ago, Solar said:

Ya.. can't find much background discussions about the car... 

Really no problem ah..

Got, we just keep quiet. Wait for more people buy the same car.

Then flush the toilet to mask our arm chio noise.

1 hour ago, adrian140180 said:

Got, we just keep quiet. Wait for more people buy the same car.

Then flush the toilet to mask our arm chio noise.

we r trying to keep the resell value up! once we sold then here be flooded! whahahahahahahha

18 minutes ago, Solar said:

Not sure if this was asked before.. the issues with vag clutch is used in the superb, or it's resolved already?

so far never hear people KPKB anymore.

1 hour ago, Solar said:

Not sure if this was asked before.. the issues with vag clutch is used in the superb, or it's resolved already?

early early resolved liao even in volk models

3 hours ago, Solar said:

The 7 speed dry gearbox was claimed to be resolved by VAG. Those affected one are those manufactured in between 2011-2014 if i remember correctly