A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

The octavia 1.4 T seems to be drawing alot of attention to its engine and price point recently. Anyone gotten their keys to it yet ?

Edited by Sdf4786k

New Octy 1.0 owners, So far how’s the fuel consumption like?

I am hitting 11.7 km/l most of the trips (city drive)

Do you do run-in for first 1000km?

For me I always gentle below 1000km, with proper warm up like say the oil temperature start to move to half the normal then i start to drive off.

Alot of article/forum mentioned not to hold the rpm at fix point for prolong period. For us in Singapore we can hardly hold the rpm at a fix level so that is ok.

Once 1000km or so done I start to give it a good work up gradually. My mileage is 3000km but i yet to hit Redline, just about 5000rpm max.

I driving the Superb and I love to Rev; coming from Honda High Rev engine habit, no 7000rpm no kick/feel  [laugh]

BTW I did engine oil and oil filter change at 1000km as I like free flowing oil. Using Motul now

The octavia 1.4 T seems to be drawing alot of attention to its engine and price point recently. Anyone gotten their keys to it yet ?

Colleague went to the expo.

Quoted 94K for the 1.4 ambition plus model.

New Octy 1.0 owners, So far how’s the fuel consumption like?

I am hitting 11.7 km/l most of the trips (city drive)

Sounds like the FC on my RS.

For me I always gentle below 1000km, with proper warm up like say the oil temperature start to move to half the normal then i start to drive off.

Alot of article/forum mentioned not to hold the rpm at fix point for prolong period. For us in Singapore we can hardly hold the rpm at a fix level so that is ok.

Once 1000km or so done I start to give it a good work up gradually. My mileage is 3000km but i yet to hit Redline, just about 5000rpm max.

I driving the Superb and I love to Rev; coming from Honda High Rev engine habit, no 7000rpm no kick/feel  [laugh]

BTW I did engine oil and oil filter change at 1000km as I like free flowing oil. Using Motul now

I understand Motul need to be change out at 7500km , but it coud be a case of kiasu

if you have eco mode and do not switch to individual mode, expressway driving with coasting would yield even better FC

I understand Motul need to be change out at 7500km , but it coud be a case of kiasu

Yup heard so but no concern lah.. I take care of my ride well. I change at 6 months interval and don hit 5000km each change.

Sounds like a good deal @94k. Basic model would be below 90k?

if you have eco mode and do not switch to individual mode, expressway driving with coasting would yield even better FC

Depends on what motul oil he used.

If it is the normal grade, 10K is no issue.

300V it is said need to change earlier.

Actually, I have done 10K on 300V in my jetta, no issues.

But I had to top up at half mark, because seems like the 300V very "soft"

The RS is not made to be driven in eco mode.

Everything will become retarded, even your air con.

So far, this RS has a real good grunt when you step on it.

Never had to go sports mode, also can unleash all that evil in normal mode.

I always thought my jetta was quick, but this one really blows the cake away.

If I went stage 1 with this, god knows which wall I will end up in. lol

Sounds like a good deal @94k. Basic model would be below 90k?

Dunno lah, my colleague not interested in the base model.

If you ask me, they would probably keep it above 90K, although it won't make sense.

Otherwise alot alot alot of 1.0T owners will be very very very pissed.

Depends on what motul oil he used.

If it is the normal grade, 10K is no issue.

300V it is said need to change earlier.

Actually, I have done 10K on 300V in my jetta, no issues.

But I had to top up at half mark, because seems like the 300V very "soft"

Dunno lah, my colleague not interested in the base model.

If you ask me, they would probably keep it above 90K, although it won't make sense.

Otherwise alot alot alot of 1.0T owners will be very very very pissed.

high overtrade and freebies lor that always helps.

PLUS its two different kettle of fish. CAT A vs CAT B

heard that this comes in the form of additional cash discount ($1k?) off the promotional price. 

Skoda giving free 1st yr insurance, Motorshow promotion. Any bros know if there is any cap? Keen in the Superb.

94k is like 5k off from the new price list

So generous

Somemore free insurance

I driving the Superb and I love to Rev; coming from Honda High Rev engine habit, no 7000rpm no kick/feel [laugh]

Thank, points taken

Heard some say don’t go over 110 and don’t rev to 3k rpm n above

1st timer as a car owner

May I know which brand engline oil n oil filter?

Is it done at outside workshop?

Thank, points taken

Heard some say donât go over 110 and donât rev to 3k rpm n above

1st timer as a car owner

May I know which brand engline oil n oil filter?

Is it done at outside workshop?

Motul 300V and original filter.

Yup outside workshop