A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

Noticed quite a few Octavia RS for sale in sgcarmart, considering the volume sold, seems quite a large percent. Wonder why? 

25 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Noticed quite a few Octavia RS for sale in sgcarmart, considering the volume sold, seems quite a large percent. Wonder why? 

Cuz it's just not good enough.

2 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

I also noticed that. Wonder why? 

9 hours ago, KennethChong said:

It is coming soon. SE just don’t want to say else who will buy their current octavia stock. LOL. 

Will still buy... just that the crowd that buy will be the type that go wet market and haggled Gao Gao and Low ball type from Carosell 

44 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Will still buy... just that the crowd that buy will be the type that go wet market and haggled Gao Gao and Low ball type from Carosell 

Haha, because they know it’s an outgoing model and AD won’t want the stock to be stuck in the warehouse. These buyers are those who did their research before buying, clever buyers imo. 

16 hours ago, KennethChong said:

It is coming soon. SE just don’t want to say else who will buy their current octavia stock. LOL. 

Honestly, we really don’t know when... direct information we do not know. Just rough estimation. 🤣 sumpa! 

8 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

Wa smart thinking 🤔

21 hours ago, Lotr said:

Last resort to farm out the unsold units to daswelt?

Or rental agencies that tie up with the body repair shop for courtesy cars

On 7/8/2020 at 8:04 PM, Soya said:

Standard answer is new model at least 1-2 yrs away, new model will be lower spec, new model will hv lower OMV, new model will not have this n that (coz all manufacturers like to spend billions to make something new worse, right?) So better buy current old stock

Well said bro. If buyer still not convinced, then use this- new model has many  bu

On 7/16/2020 at 5:44 AM, Beanoyip said:

I assume this is the model you're looking for?

Already up on UK website, don't know why SCS have no idea when it's coming.. but like most ppl say around Q4 or Q1 2021 which is similar to Australian market..

image.png.fa684d2bf5bee47f44d843fe1cfa540b.png

Nope, look at Scala. Octy a bit too big, though scala isn't too small either.. but i'd rather take a smaller car.

17 hours ago, Hummer said:

The latest Octy prices seem very high after the recent COE bidding.

go low ball them.. perhaps they counter offer you an offer you cant resist.

By that, I mean, they ask you to go sit at the coffee lounge and someone other than the sales person will attend to you ...lol😂

Edited by Sdf4786k

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

Wonder which engine will VCS bring in? Most likely the 1.5l, 150bhp version.. with/without mild hybrid..

Wonder if the 1.5 still have the iffy cylinder deactivation resolved.

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

Wonder if the 1.5 still have the iffy cylinder deactivation resolved.

Of course it's resolved. You haven't heard of issues from Karoq owners right? 😆

Curious how all the Skoda owners set their aircon here - do you all use recirculation mode or auto mode for aircon?

Everytime start engine must press recirculation button sibeh Sian sia. But then auto once press recirculate no more auto