A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

3 minutes ago, AriesGoat said:

Yeah understand, maybe it’s buyers perspective vs information received. 

So now that it's sold out, can share how low the prices were?

40 minutes ago, badlammy said:

So now that it's sold out, can share how low the prices were?

Mai zeh arh lah... :a-noway::D

Those who bought at the lowest price will  :a-fun: :a-happy::a-toast: :a-dothewave:

while those who bought theirs at the highest price will [bigcry] [furious] :a-bang: :a-m1524: :a-t2622:

• Haha! 7

10 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Haha bro...badlammy bought many many moons ago 😀

haha I see. but still really no point finding out what price people bought at ma.

if people at lower than you, you feel unhappy. what for?

if people bought higher than you, also doesn't matter maybe make yourself feel shiok?

p.s. I also bought back in CB last year at a price I thought was reasonable. I know now that COE went up drastically after that and people bought more expensive but so what?

Those who bought at lower price can feel smug that they could "read the market"

Those who bought at higher price can say that they got lots of extras n their paper value higher

The only winner is the AD. Everytime 

On 3/9/2021 at 1:15 PM, TangoCharlie said:

At my 45k servicing, I was offered an inflation protected package of the next 3 servicing a with a purported savings of over $500.

60k - $19xx

75k - $5xx

90k - $6xx

Before GST.

dang, the Extended warranty is what's stopping me to go to third party WS.

My 60K is due soon, 2K is freaking ex ☹️

• Sad 2

Based on new competition laws, i believe SCS can't void warranty if car has been serviced on time and done properly with records (provided they really dont screw up and cut a wrong wire or sth lol!) I believe there are some reputable workshops out there which provide warranty for servicing too. SCS can't just anyhow void warranty if they can't prove that the damage was caused by external workshop beyond reasonable doubt.  Anyone got experience? 

On 3/9/2021 at 7:55 PM, Sdf4786k said:

60k Svc involved gb dsg oil change which will cost 350 min. Oil n filter about 190. Spark plugs about 75 dollars add a bit of labour 80 to check on water pump n oil leaks And vacuum leak as well as brake fluids about 160 or there about.. I rather Svc outside n show proof of oil s change interval with the correct SFC Std n all necessary maintenance was done with a picture and document on the itemise bill save 1k 

Dsg fluid change so expensive? 

On 3/9/2021 at 1:15 PM, TangoCharlie said:

At my 45k servicing, I was offered an inflation protected package of the next 3 servicing a with a purported savings of over $500.

60k - $19xx

75k - $5xx

90k - $6xx

Before GST.

Thats damn chor for the 60k. Crazy expensive. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

The oil is not cheap like engine oil n there is filters to change as well.. some mechanics just ignore .. so have to ask what is involved with the dsg n what tools they have.. please note that IF the DSG fluid is not filled correctly, u will end up with a jerk at times from first to second n some encounter second to 3rd .. but going back to ask to either top up or release the overfilled will return it to normal 

Edited by Sdf4786k

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Like paying premium for extended warranty lol...since skoda has very good reliability worldwide, can go outside and save a couple of bucks😅😅😅

7 hours ago, Lala81 said:

$350 from AD is cheap liao

Went VCS to enquire abt the DSG oil change when I had the GTI. They quoted me $1200! I had to double, triple ask the SA if price correct boh. They confirmed yes n yes. Went to VAG specialist outside n did it for $300+

44 minutes ago, Soya said:

Went VCS to enquire abt the DSG oil change when I had the GTI. They quoted me $1200! I had to double, triple ask the SA if price correct boh. They confirmed yes n yes. Went to VAG specialist outside n did it for $300+

I think all ADs chop carrot. 

45 minutes ago, Daniu82 said:

I think all ADs chop carrot. 

The price that VCS quoted me was beyond chop carrot. It was more like throwing bone & spare parts into food blender......lol

6 hours ago, Soya said:

Think only reasonable ad servicing price is tan chong based on my friends experience

Scala and Kamiq launching this weekend liao! 

looking forward to seeing the next gen of skodas on the road soon. 

DCD57174-00FD-405F-B946-AF466D42CDAA.png