A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

Hope it is not to pricey. 

Any idea on the omv or launch date? 

Edited by Hiton

the interior is very nice, although I wonder if the chairs will really have the massage function lol.

the exterior is very understated and meh in a good way, doesn't draw that much attention to itself.

14 hours ago, ZeroRing7 said:

How to check from LTA??

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=FuelCostCalculator

On 4/7/2021 at 8:41 AM, adrian140180 said:

@Lala81 

350 is a steal. Anyway, how often you change dsg fluid? Same interval as your engine oil?

For me is 60k or 3 years 

On 4/7/2021 at 10:46 AM, Shouyi said:

The next generation Octavia will be available in Singapore as a 1.5 mild-hybrid sedan. Great choice by SCS in my opinion. Eligible for VES rebate of 15K.

Engine specs here:

https://www.auto-data.net/en/skoda-octavia-iv-1.5-tsi-evo-e-tec-150hp-mild-hybrid-dsg-38015

Capture.JPG

A larger question would be the tax savings pass to the buyer or not ?

50 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Most likely not lar. I don't see those cars having rebates selling cheaper leh.

On 4/7/2021 at 10:46 AM, Shouyi said:

The next generation Octavia will be available in Singapore as a 1.5 mild-hybrid sedan. Great choice by SCS in my opinion. Eligible for VES rebate of 15K.

Engine specs here:

https://www.auto-data.net/en/skoda-octavia-iv-1.5-tsi-evo-e-tec-150hp-mild-hybrid-dsg-38015

err what does this hybrid do? other than get VES rebate?

No increased torque, no faster 0-100.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

err what does this hybrid do? other than get VES rebate?

No increased torque, no faster 0-100.

Probably only less flatulent, poots less greenhouse gases.

1 minute ago, Genes said:

Probably only less flatulent, poots less greenhouse gases.

haha ok but improve petrol mileage?

I dunno much about hybrid systems in VAG cars. Honda/Toyota, their hybrid systems been around for almost 2 decades, reliability is there. This sauerkraut version i not so sure siah...

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

Yes AD will pass on the savings to buyer.......

.......after they mark up the RRP by $15k

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, Soya said:

Yes AD will pass on the savings to buyer.......

.......after they mark up the RRP by $15k

they not that bad lah..

mark up 14,999 only lah .. 

46 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

they not that bad lah..

mark up 14,999 only lah .. 

mark up $ 14,888 means sincerity.